Beauty and Brains…and Conservative? UPDATE: WRONG!!

UPDATE:  I’d posted this last night but it turns out she’s backing off…now she says “health care is a privilege” so her handlers $$$$ must have got to her.  “You can’t be CONSERVATIVE and GET anywhere in this world…STOP IT!”  And I believe that might be what happened…but I’m sorry I gave her space here.

https://www.yahoo.com/beauty/miss-usa-says-healthcare-privilege-not-right-people-mad-152055939.html

I LOVE THIS GIRL!  “Health care is a privilege….I’d like to change the word from Feminism to Equalism”   You go, girl!

She’s being called The Most Intelligent Miss USA EVER!…I’d say she is….Conservative!

I’m amazed she won in spite of the Conservative answers……That’s our new Miss USA (as if anybody cares…but still)……she rocks!  She dares not to be politically correct.

(and she’s been treated terribly on social media….she doesn’t walk lock-step with the libs)

Z

This entry was posted in America, political correctness. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Beauty and Brains…and Conservative? UPDATE: WRONG!!

  1. bocopro says:

    Ehhhh . . . I donno ‘bout all that. Never really got into beauty contests or pageants or runway shows. And today when I see young women strutting around in skimpy outfits, all that comes to mind is somebody else’s daughter exploiting her genetic good fortune.

    Must say, however, that I spent a very entertaining afternoon on a veranda at the Raffles in Singapore watching some kind of cultural pageant with women of all ages in full regalia dancing and posing and performing. Great costumes, and untold hours spent on hairdos, I’m sure, and rehearsals.

    Had a superb kobe beef steak with side dishes and salad, all the iced tea I could drink, and a desert cart. Attendants in starched white jackets hovered unobtrusively to ensure the meal was perfect in every way. Including tip, it was right at $5 American.

    Of course that was 1966, too, so . . . . .

    But still a great day – hard to judge which was more satisfying: the meal or the pageant. Found out later that we weren’t even supposed to be seeing the show because it was for a big-deal group of visiting businessmen. We, about half a dozen guys from the ship, were sorta adjunct spectators from a balcony-like veranda separated from the main party by potted shrubs and giant backdrops.

    We saw it all from an oblique angle, but it still was enriching, and no bathing suits, either. Only an occasional flash of leg through a sari or an upper arm freed of its sleeve during a dance move. No, I take that back – there were a few jewel-adorned navels. But since none of the PA commentary was in English, we never quite understood the significance of the costumes or the dances . . . just enjoyed ‘em.

    As I recall, I left the ship that day around 1100 and got back around midnight, had 2 great meals, saw a great show, and visited half a dozen night spots and spent barely more than $25.

    Now . . . as for femine beauty, these days my interest runs more toward this

    or this

    http://www.bing.com/images/search?view=detailV2&ccid=rJhiSy5W&id=A4E692A8D535BB43A7CBC337330C1580B098B8B8&thid=OIP.rJhiSy5WvZglsaB42iovhwDYEs&q=silver+haired+beauty&simid=608038070595289534&selectedIndex=35

  2. Kid says:

    I saw her on TV last night giving those answers. I saw some kids predicting the next generation to be more conservative than we are. Could happen. You have to be in a stupor to be down with these filthy parrots.

  3. geeez2014 says:

    bocopro….what the heck? Who is that silver haired woman?

    Kid, Tucker Carlson had a gay Conservative on last night…..the guy was a big time liberal and I missed the beginning of the interview but Carlson asked “How would you describe yourself now politically?” and he said “Rightwing EXTREMIST” ….and Carlson asked if he was surprised at the nastiness of his liberal friends at his conversion and he said yes, he was, but not AS surprised as he is at the warm welcome he’s rec’d from Conservatives, how kind and welcoming they’ve been. That was great…and he added that the “liberals are sounding their own death knell” or something like that…
    I don’t think so, I’ve seen high school kids too indoctrinated by the media, but I HOPE SO!!

  4. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/gma/miss-usa-kara-mccullough-clarifies-health-care-believe-120531078–abc-news-celebrities.html

    NEVER MIND! Her handlers got to her$$$$ She says healthcare is a privilege now and I’m going to update my blog post…and do another one. She doesn’t deserve the space.

  5. bocopro says:

    Donno who they are. Just acknowledging my having realized that although a properly coiffed and attired lady is attractive at any age, my preferences have shifted along with my teeth, my hair, my waistline, and my upper-body muscle mass.

    Young, slender, healthy women are nice to look at, yes . . . but for companionship and understanding, I gotta go with the face that has some wisdom markers and character lines.

    Milady has always had rich, thick, luxurious hair, and I love it. But she colors it (she’s reachin for the knob on the door to 80, after all). I keep tellin her I wouldn’t mind a bit if she let it go silver, but she responds with what most folks would consider a bit curt and salty for refined discussion.

    ‘Course that’s not hard to understand; she’s been livin with a sailor for the past half century.

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Bocopro…just ‘approved’ your first comment…it hadn’t published……..

    I LOVE RAFFLES IN SINGAPORE…Started by Armenians, the Sarkis Brothers…WHAT a heavenly place 🙂

    And yes, that grey haired woman is a beauty!

  7. bocopro says:

    Lemme see if this’ll post — it’s that woman I keep talkin about that I haven’t been able to get rid of for the past 55 years:

    /Users/macron/Library/Containers/com.apple.mail/Data/Library/Mail Downloads/4605F4D8-1F88-4109-8DD5-FF6D229E3845/PastedGraphic-1.pdf

  8. bocopro says:

    Nah . . . didn’t work. Thought maybe the pdf would take, but no joy.

  9. geeez2014 says:

    I wonder if anything MSNBC says is true: “On Monday’s “Morning Joe,” Brzezinski said of Conway, “This is a woman, by the way, who came on our show during the campaign and would shill for Trump in extensive fashion and then she would get off the air… the camera would be turned off, the microphone would be taken off and she would say, ‘Bleeeech, I need to take a shower,’ because she disliked her candidate (Trump) so much.”:”

  10. Kid says:

    Fake news dear.

  11. geeez2014 says:

    what’s fake news, Kid? I can’t imagine Kelly really said “Bleeech” because NOBODY can keep the lie up as well as she did…or move their whole family to another state for it?

  12. Kid says:

    I don’t believe Conway hates Trump. Not for a second. Heresay.

  13. They two buffoons are made for each other. It’s good they have their fictional show on MSNBC where all fiction belongs. These two publicity hounds couldn’t be on a channel that had even one shred of truthful coverage on its schedule. Who continues to listen to these two? We’re engaged watch us please!

  14. Mal says:

    i’m with Bocopro and never watch beauty pageants ’cause I’m tired of hearing their dreams are always the same…. “World Peace”! AAAAARG!
    But I did see this on the news and thought “finally! Someone with looks AND intelligence!

  15. geeez2014 says:

    L&O, they’re THE most despicable…both of them. Right.

    Mal, SHe isn’t quite as intelligent as we thought considering this morning’s news I updated…

    Kid, I don’t think Kellyanne would EVER say anything like that.

    Also, I’m tired of people suggesting that because it was said off camera nobody can repeat what they said. If you don’t want something repeated, DO NOT SAY IT, particularly to leftwing ASSES like this couple….revolting people, both of them. And I remember when we used to like listening to Scarborough. UGH.

  16. Mal says:

    Well, perhaps she isn’t as intelligent as we thought, but at least intelligent enough to say what she did about health care, Z. Compared to what the others usually say, it was brilliant, IMO.

Leave a Reply

