Trump; Blame the media for some…NOT ALL, folks

The father of a SEAL who died in Yemen now won’t meet with Trump.   Trump and his daughter flew to Dover to meet the plane carrying his son (below).   Not that their being there made it necessary for the father to meet with him, but it is part of the story.  The father wants an investigation into the timing of the raid because he’s chosen to believe this was ‘botched’, botched by Trump, of course.

dover-trump-seal

And then there’s this kind of shocking info:

I read this HERE “Rumors are now surfacing that since the Obama administration had extensive knowledge of the operation and our enemies knew we were coming, officials under Obama tipped off the militants in order to botch Trump’s first military raid.”

I would hate to think that was true about Obama or any past president…REALLY hate it.   And, of course, this will never be proven if it is true because the Obama-lovin’ media wouldn’t ever divulge this.

To be fair, HERE (and I like to think more accurate for any sitting president) is an article explaining it from another viewpoint.  Should both sides be on shows like CNN or only the Anti-Trump one, which WILL be the only one covered, you can be sure?

I’m not sure Trump’s presidency is going to last a year, though I hate to say this.   Imagine a father not meeting with a sitting president?  We have a celeb golfer, Rory McIlroy who had to ‘defend’ his playing golf with the president!  WHAT?   There is SO much hate, in every single way, every single day,  and most people seem to believe every story that paints the very worst about him.

anti-semitic

Plus, there have been SO many things done and said by the Trump administration which have given the media a chance to slam him HARD, like THIS:

He’s being labeled anti Semitic, though his beloved daughter and son-in-law who he admires greatly are JEWISH!   As are their 3 children!  But look HERE...do you think Trump’s NORMAL in his treatment of the question which he calls ‘insulting?’!! I don’t believe for a split second Trump’s an anti Semite, but is it really insulting to ask Trump, as the Jewish reporter did: “”What we are concerned about, and what we haven’t really heard being addressed, is an uptick in anti-Semitism and how the government is planning to take care of it,” Turx said.”

How the HECK is that INSULTING, Mr. Trump??   Would YOU agree with Trump when he says “”Not a simple question. Not a fair question. OK, sit down. I understand the rest of your question,” Trump said. “So here’s the story folks. No. 1, I am the least anti-Semitic person that you’ve ever seen in your entire life. No. 2, racism. The least racist person. In fact, we did very well relative to other people running as a Republican.”   Turx raised his hand again and spoke up.  “Quiet, quiet, quiet,” Trump replied. “See he lied about — he was going to get up and ask a very straight, simple question. So, you know, welcome to the world of the media.”

We can’t blame the media for everything, folks…He deserves crap for this type of ridiculous reaction.

On a very happy note (because you all know I WANT TRUMP TO SUCCEED in spite of the things I point out here from time to time), the new DNC Chair, Tom Perez, is a NUT!  And he makes Keith “Jews did 9/11” Ellison Deputy DNC Chair?  Now he’s saying how together the Dems are and there must be an investigation into how the Russians rigged the election!   This guy couldn’t BE better for Trump and Republicans!  He’s a REAL NUT.

AND…again, TO BE FAIR:  IN TRUMP’S DEFENSE BY A LONGTIME FRIEND.
Z

This entry was posted in Jewish stories, media, Trump. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Trump; Blame the media for some…NOT ALL, folks

  1. Brace yourselves…..I’m on Team Trump with regards to the Yemen raid. The concept of operations [CONOP] for the site raid in Yemen, was planned well in advance of Trump’s inauguration; it was vetted by SOCOM, JSOC and CENTCOM before he took office….and the plan made it to the Office of the Secretary of Defense. Due to various factors [moonlight, personnel recovery coverage, etc…] it sat on SecDef’s desk until conditions were optimal and the call was made to go wheels up.

    Due to a mix of collective national guilt over Vietnam, and a string of walkover military victories, we’ve allowed ourselves to become so casualty-averse, that incidents such as these become ‘scandals’. We mourn the loss of CPO Ryan Owens, but when good people do bad things to bad people, sometimes bad things happen.

    Whether as props or scapegoats, our Armed Forces should not be used to reach political ends.

  2. geeez2014 says:

    CI, BRAVO! I’m on that side, too, even with the little I know about this stuff. DO YOU BELIEVE OBAMA WAS BEHIND THIS TO MAKE TRUMP LOOK BAD LIKE MY LINK IN THE FIRST WORDS I BOLDED ABOVE IN THE POST??
    I worry what you said here “…when good people do bad things to bad people, sometimes bad things happen” isn’t the case anymore. With liberal education in public schools, I’m afraid our kids are being taught that the ‘bad people’ today are US…in the eyes of a whole new generation or two and that’s so dangerous. I hope I’m wrong.

  3. I don’t believe that Obama had anything to do with what happened in Yemen. No matter how much tin foil, it’s not possible to engineer a hard landing [the MV-22 Osprey] nor convince every single analyst, targeteer, pilot and Commander involved to lie, knowing that Operators would die. Not. going. to. happen.

    NRO lays it out perfectly, and that other link is the worst sort of click-bait…truly befitting that cliché of “fake news”.

    When I wrote about doing ‘bad things to bad people’…..it was primarily related to the military [also the unofficial motto of the 3rd Special Forces Group]. Your point on education being just another reason we homeschool.

  4. You want anti-semitic?
    Perez is chair of the DNC and appointed Keith Ellison deputy.
    And it was close. Half the demoKKKrats wanted Ellison (maybe more?).
    And you’re criticizing Trump again?

  5. Kid says:

    The fact (if it is) that the team got a lot of operation stuff out of Yemen says they didn’t know we were coming.

  6. I think President Trump was in counterpunch mode and he obviously had clear knowledge of the Jewish reporter and knew what he was up to. Regardless of press reports to the contrary, Trump reads voraciously and everything. He knew that Jewish reporter had already lied about him and he wasn’t giving that jerk an opportunity to set him up.

    It’s another FALSE narrative, this anti-Semitism charge. Just like the Russian connection, a totally FALSE narrative. The lying media are a major part of the team spreading the lies. This is the Left’s campaign against us, Z. And YOU are on our side. Why can’t you just accept you are turned off by certain aspects of President Trump’s personality (or combativeness) and quit giving our opponents ammunition? Every time you, as a Conservative Blogger, criticize our President for lambasting the lying media, you give legitimacy to the media’s assault on him, which the Left will then use to say even President Trump’s own Conservatives don’t like his battle with the press.

    Look; we are in a war with President Trump and we need to get fully behind this man and help him turn this country around. We need to hold our noses, bite our tongues and support President Trump unequivocally! The Left seizes on every crack they can find. It is our job to keep from creating those cracks. Please, this battle is much bigger than President Trump’s brash, New York style.

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, in the body of my post, I call Ellison “Keith “Jews did 9/11” Ellison”. He’s an anti Semite if I ever saw one.
    I am NOT criticizing Trump for anti Semitism,….For how he treated that reporter, I sure am..yes. Or at least opening it to discussion….this is a safe place to talk about the truth.

    Fairest Witness, I’m not giving nearly the ammunition Trump is, am I. No, I just want open discussion HERE, where liberals are NOT (it’s why I switched to WordPress finally)….
    I’M giving legitimacy? How about Trump’s words? My gosh, he couldn’t even have a governor’s ball at the WH without mentioned in his talk “…the largest number of governors EVER”.. I SURE hope he checked that, because he’ll be raw bait again if he didn’t.
    I know really polite New Yorkers who’d never say “SIT DOWN” or get facts continually wrong….
    I want Trump to SUCCEED: this way, he won’t.

  8. Mal says:

    I agree with F/W that we need to get behind Trump because with the constant bashing by the unrelenting left he needs all the help he can get. Anyone other than Trump probably would’ve folded long ago, unable to take it, so its sort of a blessing he is the way he is, wouldn’t you say?

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, anyone other than Trump wouldn’t be opening himself to quite such astonishing gaffes and false stats and mean rhetoric.
    I’m 100% his doing a GREAT JOB….still waiting. I’m hopeful

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Have been thinking and wondering why nobody notices I stick up for Trump in sometimes otherwise insupportable situations.
    I think he’s a good man WAY over his head.
    I think ‘unprepared for the presidency’ has taken on all too much meaning.
    I think he means to FIX THIS COUNTRY, which I LOVE but, so far, he’s fixing it like you and I could…or any liberal; Throw astonishing amounts of money to the wall or the military and things should get better! And do that while lowering taxes…yikes!
    I believe in lowering taxes 100%..I believe it WORKS>… but I’d liken this to our households where, if we stop bringing in enough money (as our country will with lower taxes for a while), we can’t spend MUCH more.

    Yes, I stick up for him AND I ask for input on situations I find untenable about his personality, his lack of facts, his name calling, his thin skinnedness….
    And I pray.

  11. Kid says:

    I’ll just say I don’t think he’s in over his head at all. I think he’s absolutely the right guy for the job. I don’t pay much attention to him, I only look at what gets done or potentially not done. It’s also why I can’t stand to watch cable news, it’s 99.999% gossip and speculation.

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I’m glad people feel this way, I truly am because it looks like a big hot mess right now.
    I know you don’t care about public perception but I do, very much… Imagine if he was doing all these apparently great things (How we can afford it, I don’t know) and NOT saying the types of things in the ways he does? What a relief.

  13. Kid says:

    Well, I don’t claim to be an economics genius but a couple of the main things in his strategy being deporting immigrants who have no business here (criminals right off the bat) and getting Mfg jobs back in the country, you get rid of two minuses (an immigrant potentially on the dole or sending money back to Mexico if they’re working (23 billion a year?), and an unemployed person) and add a positive. The employed person is now paying into the system rather than taking out. Reducing taxes means people have more money to spend which increases GDP and helps with the debt load which is insane. We’re actually borrowing money to pay the interest on it. That will get worse as fed rates rise. We’re in a lot more trouble than most people think.

    And I think some of the Trump negativity is coming from the media and celebrities. Imagine if they supported him like the did obama. They spin everything and make stuff up all day long.

  14. geeez2014 says:

    By my friend Rich Galen, of Mullings.com…often on CNN, FOX, etc…He knows Sean Spicer well and admires his talents BUT:
    • He is fully qualified, but he is failing at it.
    • What Mr. Trump doesn’t understand – doesn’t want to understand – is that being a business mogul in New York and being President of the United States are not the same thing. He also
    doesn’t – or won’t – understand that being a press agent for a business mogul and being the press secretary of a President are not the same thing, either.
    • I’ve been the spokesman for Dan Quayle and Newt Gingrich, so I have some feeling for what happens when the mainstream press turns its heavy artillery on your guy.
    • But, both Quayle and Gingrich understood the role of the press and of the press secretary.
    • Donald Trump understands neither.
    • It’s not fair to blame Sean Spicer but the title “White House Press Secretary” is very, very seductive. And he was seduced.

    I wish Rich had elaborated a bit more on why he thinks things are going SO wrong for Spicer and Trump as far as public perception….that’s Spicer’s job: PUBLIC PERCEPTION. Tough times.

    Think he’ll resign? I don’t.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, as you know, I believe this is very true..”And I think some of the Trump negativity is coming from the media and celebrities. Imagine if they supported him like the did obama. They spin everything and make stuff up all day long” I think a LOT of it is because they’re lying, making stuff up, etc.,but I think he’s to blame in a lot of situations…Tweets can’t be really lied about. Things he’s on tape saying can’t be lied about.

    And sure, lower taxes finally help, but they don’t work right away; $50 BILLION new dollars for the military right now is a LOT of money…the wall is supposed to cost a TON of dough, too, and I don’t think anybody believes Mexico’s going to pay for it anymore.

    Let’s just hope I’m wrong and, as Trump says, “the WH is a well running machine” (or something like that!).

  16. Kid says:

    Well, I think Spicer is doing a fantastic job. I’ve watched him several times. Wheeeeeeeeeee !

  17. Kid says:

    obama created 200 billion in new debt by this time in office, Trump only 23. 🙂
    Yes, the economy is a years long situation and is repaired from the bottom up, one persona dn business at a time.

  18. Kid says:

    and obama decimated the military just like clinton did. Bush had to spend a lot to bring it back and Trump will have to do the same.

  19. This is exactly what I’m talking about, Z. You DON’T LIKE HOW HE TALKS!

    “My gosh, he couldn’t even have a governor’s ball at the WH without mentioned in his talk “…the largest number of governors EVER”..

    You expect President Trump, AFTER he just won the Presidency by being who he is and talking like he talks, to change the way he speaks to suit YOU! It’s not who he is! He spent the entire campaign exaggerating everything and he got elected anyway. You’re placing entirely too much importance on his grandiose personality. Let it go!

    It’s not like you to be so judgmental. You do realize this man is trying to save our country, don’t you? I’m asking you to please CUT HIM SOME SLACK! He has enough knives out for him, he doesn’t need them from us.

  20. Admittedly, I don’t understand the theme of silence, perhaps it’s just the way I’m wired. It’s one thing if you completely support each and every thing that he says and does….but something entirely else, if you abandon any critical honesty, especially in a closed circuit environment such as Z’s blog. I think Z straddles the line nicely in being supportive but honest. This is what integrity looks like.

    If POTUS is a narcissistic authoritarian, then Conservatives should be honest, at least among themselves…..and should hold a Conservative candidate to a higher standard than a Leftist.

  21. geeez2014 says:

    http://yournewswire.com/wikileaks-clinton-bribed-6-republicans/

    Check this out, folks…thoughts?

    CI..thank you very much. I do believe in turning things over, dissecting, etc…and I think a blog like mine is just the place to have good give and take on the issues like those I put in this post, knowing it was going to fire some of my readers up…

    FW..I get it! I know you’re a big fan and what I would like understood is his words reflect his character and how it affects a presidency of this great country. It sounds like you’re slamming me for a New York accented Trump. No, it’s not that he speaks New York (tho I have to admit that thuggish thing Judge Jeanine and others do is hard for California years :-)) I personally have a problem with someone who has to tell us HOW GREAT he is as much as possible. So, fine, he talks like that…but he’s president; and how that reflects on choices he makes, now foreign powers might shove him around and his reaction to those things, etc., should make us all at least eager to discuss the pros and cons.

    What I LOVE is his dissing the media as he’s done…
    What he MUST do, and I think Spicer misses this; is take the media ridiculous comments and COMBAT THEM WITH FACTS. Don’t come back shoving and fighting; calmly, maturedly tell THE TRUTH.

  22. geeez2014 says:

    http://yournewswire.com/wikileaks-clinton-bribed-6-republicans/
    PLEASE COMMENT ON THIS, EVERYBODY>..I’d love your thoughts…

  23. Imp says:

    Z….I’m not surprised at this level of dishonesty and skulduggery by Klinton and her apostles. What really distresses me is that we haven’t even scratched the surface of her illegal and treasonous activities. I’d like to see President Trump order Jeff Sessions to bag her once and for all…along with Mills, Abedin and that weasel human stain…Podesta. She should not be allowed to walk away from this and what we already know from Comey….and if he doesn’t want to play…Fire his ass too. DJT should do this if he’s really serious about draining the swamp. Drain the Klintons bank accounts with lawyers defense fees and dig deep. I’d love to see the Russians / Wiki come out with some real dirt on her too…something that would get her majesty indicted and cannot be excused by a Comey type.

  24. Z – Re: Wikileaks, I noticed there was no link in the article [nor it’s byline, “Conservative Daily Post’], so I did a keyword search, first in the Pedestal e-mails, then on the site writ large for the sentence: “JB, CF, and JK PACS will be noticeably silent for the rest of the campaign”.

    Nothing. I’m not sure that Wikileaks would release something not found on it’s site…..and both venues referenced above, are full of clickbait. So, count me as skeptical for now.

  25. Mal says:

    I wouldn’t doubt it, Z. $$$$$$$$$ TALKS!

  26. geeez2014 says:

    I’m very skeptical, too, folks….thanks. I just don’t think these people, particularly Fiorina who doesn’t need money to keep her mouth shut or anything else, would do this. \
    Fascinating rumors.

    CI, I’m going to Google around to see what’s up, too…thanks.

    Can’t do it now; I’ll be back.

  27. John M. Berger says:

    “PLEASE COMMENT ON THIS, EVERYBODY”
    If I understand this correctly it was posted January 15, 2017. I would think that if , having been out, at least, that long and if there was any veracity to this, it would be well exposed by now. That said I’m even more than skeptical. Now, back to the first part of today’s post; while I’m not counting on Trump to moderate his demeanor , I am counting on him to fix the problems (and there are many) that he has sagely identified with the solutions he has promised. Patton wasn’t a nice guy and the AXIS hated him too-BUT!

  28. geeez2014 says:

    JMB, Patton didn’t act like a thin skinned braggart…..
    I keep hoping and praying that Trump’s children’s advice will FINALLY sink in because we have to know they’re saying “Dad….DAD! Be yourself, but stop saying things you don’t have proof of, etc..” Already we’ve heard Melania’s trying, too.

    I think some of it might be sinking in because I quite liked his “I’m not going to the Wash. Corr. Dinner…have a wonderful evening!” WOW, no “that stupid dinner run by fake newspapers!” That’s what he’d have normally said!

  29. I don’t know that calling me a “big fan” of President Donald Trump is an accurate description, Z. You make me sound like a Trump groupie. You know I’m not that, don’t you? I’m a businesswoman and an employer and a Conservative who doesn’t much care about vernacular. I love him giving them hell and his being a cheerleader for winning ….. even when he’s doing it for what’s going on in his new Presidency. It’s not like anyone in DC or the GOP are going to show the kind of support he needs and deserves. So fine, he’s promoting his own positive stories about himself and his White House events. All he’s getting is CRAP thrown at him! There’s no honesty, no benefit of the doubt, no acknowledgement of the ENORMOUS sacrifice he and his family are enduring to serve us.

    I’m not some idiot sycophant for Trump. I’m SICK of the Left and their BS! We’ve been through enough and I’m not interested in piling on while they take our President apart. No matter his shortcomings, he’s so much better than Hillary. Give him a chance to learn and grow into the job, for crying out loud. What have we got to lose? OUR COUNTRY, that’s all.

  30. I’m with FW on this.

  31. geeez2014 says:

    Good, Ed, because you’ve been awfully hard on Trump so often.

    FW…we ALL want Trump to do better…to do well. And he’s NOT HILLARY and that’s all that counts.

    WHY won’t people understand or realize that he is making more trouble for himself, and us, than he needs to??? That’s pretty much all I’m saying!!

    Thanks, everyone.

  32. John M. Berger says:

    FW’
    RIGHT-ON !

Leave a Reply

