Kushner in Palestine….not exactly “Moonlight in Vermont”

WHO WOULD YOU RATHER BE A NEGOTIATOR FOR THE WHITE HOUSE IN THE ONGOING ISRAELI/PALESTINIAN ‘WAR’?

AND WHY?

RE KUSHNER’S TRIP:  “The media, with very little inside knowledge, is saying it’s a total disaster with Kushner.  It says ““According to the report, Kushner and Greenblatt criticized Abbas for failing to condemn a terrorist attack in Jerusalem last week that left one dead, and for refusing to meet Trump’s appointee as U.S. ambassador to Israel, David Friedman, over his support for the settlement program.”

I’m thinking that if this is the case, and Abbas did fail to condemn a terrorist attack in Jerusalem and did refuse to meet Trump’s US Ambassador to Israel, Kushner had been better off staying in D.C. anyway.

SO…WHO AND WHY?  WHAT KIND OF BACKGROUND AND EXPERTISE SHOULD THIS PERSON HAVE?

Z

 

This entry was posted in Israel, Middle East. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Kushner in Palestine….not exactly “Moonlight in Vermont”

  1. Over the weekend, my good friend Pastorius of Infidel Bloggers Alliance make a few observations about Jared Kushner, and I tend to agree:

    I know this is a crazy thing to say, but Trump used to be on the Howard Stern show somewhat often.

    They were friends.

    Howard went to Trump’s wedding and I think Trump went to Howard’s wedding too.

    When I heard that Trump was sending Kushner to negotiate peace, I thought to myself, “This is a total Howard Stern move,” by which I mean, it is an acknowledgement of the absurdity of the process and an appropriate mocking of the a$$*#%&# who have perpetuated it.

    You may not believe it, but I think I very well may be right on this.

    And that is what they deserve.

    For too long Democrat and Republican Presidents have treated them as if they are normal members of the human race, when they are evil monsters willingly enslaved to a murderous ideology.

    Think The Art of the Deal, nuance, and connotation.

  2. Z,
    “The media, with very little inside knowledge, is saying it’s a total disaster with Kushner….”

    Well, the negotiations for decades have been total disasters — even if the particular disaster wasn’t apparent at the time.

    All my life, I’ve been hearing about how we’re going to see “peace in the Middle East.” Have we seen any such peace? One that has any staying power, that is.

    Nope.

    Trying to negotiate with the Arab tribals (the so-called Palestinians, which would more accurately be called Pseudostinians) is an exercise in futility, IMO, because these Pseudostinians, typically open or covert factions that support Hamas, are committed to the annihilation Israel. See the Charter of Hamas.

  3. Oops. Forgot to close my italics. Italics should end after “a total disaster with Kushner.”

  4. I tend to think there is a game plan & strategy being implemented by President Trump. He has full confidence in his son in law & is sending him as his emissary. Jared Kushner is an unknown to me, but I trust the President, so I’m going to choose to trust Kushner, too.

    I don’t think the media is privy to anything that’s really going on in these negotiations. As for Palestinian Leader Mahmoud Abbas being upset, angry, embarrassed, indignant? If that’s true, who the hell cares? That evil SOB doesn’t deserve any respect, whatsoever.

    I’m inclined to take a long view & see what happens with this. Unfortunately, real journalism is dead in America. The Democrats took control of the MSM decades ago. We cannot rely on anything they report because they’re out to destroy the new government & thwart our goals. Their strategy is anti-American. They aren’t just out to ruin President Trump, they’re out to defeat all of us who want the country to move away from the Left.

  5. geeez2014 says:

    AOW, I love Pastorius’ hypothesis…I mean, how more anger-provoking to Abbas is sending his Jewish son-in-law who has absolutely no international/political negotiation experience? I love that thought….the great (pardon the expression) FY 🙂

    I LOVE that! And I think Bibi might get a kick out of it, too. “Ya, we know Palestinians don’t really want peace and have blown Jews up each time after a peace agreement’s been made….the success of the agreement has been told in ‘how many months did the Palis wait before they killed more Jews’..Oh! two weeks? Not such a good one…3 months! Hey! More successful!’ …it’s been a hideous process and NOBODY EVER had TRULY slammed the Palis for breaking the agreements because most in the West prefer them over Israel, which is more democratic AND hasn’t broken agreements until totally provoked”.

    This is NO greater disaster a negotiation than any other has been….it’s just that the negotiators are Republicans now, so the media has its way with it in the ways they love to do.

    FairestWitness…that’s what I said in my post, basically, “WHO CARE ABOUT ABBAS?” He pushed US around by not accepting our US Amb to Israel and he didn’t condemn yet another terror attack on Israel and we’re supposed to respect and honor him by our appearance? I wish Kushner had just not gone.
    Of course we have to take the long view; nobody expects much in the short term, that’s for sure..not on the Middle East.

  6. I like AOW’s Pastorius opinion, too, Z!😃

    I can’t think of a group more deserving of our disdain than the Palestinian Authority, thieving, bloodthirsty bastards!

  7. Z, here’s another great idea: stop giving American taxpayer money to the Palestinians since they use it to pay terrorists & their families! Why are we doing that? We’re funding terrorism! So wrong!

    http://www.breitbart.com/jerusalem/2017/06/26/top-ex-israeli-security-officials-back-u-s-bill-to-cut-palestinian-funding-over-terrorist-salaries/

  8. geeez2014 says:

    FW…couldn’t agree with you more.

  9. Kid says:

    Criticizing abbas is a good thing. Anything realted to a peace process is a joke. People will be reading about me peace 1000 years from now

  10. geeez2014 says:

    http://freethinkesblog.blogspot.com/
    Please keep praying for liberal commenter Jersey McJones…he’s a tough fighter and is facing a very tough cancer battle…thanks.

  11. Mal says:

    I agree with Fairestwitness. Trump is very sharp and realizes all the above. We couldn’t get a better person to try negotiating a settlement. If he isn’t able to, nobody can. And it could still end up with no agreement.

  12. bunkerville says:

    Frankly I am quite tired of Trump’s two kiddies parading around the world. Ivanka with her low monotone voice is particularly annoying, Jared? Does he have a voice or is he a mute? There I said it.

  13. Bunkerville,
    Jared Kushner avoids speaking in public, IMO. He has a high, squeaky voice.

  14. Jared Kushner speech on June 19th 2017. His voice is normal. And I adore Ivanka! She’s an amazing, wholesome, nice role model for girls & an inspiration for women who aspire to success.

  15. bocopro says:

    First of all, there AIN’T no native Palestinians — long discussion I won’t get into — just hateful Arabs. And although Persia (Iran) isn’t Arabic, it makes no secret of its countdown clock to the obliteration of Israel.

    O.K. That said, I nominate Don Vito Corleone as my negotiator and Genco Abbandando as his assistant with young Clemenza and Tessio as part of the entourage.

    E basta.

  16. geeez2014 says:

    What PLANET is Kushner living on? He says he was warned about bringing any changes to the WH and that the bureaucracy would fight it but “so far, he’s found exactly the OPPOSITE?” WHAT? He thinks ‘the bureaucracy” has been accepting?, “exactly the opposite’ of what he’d been told? HUH? !!! I WISH!
    Maybe this was said the day after the inauguration? 🙂 (I know it wasn’t…)

    his voice sounds fine to me….it creeps me out that he reminds me of a younger Bruce Jenner for some reason.

    I think he’s a good guy…nothing wrong with him….I’d be mortified to be in public after my father served jail time, but that’s just me.

  17. cube says:

    Bocopro: Lol. Just don’t forget the canoli 😉

Leave a Reply

