Mr and Mrs Mike Pence

I’m sure you’ve heard about THIS….What do you think about it?

Mike Pence doesn’t dine alone with women other than his wife and he doesn’t attend events where alcohol is served without her.

The Tweets from many people are horrendously critical and nasty.  This attitude cracks me up:   “Would Pence dine with Theresa May? Angela Merkel? What, if he were to become POTUS, with female VP candidates?”  My question is “How often do VPs dine alone with any female world power?  The answer’s probably ‘never’.

Here’s another showing how THICK the haters can be:  “Mr. Pence-While you’re in Berlin, Ms. Merkel needs to meet with you privately regarding an imminent nuclear threat!”  Oh, yes, I think private meetings with the VP and Ms Merkel are just what everyone expects, right?  geeesh.

“If there’s alcohol being served and people are being loose, I want to have the best-looking brunette in the room standing next to me,” Pence said.   I think that’s very sweet.

THOUGHTS?

 

Z

This entry was posted in families, Pence, women's issues. Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Mr and Mrs Mike Pence

  1. I’m sure the Pence’s are a lovely couple, but given the level of shallow [non-policy] criticism thrown toward the last Administration from the right…..I have little sympathy.

  2. As an evangelical Christian, I can totally understand his position.
    I behave in the same manner out of respect for my wife and to avoid any appearance of impropriety. I don’t have a problem with Christians drinking alcohol, but my wife does, so I don’t.
    IIRC, he did not run for president a few years ago because they were not in agreement on the matter because of the strain it would place on their family.
    He’s criticized for calling her “mother”.
    This is a term of respect many men show to their wife out of respect for the difficult job they do as that, not that she is a mother figure to him.
    .
    I do not understand CI’s comment after reading it through a sleepless fog a number of times.

  3. What I mean is that for eight years, many on the right denigrated the Obamas on a daily basis, not just on policy [rightly so] but in all manner of character and personal attacks, to include a thick catalog of absurd name calling. If it’s acceptable for these sort of baseless attacks [“The Tweets from many people are horrendously critical and nasty”] to be levied against one side….how is it suddenly abhorrent when the tables turn?

    I don’t however, have any issue with how the Pence’s appear to comport themselves. There’s nothing scandalous or abnormally odd from my perspective.

  4. Kid says:

    It’s what libtards do.

  5. bocopro says:

    “Man’s gotta know his limitations.”

    If everybody minded his own business and accepted responsibility for his own actions, we could save a helluva lotta tax money on cops and courts and Congress.

    But it ain’t a perfect world, so we all impose special little rules upon ourselves, at least those of us with any sense of morality and ethics do.

    And since we have the gifts of free will and individual opinions, those rules differ widely from person to person, family to family, town to town, state to state.

    Pence’s self-imposed behavioral code is admirable in many ways. Not my cuppa tea, but I applaud and endorse his sense of commitment and “Get Thee Behind Me, Satan” integrity, even if it IS borne of fear of failure in the face of strong temptation.

    We are essentially naked apes with a very thin and fickle veneer of culture working desperately to corral our baser instincts, the two most powerful of which are survival of self and survival of the species by whatever means possible.

    Though I’ve been with the same woman for 56 years now, I do not believe that human males are by nature monogamous. The limbic system imperative to procreate indiscriminately, always insistently there beckoning and enticing, can be very compelling. Where threats of imprisonment or worse for wanton licentiousness fail, only self-discipline and faithfulness can keep the philistines from plundering the city and replacing order with chaos.

    As for the biased MSM, when unequipped to deal with honorable public servants through facts and logic, their fallback is predictably ad hominem: ridicule, sarcasm, innuendo, scorn. For them to skewer the sole moderating factor in the Trump camp on behavior that they find 19-forgotten and hokey is unsurprising, at least. For them to permute it to poor judgment and sexism is ludicrous.

    I’m not a great fan of either Pence OR Trump, but it was time for someone like them to wade in there and pull the plug on that fetid and infectious swamp on the Potomac.

    SOMEbody has to do it, and it may as well be patriotic Murkans instead party hacks and Muslim symps. DJT is the direct result of 8 years of Slick and Shrill followed by 8 years of in-over-his-head Junior and finished off with 8 years of Alinskyism from a Soros sockpuppet made in Jakarta by non-Christian Asians.

    ‘Tis good to sweep with a new broom when the old one has lost its bristles and grown bloated with debris. And most reasonable people who have no investments in the entrenched one-world-government and womb-to-grave entitlement system realize the necessity for Trump at this juncture. I’d certainly rather have him than either Sanders or Clinton.

    Those who follow CNN and MSNBC are convinced, and we’ll never change their minds. Sometimes when the boat is sinking, you gotta just lighten the load, and I recommend starting with Pelosi, Schumer, CNN, and The View.

  6. I have a friend who has the same policy about dining alone with a woman. This friend is the randy sort, but he is determined to be faithful.

    Mike Pence is criticized for everything he does and doesn’t do. But this particular criticism is inane. What the hell is wrong with these “critics”? Do they hate faithful married couples?

  7. Kid says:

    AOW, They have a wifi operated switch between their ears that the DNC activates to put them into Hate and Attack everything non-democrat in any way you can think of, mostly social media, but also town halls and rallies for repubs or at random when encountering a Trump supporter.

  8. John M. Berger says:

    “What the hell is wrong with these “critics”? Do they hate faithful married couples?”
    Well, their love for the Clintons, I think, answers that question clearly!

  9. He’s talking about social situations, not doing his job! Come on people! Don’t you have anything more important to feign outrage about?

  10. Kid says:

    FW, Well there was that serious bit about Kellyanne’s feet on a sofa in the Oval Office.

  11. Adrienne says:

    IMO all men should follow that code – and women, too.

  12. cube says:

    According to the media, if you’re a liberal, everything you do is darling. If you’re conservative, everything you do is ridiculous at best. I don’t think what a couple does in private is any of our business, but people are going to pick at it if you put it out there. My advice to conservatives is, you know the left is going to make hay out of it, so don’t give them any free hay.

  13. Linda says:

    We have the same policy in our home! We trust each other, and accountability is essential for a successful marriage. Billy Graham wouldn’t even ride an elevator with a woman! Why give them any ammunition?

  14. Mal says:

    First of all, if Pence were to have a private meeting with anyone, male or female, regarding nuclear discussions, I believe it would be during a daytime meeting and not an evening dinner.
    T.I., I believe the reason so much was thrown at the last administration was due to all the sealed records and secrecy of his past. I, like many others, still question his legitimacy and intent. I also believe it will all come to light one day in the future. Time will tell

  15. geeez2014 says:

    CI, they were criticized for hip hop parties at the White House and golfing thru catastrophic hurricanes and other tragedies and Michelle’s frequent travel with 300 friends and family to Europe and Asia, as well as things like flying his trainer from Chicago to DC every week, or flying the family dog on our plane..just the dog. I’m thinking criticism of the Pence marriage is pretty stupid and undeserved in comparison?
    And don’t look now, but every presidency is denigrated on a daily basis by the other side one way or the other.. You make it sound like a rightwing invention toward Obama.

    Ed, I’d leave a man who referred to me as “mother”…I used to have a male older church member who asked me..”how’s Daddy doing?” I reminded him frequently that he was my husband, not my father. I don’t begrudge anyone for doing that with his wife, but I find it like a hammer on any kind of marriage that retains flirtation and ‘intrigue’ for want of a better word! “MOTHER”? That REALLY hits a negative nerve in me. Glad it’s a happy nickname for some women…though I think that’s kind of a thing of the past!

    Bocopro “As for the biased MSM, when unequipped to deal with honorable public servants through facts and logic, their fallback is predictably ad hominem: ridicule, sarcasm, innuendo, scorn” this is EXACTLY RIGHT.

    Kid….so true. And the uglier the better. Look at when Rightwing politicians die or get sick…remember when Tony Snow’s young and painful death was so celebrated at Huff Post that the whole blog crashed? They never, of course, put those comments back up… But it happened. When Ted Kennedy died, I was so proud of the Right’s comments “I didn’t agree with him but I’m so sorry for his family”, etc…..When Cheney has heart attacks, I’ve read “i hope he dies , he deserves it”…..and this isn’t on extremely leftwing sites….it’s quite an interesting comparison…and never fails the test, sadly. I’ve actually looked at blogs I never read on days like that, left and right, and this happens every time. Of course there are Dems who’s never say that, but active blogging types are cruel. Perhaps that exists on Rightwing blogs, especially far right, but I personally haven’t seen it when I’ve looked. Sure, SOME negative “I couldn’t stand the guy” types of comments but not wishing death.
    And yes, Kellyanne…now THERE was a reason to get upset 🙂 Feet on the couch!!??

    AOW…I just think it’s smart not to dine with a woman alone …other than circumstances I’m sure might make it work. But for some to suggest Pence couldn’t talk to Merkel over NUKES? They were REALLY reaching ….sad.

    JMB; EXCELLENT POINT. Look what CLinton did and where were the feminists of NOW and other groups? silent

    FW ….EXACTLY.

    Adrienne…both, yes.

    Cube …WELL SAID. NO FREE HAY! Sadly, it’s free in D.C. these days…too much of it.

    Linda…I have less trouble with my husband having gone to events with alcohol and women…they were business-related BUT sometimes he’d be in Greece or Rome on business and bring home pictures of him and women (from the companies) sitting on the Greek harbor enjoying a lovely evening and as much as i TOTALLY trusted him, it gave me a twinge, I have to admit 🙂 Just not worth putting doubts in others’ minds…..I never mentioned it to him because it so rarely happened….!!!
    ANd I trusted him.

    The Pence criticism is mean spirited, pouncing on anything they can find, and ….just dumb.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Mal….the secrecy of Obama’s life, etc., closed school records, classmates not remembering him, questions of who paid for Harvard, etc ETC etc, did bring questions and criticism. Who wouldn’t?
    I’ll never forget watching a video someone sent me shortly after the inauguration….a VERY elderly Arab man, wizened and obviously ill, talking about how he’d paid for everything…how he’d been asked to help promote him, pay his way, by others……….
    it’s the ONLY video that ever disappeared (you know we get those rightwing emails saying “watch this because it’s not going to be around for long”!!! and they NEVER get pulled down! but this one did disappear.

  17. You make it sound like a rightwing invention toward Obama.

    No, more like selective amnesia. The criticism of Pence is par for the course.

  18. Thomas Balt says:

    Pence must be insane. He’s likely one of those bigots who object to men who feel like they’re women using the girls toilet facilities. People need to learn to admire those who they don’t agree with? Sign of a terminally sick society.

    Tom

    >

  19. Bob says:

    Linda’s point is mine. If not having private meetings with the other sex works for Billy Graham, it will work for Mike Pence. Billy Graham made it an absolute rule that he would meet with no female in private. If he met with his secretary, his office door was open so anyone could see what was going on.

    For forever, we have winked and nodded when our politicians have put their and our nation’s reputation at risk with their sexual dalliances. The Pence’s have figured it out.

  20. I can respect the Pence’s ‘self-fencing’ if you will, it works for them, and you certainly can’t get into any trouble that way. I rely on mutual trust and maturity, that works for my wife and I.

  21. Bob says:

    CI: I agree that the right was abusive of Michelle Obama, but not with Barack.

    I would always grimace when seeing those posts on Facebook calling her “Moochelle”. That was not right. However, she did enter the political arena during the elections, and a lot of the criticisms directed

  22. Bob says:

    I hate it when I hit “Enter” when not intended.

    Michelle did jump into the political fray during elections, and that alone seems to be reason to criticize her policy opinions, but not her personal business.

  23. Kid says:

    Z, Yes, negative energy is almost wasted energy. I find the comment section on articles at washingtontimes.com to have pretty mature conservatives. They usually just laugh at or ignore the obvious leftards and soros keyboard pounders. And the comments from the left are often filled with childish nonsense and insults. All ya gotta know about them. A couple tards comment so often that I just block them so I don’t have to wade through.

    Well, I don’t think I ever referred to michele using anything other than michele. I’ve used a variety of names for barry becuase he was such an obvious liar, incompetent, condescending butthead, but mostly ignored him too.

    What is interesting about the left on comment sections is that they are very angry when their person is in the white house and also when the other guy is in – at about the same level of anger. I think that reinforces the mental disease conclusion for those types. I’m going to be generally happy over the next 4-8 years.

  24. geeez2014 says:

    CI…No, they’re very different things. And nobody here has any amnesia…as if we don’t think Obama was criticized, too!??

    Hi, Tom…well said..yes, it is a very sick society these days.

    Bob, I hated the MOOCHELLE stuff, too…I’m not fond of that type of criticism….not at ALL. But Obama? Open season….I don’t expect us to keep any more quiet than the left if it’s deserved….his problems were just better protected from the public by the media.
    I don’t, however, disagree with those who criticized Michelle’s many very expensive trips overseas with Mom, the girls, and about 250 of their closest friends and hair dressers, etc. I shudder to think what the media will do when Melania has the nerve to travel on our dime.
    And yes, she wasted an AWFUL lot of money, also, on the ridiculous attempt at getting 8 yr olds to like broccoli for lunch. garbage cans were reported full of uneaten healthy food….that got covered less than if a Republican First Lady did it, too.

    Funny…my own gynecologist suddenly, about 15 years ago, had the assistant stand there during an exam for safety purposes…..I told him “NO MORE” and she doesn’t enter anymore. Did Dr Dubin think I’d accuse him of anything without a witness there? Was he going to try to have sex with me? No…but I could have made something up………….
    Comparing that to the Pence situation is easier than I thought when I’d begun typing..a woman can also, under the influence, forget herself and do untoward things or THINK untoward things were done to her.

  25. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, there can be no doubt that the Left is uglier in comments than any Rightwing comments I’ve read…that’s just the way it is. Even at parties, etc, I’ve heard political talk and seen Cons just back off and let the Lib spew….who can compete with THAT? or wants to?

  26. Z – No, they’re very different things.

    How so? The criticism of Pence was not policy-specific, which would have been appropriate. Whereas you’ve proven my point in saying “I’m not fond of that type of criticism….not at ALL. But Obama? Open season”.

    Bob – I agree, if and when you enter the political fray, those positions become far game for honest criticism. But childish name-calling and perpetuating asinine memes? It’s emotional masturbation. It says more about the use than it does the intended target. I don’t get the point of it, especially when it’s typically employed in echo chambers.

  27. Mal says:

    CI, you recently told me I can believe whatever I want to believe. Well………………..
    I BELIEVE I’LL HAVE ANOTHER BEER!”

    ;o)

  28. Okay…..for the record, I’ll have an SMS later.

  29. geeez2014 says:

    CI…I’m not fond of criticism of name calling , particularly of First Ladies….absolutely not… I said “I’m not fond of that type of criticism….not at ALL. But Obama? Open season”. I stand by that 100%…I repeat…Obama did things, policy things, that were absolutely open season for valid criticism. I don’t back down from that and I don’t make your point, trust me.

    I don’t think it was an ‘asinine meme’ to criticize the ACA, I don’t think it was an ‘asinine meme’ to criticize his playing golf during a life-threatening hurricane in America, I don’t think it was an ‘asinine meme’…for MANY things.

    For goodness sake….the last thing I need to be doing here is make a list here of reasons to criticize Obama.

    And I stand by my sadness in Americans criticizing a man like Pence for displaying his desire to keep a marriage he adores and how he accomplishes that.

  30. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/melania-trump-divorce-president-rosie-113803507.html

    IMAGINE if any Republican celebrity suggested the Obamas sleep in separate beds and really ought to get divorced? (think he/she’d work again?) any criticism of O’Donnell from the media? naaa

    Ya, this is what I mean.

  31. Z – You didn’t see where I said POLICY criticism was entirely fair?? More than once?

  32. Imp says:

    “for want of a better word! “MOTHER”?…

    Didn’t Ronny call Nancy Mommy too?

  33. geeez2014 says:

    CI, playing golf during catastrophes, hip hop parties, slamming FOX…not policy….and deserved the criticism..policy AND some non-policy deserve criticism. Name calling of Michelle, nasty ‘monkey’ comments toward Obama? things like that are WAY OFF BASE for my taste. Of course, Bush was also joked about as a chimp…but…
    We all know both sides criticize; most of us see more on the Left that’s unfair and uglier than that from the Right… Bias? I don’t think so, and I’m pretty careful about that.

    Imp…I think Reagan did. Fine for them. As I said above, I’d leave a man 🙂 I don’t want to be ‘his mother’….tho YES, I KNOW, that’s not what men mean when they lovingly call their wives ‘mother’ after they become a mother!

  34. Imp says:

    Z…. I know. I honestly think it empowers women and recognizes that nurturing children is a noble and one of society’s highest callings and honor

  35. geeez2014 says:

    Imp….you think a husband calling his wife ‘mother’ is empowering…?

  36. …policy AND some non-policy deserve criticism…

    Of course. When warranted….and fair.

    I do agree with you on ‘Mother’. I’ll use “your Mother/Mommy”….but not like Pence does.

  37. geeez2014 says:

    CI..me, too….”Your Mommy…Your Mother” VERY nice..But not like Pence does….not for ME, anyhow!
    I’m trying to avoid actually mentioning the obvious situation we’d prefer “DARLING” or “Sweetie” in ….um……..rather than “Oh, mother….are you in the mood?”

    HA! 🙂

  38. Imp says:

    If she’s the mother of his children why not,? Sure it’s corny ….

  39. geeez2014 says:

    IMp; OKAY…I was trying to avoid this…do you think calling your wife MOTHER is sexy?

  40. geeez2014 says:

    CI !!!!! that is SO FUNNY!! I decided to delete my comment just now but, when I went to my blog administrator’s comments page, I saw yours in reaction to it for the first time and burst into laughter and figured I’d keep mine there..it’s worth the laugh!
    I agree with you! “Call me MOTHER, honey, and It’s OFF! ” 🙂 🙂

  41. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-talks-orders-trade-neglects-sign-them-212643548–politics.html
    Another thing that, had Obama done it, would probably never have been important enough for the leftwing media to discuss. but…………the title is TRUMP NEGLECTS TO SIGN…
    typical.

  42. Imp says:

    I’m so happy I could bring humor to youze guys today. Z…I though you knew me by now and could see my tongue firmly planted in my cheek…but regardless…giving you two a chuckle was worth it.

    However…since I never called my wife Mother…I’d hardly start now. She’s had a nik all our married lives and I still use it. And ‘mommy’ ain’t it…LOL

  43. geeez2014 says:

    http://www.latimes.com/local/education/la-essential-education-updates-southern-pierce-college-student-files-lawsuit-1490737382-htmlstory.html
    I LOVED THIS…just saw that, at the Junior College I attended before my 3 regular college years, a long hair hippie-type Conservative is fighting for rights …passing out the Constitution! HURRAH! Except for the ridiculous CRAP Pierce College has going on now…
    Our schools need to wake up and STOP the SAFE ZONES and grow UP!!!

  44. Imp says:

    “a long hair hippie-type Conservative is fighting for rights …passing out the Constitution!”

    I used to be one of those too. At a Rutgers campus. Long hair, bell bottoms and all.

  45. Elmers Beother says:

    It’s so absurd to be critical, unless you’re a hypocrite on the Left who on the one hand lionize Bill Clinton and on the other reject traditional values.

  46. Baysider says:

    Sounds like a smart decision on their part. Billy graham did this from the very start of his ministry. Building hedges is smart. The naysayers are stupid.

  47. Just getting back and reading all the comments, it occurs to me that maybe the point is being missed that it’s not that the Pence’s don’t trust each other, but that the smart public person doesn’t give any opportunity for gossip.
    And I doubt Pence calls his wife “Mother” in bed.
    And if she was offended when he does it in public that she wouldn’t have straightened him out by now.

  48. Bob says:

    Now, hold on, folks. From time to time, I will address my wife as mom. Those of you with kids will know why, but let me explain, anyway. When kids were small, we always insisted that they address their mother as mom, and me as dad. So, when telling one to go to its mother, I would say, “Go see mom.” In front of the kids I always tried to address her as mom, or mother.

    The name is a term of endearment now that we are older. It brings memories of when our kids were little, and they would go to mom for snacks, and to dad for a spanking, or money.

  49. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider…yes, Graham did…MANY men do. Even some pastors leave their office doors open when dealing with a female congregant. Sad, but sometimes necessary.

    Imp: GOOD FOR YOU!! I didn’t know you went to Rutgers, by the way.

    Elmer Bros…HI! Yes, imagine supporting Clinton, even Feminists!, and being so ugly about a man who would rather not stray? SO typically hypocritical.

    Ed, No, I don’t think they don’t trust each other…but there is definitely more than ‘just’ gossip….I believe there are temptations some of us would be surprised we’d fall for. I’ve seen it happen. Very important to limit that temptation, particularly when alcohol, even a little, is involved.
    I think after a day of being called “Mother,” I’d not be getting into the same bed, frankly…but that’s clearly JUST ME. As I said above, for months, every Sunday, an elderly man would ask “how’s Daddy?” about my husband (who’d stopped going to the church for good reasons…I finally left, too) and I’d cringe and correct him “he is my husband.”
    And NO! It’s clear she’s not offended! We’ve all said “let them do it” …some of US just wouldn’t, that’s all.

  50. geeez2014 says:

    BOB!! ““Go see mom” …or “Give this to your mother”…..what man doesn’t do that? I agree…that’s what fathers do with their kids. CI , above, addressed that, too….that’s perfectly normal….wouldn’t bother me ONE BIT.
    We’re talking about “hey, Mother? Want to watch FOX or this movie?” “Mother? Care to come to the store with me?”

    I’m cringing NOW 🙂

  51. bocopro says:

    Nope! Never called Milady “Mom” or “Mother.” Called my mother “Mother” when I went to live with her after she remarried when I was around 11, and called my grandmother “Mom,” ’cause she raised me and that’s what everybody else called her.

    For over 20 years, I addressed my wife as “Mahal” or “Babae,” meaning “Love” and “Woman” respectively. Not sure why I did that. About 35 years ago we shifted to different forms of address, mine for her being “Reggie” since her name is Regina, and hers for me being either “Tarantado,” “Kontrabida,” “Sira Ulo,” or “White Monkey.”

    Seems to work o.k.

  52. bunkerville says:

    Last week it was the Trumps sleeping in separate rooms, now its Pence. What is with all this Sex business? With all that is going on in the world the media focuses on this??

  53. cube says:

    My husband will refer to me as “your Mom” or “your Mother” when talking to our daughters about me, but he doesn’t refer to me that way. We’ve been married 34 years so we’re not new to marriage. I still think it isn’t our business to decide what works for other marriages. Whatever floats your boat works for me, but I don’t work for the MSM who is looking for anything to use as ammunition against conservatives. In the future, I’d keep private stuff private if I were the Pences.

  54. geeez2014 says:

    Bunkerville, and, as some have said above, how’re they so concerned about the Trumps and Pences when they KNEW THEIR HERO WAS MESSING WITH A YOUNG GIRL INTERN and MORE?!!!! They HAVE to focus on this…anything they can POSSIBLY insult with COUNTS to them, right?

    CUBE….”YOUR MOM” and “YOUR MOTHER” is a whole totally different usage…
    And yes, if Mrs. Pence likes “Hey, Mother…?” FINE FOR THEM!!!
    Probably a better idea to keep private stuff private EXCEPT FOR THE FACT that a lot of Americans on comment pages are also pretty darned impressed with their fidelity and their respect for each other……..

    Bocopro…My dear amazing Dad didn’t buy Mom Mother’s Day gifts! At least not once we were old enough to make cards and ugly clay plates in school 🙂 He’d say “she’s NOT my mother!” 🙂
    And they ADOOOOOOOOOOOORED each other..having married 3 months after they met. Happiest couple I EVER MET!! Mom would have freaked out if he called her MOTHER.
    I say that with FULL respect with those who like it……….
    OKAY..I’ll admit it: For SOME reason, my very German hubby called me, often, “Sweetie Mouse”….oh man, I very rarely share that one 🙂

  55. Kid says:

    I’m just hoping Z adopts me and gives me an allowance. Hi Mom !

  56. Kid says:

    Z, Squeek Squeek….

  57. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, Me give YOU an allowance? DREAM ON, SON 🙂 ha!!

  58. geeez2014 says:

    took me a second to get ‘squeak squeak’…but I get you now 🙂

  59. cube says:

    I’m impressed with their fidelity as well.. They married well and that’s a wonderful thing, but you and I know that the MSM will try to pervert it somehow, someway because it’s not a democrat union, i.e, the Clintons. That’s why I call upon the ZIP-IT sequence if you’re a conservative.

  60. Elmers Beother says:

    My FIL calls my MIL “Mother” sometimes….sometimes he calls he Margie….

    I think….so what

  61. geeez2014 says:

    Elmer’s Bro…Maybe you misread our comments……we’ve ALL said “So what?” None of us cares what others do, we were just weighing in how we’d feel about it. I’d hate it, but that’s just ME. I’m glad your MIL and FIL are happy with that!!

    cube, that’s right…the left seems to live on perversion

  62. I think they’re cute. Male female relationships can get messy. In general I think they’re kind of perilous in marriage.

  63. geeez2014 says:

    Adrienne, yet if it’s a trusting, good marriage, there is NOTHING better. OH, what I wouldn’t do to have my husband alive and well and home.

Leave a Reply

