Alan Colmes, Rest in Peace

Alan Colmes has passed away at the age of 66 after a short illness.  I could barely listen to his leftwing blather, but I have always heard, from liberal and conservative alike, that he was one of the nicest men you ever wanted to meet.  Here’s what Hannity said:

“The Fox family, Dr. Jocelyn Colmes, Monica Crowley and me personally have lost one of life’s most decent, kind and wonderful people you’d ever want to meet. When Alan and I started Hannity and Colmes, there wasn’t a day that went by where we didn’t say we were two most fortunate men in all television,” he said.

“Despite major political differences, we forged a deep friendship. Alan, in the midst of great sickness and illness, showed the single greatest amount of courage I’ve ever seen. And through it all, he showed his incredible wit and humor that was Alan’s signature throughout his entire life,” Hannity’s statement continued. “I’m truly heartbroken at the loss of a dear friend. Our thoughts and prayers are with Jocelyn, Monica and his entire family. He will be dearly missed.”

God be with them all.  This is surprising and very sad news.

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Alan Colmes, Rest in Peace

  1. Imp says:

    As a man…he was too young to have passed and that saddens me…yet I’ll never miss or excuse his sometimes dangerous and anti American leftism. There are others who I wouldn’t ever be saddened about under the same circumstances.

  2. Mal says:

    He seemed like a nice guy that was clearly misguided in his philosophy and thinking. We use to shake our heads in disbelief when he spoke, but indeed, he was too young to pass. I guess now he is at peace.

  3. Imp says:

    Mal…yes…we here are all decent, law abiding citizens who value our rights and constitution ….and value all lives…unfortunately, too many times, Alan did not. And Mr. Colmes and his family do deserve our sympathy and prayers for their loss and pain.

  4. Bob says:

    I rarely watched Colmes, but am saddened that a person had to do so early in life.

  5. Imp says:

    Bob….You are so right….at 68 years old…I hope I have more to do….Alan was fortunate that he the platform that he did…and we…to oppose it.

  6. Imp says:

    The flame and fire and fervor of independence has not seen since the writing of the Bill of Rights or the Declaration of Independence..or since Reagan…. Thomas Jefferson and Reagan would be proud….Long live the Constitution and DJT for bringing it back. And people like Mr. Colmes did all he could to extinguish and fight that. And I’m serious and open to any debate that proves me wrong.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Imp, he wasn’t even 67 yet….very sad. My gosh, the kudos and remembrances of FOX friends is beautiful; exactly what I’d heard “the nicest guy you could meet”
    I agree…I’d want to throw DAGGERS at the screen!
    I feel really, really bad……even tho I couldn’t stand the guy’s words most of the time

  8. Imp says:

    Z..t.he unvarnished truth is….that all constitutional conservatives, independents and libertarians ( except for CI I( whom I have a great deal of admiration for think is….) are and have been utterly opposed to Colmes anti American values…that’s alI can muster right now…as …well…as …I’m not as well as I want to be…but..I am…..as impertinent as Ive always been….OK?

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Imp…the man died. I’m not sticking up for his political values, I’m saying that he was VERY well liked man by at least the Conservatives at FOX. “He’d do anything you asked him to do,” said O’Reilly tonight….Hannity sounds devastated…they’d remained friends. Important to put aside politics in friendships….
    But, MY GOSH, there were few men who got me more riled up against his politics, that’s FOR SURE.
    I pray for his family and friends.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    “Everybody in the building liked him…he was one of the best loved people at FOX News, EVER” says Hannity just now. My goodness.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    As much as I REALLY DIDN’T LIKE his liberalism, he was part of the political atmosphere and Mr Z and I really enjoyed watching Hannity and Colmes…and SCREAMING at him 🙂
    My Gosh, what amazing accolades he’s getting from his friends….
    Hannity just said that he was facing a really “daunting” illness …but the biggest fear he expressed to his friend Sean was “I don’t want my WIFE to have to go through this with me.”
    I know better than most what that feels like, what kind of man feels that way, and so I grieve even more.

  12. Back when I was a bonafide Fox fan, in it’s early days…I watched Hannity & Colmes near daily, because outside of the McLaughlin Group and CNNs crossfire, it was one of the few commentary/debate formats. That model has gone the way of reality television now…

    But I appreciated Colmes effort to portray his point of view, though he came off as a rather milquetoast patsy at times. He always seemed polite and amiable, and even everybody at this weeks CPAC seems to lament his early passing. I appreciated his liberal voice far more than many sockpuppets we endure today.

  13. cube says:

    I’m glad someone gave him a good eulogy. Over the years, I had my arguments with him, but I didn’t think he was a jerk. I believe he was an honest liberal and I respected him for that. RIP.

Leave a Reply

