Sunday Faith Blog

I believe it’s up to us to be gentle with people, show caring and kindness. I believe it’s more important today than it’s been in a long time.

Things are getting so increasingly ugly and disheartening in America, with the leftwingers outrageously dumping on Trump every (EVERY) second of the day and night, with boycotts to anything Trump, to celebrity golfers having to defend playing with Trump, to dress designers writing horrible things about Trump on their couture dresses, to CNN’s constant mischaracterization and cheap shots, with leaks possibly from the agencies which are supposed to protect the president and our country, with SO much ….. I don’t need to write them all here.  I simply couldn’t, anyway, no room.

SO, we have our own worlds made up of our spouse and children, our parents, our siblings, our dear friends at work and at church and on the blogs, etc.   We have our home, our street, our neighborhood, our community, and it’s not necessary or possible for each of us to heal the whole world, but it might be necessary to heal our individual worlds, small as they might be.

fruits-of-the-spirit

In Christ, we can be joyful, peaceful, good, patient, gentle, self-controlled, etc…..the Fruits of His Spirit are available for us and we must share them with those around us.  Calm people, encourage people, help people, inspire, laugh with people….help your little world.

It might be all we’ve got, and that’s not so bad!  And, believe me, blessings will abound.  So much nicer than heart breaking news.

Pray about this………..help folks.  It’ll help all of US.

Z

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. bocopro says:

    DJT’s election did not create the left’s hate, truculence, churlishness, spite, and perfidy . . . it merely revealed them.

    IMHO, most conservatives were MUCH more cordial, patient, cooperative, and reasonable when the unqualified, unvetted, unprepared, un-American taqiyyah Muslim from east Asia launched his plan to transform the US into a third-world debtor nation under shari’a law.

    And I still don’t see what the “protestors” want to DO about Trump. Can they honestly believe that a 75-yr-old Marxist would be better for a nation that’s already $20 TRILLION in debt? Or a career liar who climbed the ladder of success wrong by wrong? Or complete breakdown into anarchy? Do they want us to become Venezuela? Or Somalia?

    Or do they just enjoy throwing tantrums for the sole purpose of getting air time?

    Like

  2. It’s a shame you contradicted yourself all in one paragraph.

    Like

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro…the point of MY post iis we’re not going to change the BIG PICTURE…we can change our smaller worlds for the better.

    CI. Maybe if you read it again. Have a great day.

    Like

  4. I should have clarified, it wasn’t your I referred to. You have a great day too!

    Like

  5. geeez2014 says:

    Thanks, CI…I am very glad you clarified that. I had hoped that was the case.

    Like

  6. Mal says:

    Lighten up, C.I. if memory has it correct, I caught you with a faux pas awhile back, too. Blogging isn’t meant to be written by lawyers, so look at the intent, not perfection in language.

    Like

  7. Mrs Grundy says:

    All the organs of the body were having a meeting, trying to decide who was the one in charge.

    “I should be in charge,” said the brain, “Because I run all the body’s systems, so without me nothing would happen.”

    “I should be in charge,” said the blood , “because I circulate oxygen all over so without me you’d all waste away.”

    “I should be in charge,” said the stomach , “because I process food and give all of you energy.”

    “I should be in charge,” said the legs , “because I carry the body wherever it needs to go.”

    “I should be in charge,” said the eyes, “Because I allow the body to see where it goes.”

    “I should be in charge,” said the rectum , “Because I’m responsible for waste removal.”

    All the other body parts laughed at the rectum and insulted him, so in a huff, he shut down tight.

    Within a few days, the brain had a terrible headache, the stomach was bloated, the legs got wobbly, the eyes got watery, and the blood was toxic. They all decided that the rectum should be the boss.

    The Moral of the story?
    The ass hole is usually in charge!

    Like

  8. Baysider says:

    Beautifully put Z. Always timely, but especially so now.

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, thanks…I think it IS timely and SO important.
    Kid kind of helped in this attitude…I’ve had the thought sort of percolating in the back of my mind, realizing that as much as I’ve written, nobody’s going to publish, and as much as I do music, it effects maybe 100 per week, right? Hopefully? BUT, we all can’t do BIG THINGS for God and so, as Kid has emailed me in our back and forths, it’s kind of keeping on top of our own lives, ignoring the garbage we hear and read, and concentrating on US, not in a selfish way, but in a way where we can be of some good to others.

    Like

  10. What Baysider said.
    To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory:
    Maybe we can’t all do big things for God, But God can do big things in and through us.

    Like

  11. geeez2014 says:

    From an article on Trump’s not attending the Correspondents Dinner “Trump has never hid his contempt for some new outlets, branding them as “fake news” for reporting stories that didn’t paint him in a favorable light.”
    This is what people think; that he calls things FAKE NEWS if they don’t make him look good, when the truth is, and it’s been pretty clear, there have been stories that are just dead wrong or highly mischaracterized.

    There are still stories about how the crowd wasn’t as big as Trump says it was for his inauguration when I PERSONALLY know friends who took pictures and say you couldn’t get another person in that bunch, that “the CNN picture was taken at about 8 AM, when most people hadn’t arrived yet.”
    Or the Russia/FBI story, where the FBI guy and Rience Priebus both say the Feds contacted Priebus and he did not ‘pressure’ but asked “since you say the NYTimes story is “BS’, what can be done to fix the story?” They’re still saying Priebus called the FBI, pressured them to change the story, etc.
    I could go on.

    Some of Trump’s complaints may not be legit, I totally get that (tho I am starting to think he’s not mentally normal, sorry, but I SO wish I didn’t see things that are getting worse and worse…) but many of them are RUBBISH and THAT IS FAKE NEWS.

    Like

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Here’s a good example of Media cleverness to make him look like a jerk…the headline is “No ‘Nerd Prom’ for Him: Trump Says He Will Not Attend the White House Correspondents Dinner”

    I thought (and others will) “WHY did he have to slam the dinner with an insult like NERD PROM!?” If you read the article, it clearly says that the media dubbed it NERD PROM some years ago.

    typical

    Like

  13. Those are great points, Z. And exactly why reporting that is biased and false needs to be called as such……and Administration [or Twitter] statements that are false, need to be as well.

    Given Trump’s campaign statements regarding libel laws, I don’t trust him where it regards the 1st Amendment, anymore than I trust every American cable news outlet.

    Like

  14. Mal says:

    Yeah. Trump is kind of a loose cannon, C.I. I’ll give you that. You never know what’s gonna come out of his mouth, do ya? As a celebrity, that trait made him exciting, but as POTUS…. well, maybe not so much. Still, he has everyone’s attention because of it.

    Like

  15. “You shall know them by their fruits.”
    I’m liking the fruit.
    I cringe at the appearance of the fruit delivery system.

    Like

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, you have a charming character….having said that, NO, the celebrity traits are the last thing we need in a POTUS and it’s making people mock him, and that’s not the attention we need in a POTUS.

    Ed, I’m not even sure the fruits are so good from Trump yet. Except his kids, who I had some hope for when I thought they would influence HIS character and they have not.

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    One more thing: Donald Trump needs to STOP watching FOX news.

    Like

Leave a Reply

