Do we need a good laugh?

Just saw this on Facebook and had to publish it here…

Two glamorous older women sharing a drink and cigarette…looking a little disgruntled…

One says “My joints are stiff”   and her friend says “Maybe you’re rolling them too tight”

I’m sorry, but I burst out laughing and hope you did, too! 🙂

XXX

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Do we need a good laugh?

  1. Baysider says:

    Yes we do!

  2. Mal says:

    Funny how meanings change. In my youth, rolling a joint meant they robbed a bar!

  3. bunkerville says:

    Good one! thanks…

  4. bocopro says:

    Mrs. Jones had long been a staple of her church, so her absence was noticed lately. The pastor decided to drop by her house to check up on her after the Sunday service. He knocked on her door and being that she’s nearly 85 it took her a bit to get to the door.

    “Hello, who is it?” she asked.

    “It’s Pastor Smith,” he answered.

    “Oh, Hi-Come in, Come in, how’s the ministry doing?” She said.

    “Very well, I just wanted to make sure your prayer needs are being met.”

    “Oh, honey, I haven’t felt well lately but I’m getting better”

    Just then the phone rang and she excused herself to get it. The pastor sat near a table with an old Reader’s Digest and a bowl of peanuts. After 15 minutes, then 20, he heard his stomach growl and began to get restless. He started in on the bowl of peanuts and began reading. After 45 minutes, he suddenly realized that he had eaten all of the peanuts.

    Right then Mrs. Jones returned and said, “Oh I sure am sorry, that was my sister from Pittsburgh. She only calls once per month so when she does we have to catch up on everything.” The pastor feeling a little embarrassed said “I must also apologize, for while you were gone I got hungry and ate all the peanuts in your little bowl there. Please, forgive me” he said.

    Mrs. Jones replied, “Oh that’s ok, without my teeth, all I can do is just suck the chocolate off of them!” she says.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    bocopro…ya, that’s a cute one, but GROSS 🙂 Imagine!?

    Mal, you are SO right….how times have changed!!!

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Just saw that Philando Castile’s death by cop has been dealt with and the cop’s free…..
    the Castile family is SETTLING for THREE MILLION DOLLARS.
    SETTLING? But the cop is deemed innocent?

    WTH!?

  7. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

  8. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – Br Andrew's Muses

Leave a Reply

