Sunday Faith Blog EASTER!

Before I mention Easter below, I’d like to ask you all for a favor I know you’ll be happy to supply; Our good buddy, Imp, has been facing serious health challenges and I’d like you to pray for his patience, for wisdom for the doctors, and peace for his very loving wife, whom he adores.   Keep him in your prayers….he’s a terrific guy and it’ll be good to get him well!

Jesus healed us all in His crucifixion and resurrection….if not for the resurrection, we’re wasting time being Christians!  It’s pointless.

THIS ARTICLE is such a superb list of believable reasons for accepting the resurrection as a historical FACT…for strong believers and less strong believers alike…..please take a look.

We are healed in our hearts because of His Spirit which moves in, for the daily manifestations of that Spirit within us, for so many things.   Especially, we are healed in our futures, in our redemption through HIM…..whether we live on earth or are taken to heaven, we live in Him.   Eternally.

As I said last week,  Afraid?  Of What?  Afraid to see the Savior’s face, to hear His welcome, and to trace the glory gleam from wounds of grace?  AFRAID OF WHAT?”

One of my favorite, and most meaningful, verses from the Bible is “Then he said to Jesus, ‘Lord, remember me when You come into Your kingdom.’ And Jesus said to him, ‘Assuredly, I say to you, today you will be with Me in paradise.’” (Luke 23:39-43)     All he had to say was “remember me..”  showing he knew who Jesus was, and he was told he’d be in Heaven with Christ.  Think about that for a minute!

From a beautiful hymn, O Sacred Head Now Wounded…my favorite verse:

3. What language shall I borrow
to thank thee, dearest friend,
for this thy dying sorrow,
thy pity without end?
O make me thine forever;
and should I fainting be,
Lord, let me never, never
outlive my love for thee.

HAPPY EASTER, or RESURRECTION SUNDAY, as so many of you like to call it these days!   I prefer the old fashioned, lovely Easter moniker!

Have a wonderful day…spend some time thanking Him for his sacrifice, for our HOPE.

Z

 

 

This entry was posted in Christianity, health, holiday. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog EASTER!

  1. bunkerville says:

    A very happy Easter to you. Have a wonderful day!

    Like

  2. jerrydablade says:

    The tomb is empty. Happy Easter!

    Like

  3. “O Sacred Head Now Wounded” is one of my favorite hymns. So full of meaning and spiritual truths! Back when I was the organist at a local Methodist church, we sang this hymn at the Good Friday services.

    A blessed Easter to you, Z, and to all here at your site.

    Like

  4. The Tomb is empty.
    My heart is full!
    A Happy and fulfilling Resurrection Day to all our friends here.

    Like

  5. Elmers Brother says:

    He is risen!

    Like

  6. Adrienne Streeter says:

    Happy Easter, Geeez. Prayers for Imp.

    Like

  7. cube says:

    I prefer Happy Easter myself. So I hope you and Blue have a good day.

    Like

  8. geeez2014 says:

    Cube, thanks! There’s such a fun, happiness in saying HAPPY EASTER! I hope you and yours have a great day, too. Thanks for remembering Blues 🙂

    Thanks, Adrienne…for praying for our Imp and for the Easter greeting…

    Thanks Ed, Jerry and Bunk!

    AOW…we sang that Friday night, too…….it’s absolutely gorgeous. Happy Easter!

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    just noticed Yahoo Homepage, which always has little symbols of holidays has absolutely nothing for Easter. not surprised, just sad……but not for LONG! NOBODY CAN TAKE EASTER FROM US!

    Like

  10. Mal says:

    Happy Easter to all, esp. Imp. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Like

  11. Baysider says:

    Beautiful sentiments. I love that “let me never outlive my love for thee.” I went to Google something this morning and notice too – TA DA! – no Easter doodle. They celebrate every inconsequential crackpot but not the person whose life is the dividing line of history.

    Special prayers today for Imp, Mustang, AOW, and your very dear self, my friend. He lives! Or, as Gounod said at the end of Faust, Christ is ressuscite, Christ vient de renatre. The best part of the opera!

    Like

  12. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider….thank you, to you, MY very dear friend!
    “Christ is ressuscite” made me smile as we’re reminded by our pastor , humorously, he wasn’t resuscitated 🙂 He was resurrected!
    He also teased today about “here’s this amazing event, the resurrection of the Son of God….and this Sunday, we dye eggs, and eat chocolate bunnies!” He says it funnier than that, but it sure makes you think!

    A comment that I found intriguing and new was how, at Christmas, Jesus becomes US (earthly) and at Easter, we become HIM.

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-attends-easter-episcopal-church-152920561–politics.html

    That’s an article with some good stuff about Trump, his invoking God recently, etc.

    WHat makes me laugh is how the media’s SO concerned that HE HASN’T FOUND A CHURCH YET and HASN’T ATTENDED IN D.C…and most of the link is negative…subtly.

    The Obama’s NEVER DID find a church but they attended “historically Black churches” as they were all called from time to time and said he attends at Camp David, which I Googled and found about six times in 8 years that he went to Camp David. Obama promised to find a church; Trump didn’t. typical…..

    I like how the writer says ‘The Trumps haven’t attended church in DC since his inauguration BACK IN JANUARY” “BACK” in January? 🙂
    On the innuendos……….how BACK is January that you need say that unless you’re drawing attention to 3 months of churchless time! I wonder when the last time the writer attended church was, huh?

    Like

  14. Linda says:

    What a blessed day! Praying for Imp!

    Like

  15. geeez2014 says:

    thanks, Linda….you’re a good friend.

    Like

  16. Kid says:

    I thihnk about and mention IMP often Z.

    Like

  17. Imp says:

    Z…. thank you so much for taking the time on this special day of all days to think of me.
    And I’m humbled and blessed to all those who’ve wished me well with their thoughts and prayers. Thank you and Bless you all too.

    Like

  18. Imp, I just realized I had neglected to say anything about praying for you.
    You are, of course, in our prayers.

    Like

  19. cube says:

    I’m still waiting for a picture…. Hello Blue?… still waiting…

    Like

  20. Baysider says:

    Blues is gorgeous. Maybe Ms. Z will share in a future, lighter post??

    Like

  21. geeez2014 says:

    Cube…I finally got an Android which I think will take better pix than my last cell phone, so stay tuned for pix of Blues!!! I’m very proud she’s known by my buddies on our blogosphere and she is, too 🙂

    Baysider…..thanks….a cat post? Perhaps!!

    Imp…you are loved here…and prayed for, buddy! XXXX

    Like

Leave a Reply

