Sunday Faith Blog….Donald and Melania (scroll down~)

PRAY FOR DONALD TRUMP

For his physical safety.   And that he starts listening to those around him who can help with the delivery of his message.  Not to change the message, but to out think the liberal media by taking the air out of their sails by saying what he thinks but with dignity and elegance.  Don’t hand the criticism to them on a platter.  (He almost did it in the Romanian President press conference Friday morning, starting with something like “I want to move on with making this country great again …” , but he couldn’t stand it and caved shortly after to the questioning and said too much about Comey being a liar, the leaker, etc… and that we’ll be ‘disappointed’ the next time the tapes come up “in a short time,” etc…  Again.   Please, God, let him stop the nastiness, constantly trying to stick up for himself,  and face the media with stalwart resistance to their junk and showing them he’s not falling for it anymore.    Let him resist this:

PRAY FOR MELANIA TRUMP

For her physical safety.  And that because she’s apparently in the White House full time now.  It’s not her city, she didn’t ask for this, and she’s raising a little boy she adores in a bubble of nasty criticism and hate.  Let the Left stop this stuff:

“Discretion will protect you, and understanding will guard you.”  Proverbs 2: 11

Have a great Sunday!

Z

This entry was posted in Melania, Sunday Faith Blog, Trump. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog….Donald and Melania (scroll down~)

  1. bocopro says:

    What bothers me about it all is why Waters and Schumer and and Pelosi and Cummings and all the rest who are SO obsessed with delegitimizing and toppling a regime whose leader has done nothing to compare with the damage wrought by his predecessor can’t realize that they’re doing exactly what Putin, Xi, Li’l Kim, Khamenei, and ISIS want.

    O.K. So Trump is clumsy in his language, brutal in his dismissals, childish in his self-defense, hyperbolic in his promises, arrogant in his jingoism, masochistic in his tweets, too easily distracted by noisy squirrels, too sensitive to playground taunts, and a bit of a narcissist.

    Big Deal! Seems to me a patriotic senator or representative or staffer would be eager to work with the Oval Office on cutting the costs of government, paying down the debt, beefing up national security, reinvigorating the economy, repairing the infrastructure, promoting small business development, and simplifying the tax codes.

    But N-O-O-O-O-O . . . most of ‘em are MUCH more interested in throwing sand in the gears of government, raising the debt ceiling, eliminating borders, putting small business out of business, waiting for the next cyberattack on the nation’s vital utilities, and confiscating the assets of the wealthy for redistribution amongst welfare junkies, illegal aliens, and incipient jihadis.

    I wish it were as easy as simply praying for DJT to focus on the job instead of his ego. He’s as sensitive to what he perceives as personal criticism as his predecessor was to what he perceived as racism by anyone who disagreed with his policies.

    Let’s turn off the TV, terminate the tweets, tone down the rhetoric, roll up our sleeves, and get to work, dammit. In my more-than-40 years of public service, I worked for one HELLuva lotta people I didn’t either like or agree with. But I knew what my job was and how to do it without being obstructionist, seditious, or mutinous. If I had, I’d’ve been cashiered out, sans honor, sans benefits.

    Who HASn’t had a stubborn, selfish, cruel, unreasonable, or even stupid boss from time to time. C’est la vie. But you can’t just object ALL the time to EVERYthing or you’ll never get anything done. Sometimes you just gotta suck it up, shut your mouth, put on your big-boy pants, and get on with what you signed on to do.

    Maxine, Nancy, Chucky, Kalijah, and the rest need to hear that, frequently, and preferably from a large, ominous, no-nonsense, black USMC Master Gunny right before a nice breakfast of gunpowder, steel wool, stale eggs, and dry toast covered with creamed whatever. And a cuppa with the spoon slowly melting in it.

    Like

  2. And that he starts listening to those around him who can help with the delivery of his message.

    men. And that he stops taking to Twitter to officially comment on foreign policy, that is at odds with his Secretary of State [and some others]. Become a quiet professional, and bring jobs back to this nation.

    Like

  3. While Trump’s demeanor is full of rough spots which may or may not improve with time, his overall philosophy as POTUS is exactly what this Country needs, as is so perfectly identified in the 3rd paragraph of bocopro’s comment above. I like the direction that my 401K and portfolio is heading, so far, and the potential of a much improved general economy so needed after years of mismanagement by his predecessors. Sadly, we have a significant [political element(s)] that is Hell-Bent on stifling such efforts in favor of protecting the “Swamp” where they, comfortably, reside and shows no signs of going-away!

    Like

  4. geeez2014 says:

    bocopro…praying might be simple but, since you don’t believe in the premise, of course you’d not consider it worthwhile. I often don’t,either…. let’s face it, the holocaust can be described as “six million unanswered prayers,” but some of us have seen it work. I’m thinking that without it, Trump would be worse off, particularly without praying with Pence which I know for a fact he does from someone who knows Pence well. I believe Trump’s been saying since he met Pence “I want the peace and centerdeness he has,” and that he’s already exhibiting a tiny bit more restraint. It doesn’t happen overnight with a damaged ego like Donald J Trump.

    You’re right, “let’s just get to work!” that IS what Trump wants to do, but others are sharpening knives for impeachment…more than I think we all realize…and so just getting to work isn’t GOING to quite work. Also, if he just got to work and would stop the ridiculous tweets and bullyish comments and press conferences, maybe he’d take the air out of the media, but somehow, he just has NOT figured that out yet.
    This is why he needs a chief of staff who knows the lay of the land.

    CI..yes, it helps NOT when he says something Tillerson or Spicer or others has just said quite the opposite of.

    JMB; We know some Republicans are part of that swamp, too….they need a whooping to STOP and put the country first.

    Like

  5. This is an excellent post and I will conply.
    I would like bocopros permission to reposr his comment.

    Like

  6. @Z,
    “This is why he needs a chief of staff who knows the lay of the land.”
    Yes and this begs a question: Where has Newt been lately?

    Like

  7. bocopro says:

    “praying might be simple but, since you don’t believe in the premise, of course you’d not consider it worthwhile.”

    It’s not that I don’t consider it worthwhile as a premise, or as a stimulus, or as a source of inspiration and self-empowerment . . . it’s just not for me.

    What I haven’t bought into is a specific belief system. The two most important women in my life, the grandmother who raised me and the woman I’ve shared hearth and bed with for over half a century, put great store in talking with God and with Jesus.

    My wife prays every single day, a standard old-fashioned Catholic ritual for her. What it does is provide cleansing for her inner essence, peace for her mind, inspiration for solving her problems, and strength for her eventual conviction concerning the issues most important to her.

    In short, in makes her better, stronger, and calmer. Nothin wrong widdat, IMO.

    In my travels, I’ve discovered that being around certain people heightens my awareness, sharpens my mind, hones my wit, rejuvenates my creative spring. Doesn’t happen with everyone . . . it’s kinda like that roller-coaster feeling – you’re never quite so much alive as when you’re aware of the possibility of dying.

    That’s a simple adrenaline rush, of course, which gives all the senses and the muscles that momentary blast of caffeine, or nose candy, whatever. A young woman who worked for me many years ago had that effect on me.

    She was quite the naughty lass, undisciplined and troublesome for her supervisors . . . but when they sent her to see me for resolution of some misdemeanor she’d wrought, I just felt as if I’d passed from under a cloud or something. Mind was clearer, thoughts were quicker, decisions were faster . . . and more often than not I came up with solutions the CPOs and other non-coms hadn’t thought of. Phenomenon.

    That’s what I imagine prayer was like for Mom and is for Milady. I’m certainly not gonna knock that kind of power for others, regardless of how they acquire it – prayer, meditation, isolation, groupthink, vino, or loco weed. I’m greatly thankful for the strength and resolve Milady derives from her sessions with God. Only a fool would ridicule or dismiss it.

    But . . . Buddha said he was not divine and that we do not need a god to learn how to focus our energy and organize our thoughts. Jews don’t worship Jesus. Shinto gets inspiration and peace from the ancestors. And I’m happy for all those who are fortified and guided by visits with their creator.

    Steve Martin, a multi-talented, wildly gifted man, wrote a short story titled “The Public Hating” around 1955 or so: http://tccwrite.blogspot.com/2010/10/public-hating-lesson-in-execution.html

    Its premise is that human emotions can be channeled and focused in such a way as to influence the tangible world. The emotion he chose was hate, which was used vengefully on criminals convicted of particularly vile or heinous acts.

    A stadium filled with people would focus their hatred on the convict, who was immobilized and centered where all could see him. The combined negative energy of their disgust would, if his crime had been sufficiently despicable and noxious, cause him to wither, sear, and vaporize where he sat in retribution for his crime.

    As Hamlet tells his friend, “There are more things in heaven and Earth, Horatio, than are dreamt of in your philosophy.” That the power of prayer could be similarly focused and consolidated is not an idea that I would unilaterally deride or disavow.

    IOW, if it works, leave it alone. If you don’t know how it works, don’t mess with it. I’ve always thought that God is a very busy awareness, and I’m absolutely certain that most of the thoughts I come up with He’s heard before from someone else, so I’m not gonna bother Him with my opinions.

    Like

  8. bocopro says:

    Ed —

    Sure. Once posted, I figger stuff becomes public domain. All I ask is if it’s attributed that it not be taken out of context to alter sense or intent, and snippets or excerpts need not be attributed necessarily.

    Like

  9. Nope, and will attribute to Bocopro.

    Like

  10. FB says:

    Now this https://www.axios.com/mueller-adds-muscle-for-russia-investigation-2439721714.html
    It’ll never end. Hopefully it’ll show that the left is hard at work against the American people and it’ll further sink the Demorats aka The Communisty Party of America.

    Like

  11. Kid says:

    I’ll pray for his safety. The left media did the same thing to Reagan, which is why some kook finally took a shot at him and put a .22 in his chest. they’ve severly turned up the volume on Trump. The comments from the left are very emotional and hate filled.

    Like

  12. Kid says:

    bocopro’s first comment. You save me a lot of typing b.

    I’m happy pelosi and up-chuck are the face of the dem party, with the occasional maxipad, cummings idiots tossed in. I can’t believe half the country is down with thier act. If they are we’re in serious trouble regardless.

    Like

  13. Mal says:

    Good posts and comments, all. As for praying, I still compare it to like being online with a main computer……the mother ship, if you will, and by praying we program our own minds to help accomplish what we are praying for. We are capable of so much more when properly motivated.
    HE simply steps in from time to time and helps out.

    Like

  14. it helps NOT when he says something

    But that’s apparently his achilles heel. He can’t get out of his way, and he acts like a petulant, whiny little b&*$ch.

    “I believe the James Comey leaks will be far more prevalent than anyone ever thought possible. Totally illegal? Very ‘cowardly!'” Donald Trump, Twitter, 11 June 2017

    I’d hope every patriotic American prays his Twitter feed gets shut down,.

    Like

  15. bocopro says:

    As Michael tells Vincent — He is what he is. It’s his nature.

    He can no more stop tweeting than a Corleone can stop killing what gets in his way.

    Like

  16. Mal says:

    No one is perfect. If those are Trump’s only weaknesses, I believe we can live with them so long as he accomplishes his mission.to make America great again.

    Like

  17. Mal says:

    we keep pointing out his weaknesses. How about what all his adversaries and what they are doing, causing all this? And then there is Hillary and all her excuses for losing the election. Like I said, no one is perfect.

    Like

  18. Little is being said about the 11 new federal judges he just appointed last week. That’s a victory.

    Like

  19. Mal says:

    Good point, Ed!

    Like

  20. Staffing the judiciary is, in my opinion….the best outcome so far, of his Administration. He needs to get every vacancy filled in his first term. I’m wondering though, why he’s stalled the nominations of so many appointed positions. If his aim is reduce the scope of the federal government, he’s got my seal of approval on that……but it’d be nice if he came out and said so.

    Like

  21. geeez2014 says:

    CI…gosh, you picked about the one tweet I totally agree with! The way Trump puts it? Inappropriate and childish…..“I believe the James Comey leaks will be far more prevalent than anyone ever thought possible. Totally illegal? Very ‘cowardly!’” Donald Trump, Twitter, 11 June 2017
    I wonder how many have turned him down for positions he needs filled.

    JMB: Newt must be on vacation…is it the Vatican Calista’s now Ambassador to? I’m hoping against hope they don’t go move to Rome… I firmly believe Trump needs Newt because Newt is better than Sean or Sarah could EVER be…..and he could direct Trump on how far to go in the tweets, pressers, etc. I believe Trump needs at least someone like Newt. And he needs this person yesterday.
    And I’d get rid of Conway after what her husband tweeted against Trump. I’m SHOCKED Trump didn’t fire her immediately and can’t imagine what she had to do to keep her job.

    Mal, you in Olympia now? Seen Gloria? Please email me 🙂

    Bocopro…that’s what some miss; praying isn’t one-sided. It’s not just us. Probably it’s not an energy thing, either, in the way you describe it…But fascinating comments…thanks.
    Gad, I wish everyone could have heard the Jew turned Believer’s sermon today at church. She’s astonishing.

    Like

  22. geeez2014 says:

    RE THE JUDICIARY: I don’t believe even Fox has covered these appointments as much as they might have. SO important!

    I believe the left is this uptight because the next SCOTUS opening is going to be CRUCIAL and they do NOT LIKE THAT….

    I had lunch with a Black girlfriend from church today…I asked her about the Lebron James comment about the N word sprayed on his house, or wherever it was….and his response, which I found sad and slightly inappropriate, though I understood his righteous pain.
    She’s a centrist..very hard on immigration, leftie on other things…..but not much.
    I asked her if she felt America was still so racist and she said “More since Trump…”

    She brought up Black Lives Matter as if HIS existence is what started it! “He says things that incite others to hate…so I’m afraid of him.” I reminded her that he’s never said a thing about race that’s hateful and he has Black followers and people on his staff (and always has)…she didn’t budge. Hates him. Hard to hear.

    Like

  23. I think Trump may have more than one more SCOTUS vacancy in his first [only?] term. They won’t go easily, but the grim reaper is already expecting Ginsburg and Kennedy…soon, I believe.

    Mal – Do you live in Olympia, WA?

    Like

  24. geeez2014 says:

    CI, Mal went to visit family in Olympia. Do you know that city?
    His sister is one of my folks’ best friends for years….she lives there, as do his kids.

    Yes, of course there are more than one SCOTUS vacancies ….and I believe this is what’s got the Left the MOST scared and upset. Couldn’t happen to nicer people 🙂

    Like

  25. When I was stationed at Fort Lewis, I owned a home in Yelm. Not far from Olympia……and a stunning view of Mt. Rainier.

    Like

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Gad, I had to call Earthlink for some billing query and the last thing the man said was “have a blessed day”.
    I hope he’s not either fired or arrested 🙂

    Like

  27. geeez2014 says:

    CI…Mt Rainier is gorgeous…I’ve only seen it from Seattle, on the way to the airport, but thought it amazing…Of course, any snow to a California girl is exciting!

    Like

  28. geeez2014 says:

    Meanwhile, Sasha Obama turns 16 today and “her style evolution is absolutely stunning,” says a big headline on Yahoo News! gad

    Like

  29. I end almost all my calls with “have a blessed day”.

    Like

  30. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, good! Most companies DO NOT. Particularly Indian or Pakistani -accented customer service.
    Some companies could fire someone for it, I’m sure.

    I have asked 3 times in my life if someone was a faithful Christian after having been particularly kind and accomodating…Friday, I had to talk to someone at US Bank. She was SO amazing I finally asked her at the end of the conversation, and she said “I sure AM!” never fails.
    A gal at the gas company about 20 years ago gave me her private number if I had more problems after I asked her. NEVER fails. Of course I think I’ve done it 3 times, if I’ve done it 5, that’s a lot…I don’t quite remember.

    EVERYBODY: I saw this just now and can’t imagine why our Pentagon should at all be involved with LGBT celebrations. Seems like nobody really ought to care about anybody else’s sexuality or particularly celebrate it on our dime, and I’m sure it costs something….
    Well, I hope gay military feel really good about it.
    If I were gay, I’d be humiliated…http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/jun/11/pentagons-lgbt-pride-ceremony-disappoints-conserva/

    Like

  31. Gays do lots of stuff that would bring humiliation. You HAVE seen gay pride parades?
    What is there to be proud of in homosexuality if it’s as normal as they suggest?
    I’m not proud that I have one head, ten fingers, etc.

    Like

  32. bocopro says:

    Oh, BTW . . . I credited Steve MARTIN with that link above — it was Steve ALLEN, of course.

    Like

  33. I saw this just now and can’t imagine why our Pentagon should at all be involved with LGBT celebrations.

    I support gay Americans serving openly, 100%; but I agree with this completely. Of course I don’t support the racial heritage months either…..

    Like

  34. Baysider says:

    Excellent! Praying now. Proverbs holds discretion on a high pedestal.

    Like

  35. Mal says:

    C.I., I also was stationed at Ft. Lewis for the last 4 months of service and was discharged from North Fort Lewis. I met my wife while visiting friends in Seattle. They introduced me to the woman’s niece. We only dated twice before I left for home in March, 1953. She and her aunt came down to L.A. in August and I asked her to marry me the second day she was there. We had only dated twice, remember. We celebrated our 73rd anniversary in January. So much for having to live together for a few years to see if we are “compatible”, huh?
    Z, yes, I am in Olympia now, and I will update you.

    Like

  36. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, thanks! Sounds like your drive was uneventful; a good thing! Must be nice to see all your kids.

    CI…I’m not against gays serving in the military except for those in the military who’ve said they feel uncomfortable in showering/sleeping arrangements…I can’t blame them.
    But an LGBT PARADE?? ridiculous.
    As are racial heritage months and, of course, it’s very similar.

    ALTHOUGH a dear Black girlfriend of mine got angry at someone a couple of years back when we were talking about a gay Lutheran pastor ….this mutual friend of ours said “It’s a matter of civil rights” and Cece said “Honey, RACE is civil rights, gay pastors are not”.
    Not sure she’s right but I got her point!

    Ed, it’s sad because those gays who march in fishnet stockings and false eyelashes humiliate the gay stock brokers and gas station attendants who’d no sooner wear that junk than jump into fire.

    Like

  37. cube says:

    I hope for the safety of the Trumps… all of them. Our democratic republic doesn’t thrive on the assassination of our leaders. That’s not how we roll. We do things fair and square here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

