Didn’t he get it right? I think so…darn.

Paul Harvey NAILED IT in 1965….like a prophet.

It’s horrible and so true of today.
Listen and let’s hear your thoughts.

Z

This entry was posted in America. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Didn’t he get it right? I think so…darn.

  1. cube says:

    Gosh darnnit, that’s scary!!!!

    Like

  2. Definitely creeping in predictions! 😦

    Like

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Cube and AOW…I thought it was absolutely SCARY…I mean he was RIGHT ON all those years ago!? And DEFINITELY gives me the creeps.
    Really had to share this because it was astonishing….!!

    Like

  4. Adrienne says:

    I’ve heard this many times over the years. He nails it!

    Like

  5. Are there many people listening anymore? The bedrock of our society, the Constitution is said to a “living document” which in my classroom doesn’t fly. I teach the Constitution as a contract between the government and the people and that it restricts what the government can do and not the other way around. I tell the students that the founders wanted that contract because they knew that humans can be trusted with power, so the government had to restrained. The government exists solely to protect our rights, although it’s hard to tell anymore. That’s how it is in my classroom. No one’s told me to stop teaching this. I wouldn’t stop anyway.

    Like

  6. John M. Berger says:

    One of the most liberal fanatics I ever knew had a particularly strong hatred for Paul Harvey. I see why!

    Like

  7. Imp says:

    My god …. proof that the man wasn’t a whak job as so many lefties thought of him forever. What’s amazing is this was in 1965…. not yet the hight of the Vietnam war…. not the college demonstrations or civil disobedience . Before the Weathermen, SDS and the capture of Patty Hearst and the SLA, Black Panthers and Bobby Seal. Kent State was still in the future and the 4 dead we’re still children.
    Harvey certainly had a gift…, who’s filled his shoes and taken up his microphone today?

    Like

  8. Kid says:

    A regular George Orwell he was.

    IMP, no one is filling his shoes.

    Like

  9. Mal says:

    I believe the Devil must’ve listened to him ’cause he was spot on. Now we can all quote Flip Wilson with his famous “The Devil made me do it!”.

    Like

  10. Mustang says:

    Also… https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CZ-4gnNz0vc

    Destroying America is mission number one among leftist swine.

    Like

  11. Kid says:

    Mustang, Enjoyed that and sent it on.

    Like

  12. Mustang, Good stuff.

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang; That video is almost as prescient as Harvey’s, ..AMAZING. Obviously, more up to date, more in context with what’s really happening…..but imagine Harvey talking about deadly sexual diseases years and years before AIDS? Unreal.
    Thanks for posting that.

    Mal, I think you’re right!!

    Imp and Kid…nope…nobody’s filling Harvey’s shoes….nobody has the guts. Except Mustang’s video is good…..too bad it hasn’t the number of fans Harvey had so more would see/hear it.

    IF FOX WAS REALLY INTERESTED IN FIXING AMERICA, THEY’D ACTUALLY SHOW THINGS LIKE MUSTANG’S VIDEO, OR PLAY THE HARVEY AUDIO….IT WOULD BE FASCINATING. HAVE BILL WHITTLE ON REGULARLY WITH ONE OF HIS VIDEOS….WHY CAN’T THEY DO THAT?

    JMB; I can’t imagine anybody hating Harvey…I’d shy away from anyone who hated HIM because Harvey’s bent was patriotism, faith, goodness, capitalism…. scary to think that, back then, someone hated him.

    L&O…As I’ve told you countless times; I wish you were in every classroom.

    Adrienne..me, too, and he SURE DOES

    Like

  14. John M. Berger says:

    “I’d shy away from anyone who hated HIM because Harvey’s bent was patriotism”
    Believe me we did!

    Like

  15. John M. Berger says:

    @Mustang,

    GREAT VIDIO! I’ve shared it with many.

    Like

Leave a Reply

