Republicans are WHAT to the POOR??

I thought THIS ARTICLE was fascinating and we all deserve to know these truths.

So, tell me something…in what other ways are Republicans kinder to the poor than Democrats?

In what ways are Republicans kinder to America?

I”m eager to see your responses….let’s talk!

Let’s feel GOOD ABOUT OUR COUNTRY and IDEOLOGY today!

I couldn’t resist this:

XXX Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Republicans are WHAT to the POOR??

  1. bocopro says:

    Nah . . . I’m gonna go with George Wallace on this’n. Voted for the guy as a protest against the other alternatives — Humphrey and Nixon. He convinced me when he said (paraphrased) there ain’t a dime’s wortha differnce ‘tween most Republicans and Democrats. All they do is take your money and spend it on gettin themselves re-elected.

    Or we could just fall back on the profound wisdom of P.J. O’Rourke, who said, “The Democrats are the party that says government will make you smarter, taller, richer, and remove the crabgrass on your lawn. Republicans are the party that says government doesn’t work, and then they get elected and prove it.”

    And of course there O’Rourke’s timeless classic “Everybody wants to save the earth; nobody wants to help Mom do the dishes.”

  2. I think people who aren’t necessarily political, but live traditional American lifestyles, tend to be more inclined to volunteer in their communities. They’re self-sufficient people who try to help lift others up.

    In our little neighborhood & town, we help each other, like when someone has serious health problems, we all take turns making meals for their families while they concentrate on caring for their sick family member. We get together to put weeds, pick up trash, patch the roads, mow neighbor’s yards who aren’t able to, give rides to each other’s kids….

    I don’t think it’s Republican or Democrat, we’re traditional American citizens who work together and play together and enjoy life. I don’t like the level of political angst and anger we’ve all become embroiled in, particularly my own vitriol. I am trying to withdraw from politics and stand back while we see what happens with President Trump. I have no idea if he can actually change anything for the better. I do know that anyone else would have continued with the same old crap. Perhaps President Trump will turn out to be the same. I just don’t know.

    But there are good and bad people in society. I don’t think politics has much to do with it. Of course I believe conservative values are the right way to lead a successful life. I’m not sure how that translates into being more charitable or generous to the poor.

  3. Imp says:

    “In our little neighborhood & town, we help each other…”

    And damnation…that’s the way it should be. That warmed my heart FW. This idea of an all caring, all giving, all providing big benevolent government is such nonsense. Yet…here we are…a demrat party made up of those very same parasites and moochers…illegals and moozies….anarchists and fascists. BLM and perennially angry blacks…who still claim “poverty. And losing it’s former middle class blue collar white base….at 38% now.

  4. I wish that so many people would stop believing that Republicans Are Mean To Poor People (headline at the link).

    That perception will not change until the media and the education system quit promoting and spewing a false idea day after day after day.

  5. Kid says:

    I agree with FW, there are great people on both sides, though it does seem republicans seem to want people to be able to get education and a job to make their life better and dems seem to want everyone dumb and on welfare. As far as the polticians, I don’t think more than a couple of them care about anyone.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    What’s important about my post, and why I posted it , isn’t that we just think we’re nicer…the POLLS PROVE IT!! It IS ‘Rep v Dem”…..in the media, it’s about time WE pulled better numbers….and let’s not write it off as no big deal. We’re quick to let the Democrats insult us but don’t want to revel over statistics showing something nice like this !? I WANT TO REVEL!

    FW…that IS funny! Thanks!! I am very surprised to hear you’re pulling back from politics but I couldn’t agree with you more; it’s all just TOO MUCh. This latest healthcare thing going down is SO much worse on so many levels than most Conservatives think. Rep Ted Poe, a founder of the Freedom Caucus, is furious at the Caucus..”very easy to say NO”……this bill might not have been terrific (it didn’t even include buying ins. over state lines!) but its loss sent possibly the worst message a loss has sent in years. Trump’s far weaker due to this and I’m hoping SOMETHING GOOD HAPPENS soon…somewhere, somehow, in this administration!!

    Bocopro…I love PJ….that description of Dems and Reps is perfect…especially today. Another reason this statistic I posted is good!

    Imp; agreed!

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Kid and FW….did my post imply I don’t think there are good people on both sides!?? I hope not because I feel that way more than most Reps do, frankly.
    Man! All I meant to say was “Gad, there’s good news about Reps in the mass media!” Time to rejoice for a change!

    I was REALLY hoping, all, that we’d get a conversation based on my questions at the BOTTOM OF MY POST……Let’s celebrate; Republicans need it because it’s SURE NOT GOING WELL.

  8. geeez2014 says:

    AOW says it so right….THAT is why I posted this. Thanks, xx

  9. Kid says:

    Z, I didn’t constrain your question to just be politicians. Actually there are lots of good artcles that appear on republicans in the washingtontimes.com

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I thought you meant of ALL PEOPLE, not politicians. I sure don’t mean just politicians.
    Good articles from conservative papers ….yup. that happens! I found my article on FB and was happy a lot of people would see it!

  11. Kid says:

    Z, Yes, I was talking about all people..

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I just now noticed that they’re saying today that there’s no link between the UK killer and ISIS…I often get the feeling that people believe that somehow absolves all muslims…like it’s not terror if it isn’t ISIS. The media LOVES these headlines, doesn’t it?

  13. Kid says:

    Z, Agree. How would they know and who cares ? Yea, the media loves to kiss moslem butt.

  14. Mal says:

    I believe most Americans, esp. the Left, are spoiled and need to live in a 3rd world country for a couple of years in order to appreciate why our forefathers came here, seeking a new world, in the first place. The Mormons have a good idea in sending all their teens to live abroad for 2 years before entering their field of work. They go to preach their faith, but it accomplishes much more. Or do like the Israelis that require all 18 year olds, including girls, to serve in the military for 2 years (something they needed out of necessity rather than desire). The Americans would come away with a whole different attitude.

  15. geeez2014 says:

    Kid…FIRST, you are SO RIGHT “How WOULD they know?” I hate this whole thing…I’m tired of worrying about muslims….so tired of it.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Mal! I love your idea. Clearly, it can’t be done, but it’s a FABULOUS idea. As my pastor recently said about OUR country, a “FIRST WORLD COUNTRY!”, “you know you’re in a first world country when your Amazon delivery boxes can’t fit in your trash cans!” We are SO spoiled.
    And I agree…we are all spoiled BUT the Left seems to feel so guilty about it…and then does such stupid things, threatening, suicidal things for our country, as atonement!!?!?

  17. John M. Berger says:

    @Mal,
    SPOT ON!

  18. Mal says:

    “It can’t be done, but……………”
    But we COULD do the military thing like Israel, Z. Just two years of discipline and learning to fend for ones self if necessary, would do wonders in “attitude adjustment”.

  19. Mal says:

    (Ignore. I´m testing my laptop).

  20. Mal says:

    YEA! IT WORKED, Z! (finally)

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, we COULD but people would say IT’S THE DRAFT~!! and they HATE that, right? It would help every young person….oh, and all the girls would need to go, too! The snowflakes would melt by the time their feet hit the inside of the airplane on their way to LEAVE AMERICA for their mission!

    Great that the new computer worked…good job!!

  22. At the risk if sounding very un-Libertarian…….I rather like the idea of compulsory national service, in order to gain the full rights of a Citizen. I’m internally conflicted with this…but it could well solve a great many problems that plague us today.

  23. geeez2014 says:

    CI, I totally agree…not very Libertarian but a great idea.
    But do you think it would fly in this environment today?

  24. Imp says:

    “I rather like the idea of compulsory national service, in order to gain the full rights of a Citizen.”

    I’d like to see full & complete equality available for women too….so long as they can choose to enlist or not….they should not be excluded or immune from the Selective Service registration requirements that all men at the 18 of 18 have to comply with. Otherwise limit their voluntary enlistments to the Navy or the Coast Guard. Full citizenship should not be exclusionary or discriminatory.

  25. Kid says:

    Someone brought up compulsory service years back so I’ve had time to think about it and am in favor of it. Combat wouldn’t be a requirement, but anyone filing a non-combat spot would free up someone else.

    @MAL, I’ll bet you could ship the kids off to even a “civilized’ country today like England and get that same benefit.

  26. geeez2014 says:

    CI and friends “…in order to gain the full rights of a Citizen.”” NO, I said I agree with this kind of ‘draft’ but I do not think it should be associated with any full rights as a citizen, NO way.

    Kid, I prefer women fill non-combat spots but I guess I wouldn’t be liked by most women for suggesting that.

  27. Kid says:

    Z, SO, it’s You that is fueling this non-existent gender war..

  28. Z – That’s why I’m philosophically conflicted. There’s something to be said for only being able to have a voice in your nations course, if you’ve actually contributed to it.

  29. Kid says:

    CI, I’ve contributing now. I’m actually adding diversity to our nation by being a white, self-sufficient/accountable, non-racist, non-sexist, non-phobic, taxpaying, law abiding son of a German/French/Polish immigrant and 1/64th Cherokee.

  30. Mal says:

    Kid, I believe you are right, comparing our lifestyle to England’s would still have the same effect. But like Z said, they’d complain because its the draft. Well, too bad. Hey! Its all part of being treated equal to men, right?

  31. Kid says:

    MAL, That does seem to be what they’re all geeked up about. Somehow I doubt many of them even understand what they’re fighting about.

    We’re different ladies. Get over it. If you want to be a CEO or a Marine Fine – Go for it. If you want to have a family, then be a Mother. You can’t be a marine and a Mother at the same time. My take, supported by marine officers.

  32. geeez2014 says:

    CI…you say “There’s something to be said for only being able to have a voice in your nations course, if you’ve actually contributed to it.”

    I’d love it if only tax payers, or retired tax payers, could vote…but nobody’s asked me 🙂

    Kid, VERY diverse; thanks for being there doing that for us 🙂

  33. Kid says:

    Z, That is the answer. Our country started out with zero entitlements. We’ve gone from that to ‘this’. Voting should require that you paid a net positive amount in income plus property taxes for the last voting period. Which also requires bona-fido ID.

    Good lord that would fix so much.

  34. Imp says:

    “There’s something to be said for only being able to have a voice in your nations course..”

    Exactly…and something needs to be said about women in Congress or the Senate ( or a woman POTUS ) who get to decide which, when and where men get sent into combat or danger while knowing their daughters will be exempt from such dangers. I didn’t see where the 19th Amendment provided a guarantee or that women would not serve if it became mandatory. Want full rights and citizenship? You liberated women continually make the claim that you can do any jobs a man can right? So…register for Selective Service. Combat too. Then the issue will be settled once and for all…and when the body bags come back to Delaware…we’ll see if it’s worth it. Meanwhile…I know our old gentleman salts here might disagree…but that’s because we’re from a different time and era. Times have changed gents…now it’s homosexuals, transgenders and all sorts of weird, unusual, inexplicable sexual identities are welcome in the ranks.

  35. geeez2014 says:

    It SURE WOULD, Kid…..and it makes such sense. But, in the guise of “KINDNESS” the Left would flip out “What about those who don’t make enough to pay taxes?” “What about the homeless?”

    I’m so tired of the evils in this country being represented in the name of KINDNESS:

    Sanctuary cities
    cell phones for the homeless
    transgender bathrooms
    staying out of mosques so we can’t hear what’s going on

    etc etc..

    ALL because WE should be KIND….except it seems like we Americans are the ones we’re NOT KIND TO. And the Left can’t understand that. WE COME FIRST>..when did THAT phrase become evil?? Nobody said “and nobody else can be helped EVER” !!!

  36. Kid says:

    MAL, I believe most of this “stuff” – gender wars, lgbtqrstuv, etc etc are being perpetrated by an extremely small percentage of the population. This bothers me that much more. That such a small slice of the population can cause so much disruption. We should all take the attitude of:

    -Hi
    -I don’t care
    -Thank you
    -Bye

    2 chicks (flying free because of family in the airline service) wearing leggings makes national news and sets the “social media” genre on fire????

    moslems behaving badly doesn’t ever make the American news.

    Beam me up.

  37. Imp says:

    “moslems behaving badly doesn’t ever make the American news.”

    Nor did the savage rape and sodomy of a 14 yo girl in Maryland make the news on any network other than FNC. Or that the school admin would sue people who spoke ill of these two adult illegal scuzball men who raped her …those two…having a 3rd grade “education” were placed n a Freshman class with children.

  38. Kid says:

    IMP, as stated to MAL, I think these axctivists are a very small # of the population. Regardless, you’re point is very valid. Take the activist point, make the counterpoint (Ok ladies you are all available for the draft) and let the ladies deal with these progressive retards.

    @Z, Of course the left would flip out. If I were Trump, I’d write Executive orders deleting the CAIR, ACLU, and any slime sucking organization that pretends to represent ‘the people’ but that which has declared war on America. Any American citizen can engage with the legal community to seek restitution for a perceived wrong.

    And if they are too stupoid to do so, then Cest La Vie. People die becuase they’re too stupid to drive, fish, swim, or have sex too.

  39. Kid says:

    IMP, That’s nothing man. I’ll bet that stuff happens every single day in America multiple times. Rotherham England – 1400 children sexually abused by moslem slime for decades and they did Nothing because they were afraid to be labeled phobic and racist.

    http://www.bbc.com/news/uk-england-south-yorkshire-28939089

  40. geeez2014 says:

    you guys REALLY get it and I totally agree….
    It’s INSANE. Now some jerks on Carlson’s show were saying NYC is the safest city (what??) and how sanctuary cities are MORE safe, etc etc.
    It’s like living in some weird crazy country I never knew before and I don’t know how to get ourselves back to NORMAL….

  41. Kid says:

    Z, progressives… in for a penny in for a pound. It is a death match now. A fight to the death of either conservatism or progressivism. Good vs Evil. Same as it ever was. Same as it will ever be.
    Yee Haw. Yippie Kai Aiy ______ ________

  42. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, I think it’s WAY worse today….imagine in THIS country having cities defy the laws and welcoming ILLEGALS?: It’s shocking..it’s stupid, it’s suicidal.

  43. “Rep Ted Poe, a founder of the Freedom Caucus…”

    Rep Poe withdrew because the Koch Brothers, two billionaires, demanded, that’s right, Z & Geeezers, D E M A N D E D that they vote against the ObamaCare Repeal. They WANT ObamaCare, they wrote the damnable legislation!

    The greedy bastards don’t want to pay for their employees healthcare expenses because they’re all about their stock prices & short term profits! To Hell with America and American workers is their stance and they’ve BOUGHT & PAID FOR the current CONGRESS. They expect their bought Congressmen and Senators to stay the course and do their bidding, regardless of the American electorate!

    If President Trump & we do not stand up against their tyranny, we are headed for single payer health coverage like Britain and Canada. Sarah Palin’s death panels are just around the corner. It’s horrible.

  44. Yep, Kid! Our Republican leadership and rank & file have all sold out to the Koch Brothers Freedom Caucus. What they want is horrid for our country, its citizens and its future. They are the beast!

  45. Kid says:

    FW, people don’t seem to be able to understand how trillions of dollars can motivate, motivate people.

    Million seconds 32 days, Trillion seconds 32,687 years….

  46. It’s not even motivating people…. it’s about 200 House members and 40 Senators… all they need to buy is 240 individuals who’ve been elected. It’s disgusting …

    ***Z, you most certainly did NOT imply that there were not good people in both the Republican & Democrat parties. I understand your exuberance and happiness at the RNC coming out as more compassionate to the poor, more generous to the poor. I’ve always known that, but it is nice to see it in print.

  47. I didn’t see where the 19th Amendment provided a guarantee or that women would not serve if it became mandatory.

    In my philosophical exercise at least….this goes without saying.

    Interesting that the Freedom Caucus is now the enemy because they dare defy Trump…..

  48. Kid says:

    I don’t view the Freedom Caucus as the enemy. I am surprised and disappointed Trump supported obamacare rebublican style. Get the government out of it. Legislate the after effects if necessary.

  49. I’m supposed to believe that the Freedom Caucus isn’t a group conservatives, but rather Koch puppets.
    Wow.

  50. Kid, I am surprised at the number of “conservative” radio voices who criticize those of us who opposed this bill as too conservative and unrealistic.
    If we are unrealistic, what was the third phase supposed to accomplish?

  51. Kid says:

    Ed, It’s what the dems do. Mischaracterize for their brain dead supporters. I question whether ‘conservative vioces’ are conservative or not. Michael Savage was the only sane voice back when I was listening and no doubt still is.

    And he is considered tin hat material.

  52. John M. Berger says:

    @Kid,

    “Michael Savage was the only sane voice back when I was listening and no doubt still is.”

    Where is he? He may be extreme but I couldn’t disagree with almost everything that he says. As long as we have Up-Chuck and Botoxi and those of their ilk we need him.

  53. John M. Berger says:

    @Kid,
    THANKS BUDDY!

  54. Mal says:

    Kid & Imp, agreed, All the noise is coming from a small minority. It attracts the media because the media is biased and thrives on it.

Leave a Reply

