Blogroll Additions

Proud to reintroduce our friend Mustang’s military blog, Fix Bayonet, to the Geeez Blogroll.  Thanks to Imp for pointing out to me that Mustang was blogging again!

Also, speaking of military, I have added our Constitutional Insurgent (CI)’s blog, Libertas and Latte, to the blogroll.  Hadn’t realized I had left it off.

Good reading…take a look.    Z

NOW PLEASE READ AND COMMENT TO THE POST BELOW!  Thanks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Blogroll Additions

  1. Kid says:

    Z, There is also Thoughts From Afar

    https://thoughtsfromafar.blog/

    Like

  2. Crap. Now I have to blog something pithy! I’ve been overworked, under-interested and just plain lazy, of late. Mustang always put far more effort into his site, and it definetyl showed.

    Like

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, one military blog is enough for my sidebar 🙂 Because Mustang is such a friend and, I have to admit, I do read his from time to time.

    CI, want me to take it down? 🙂 Stop complaining!!

    Like

  4. geeez2014 says:

    C I… I like that, keep it up! But I had to laugh, at first I thought “Oh, you DO want me to take it down?” 🙂

    Like

  5. No…just reminded me of quieter days, when I actually had time to blog. Guess where I’m heading back to next month? Won’t have much time then either……

    Like

  6. Angel says:

    Hope u had a wonderful holiday hun! xoxoxox

    Like

  7. Imp says:

    Thanks Ms. Z…two are fine..but if CI insists we blockade him..Oh well…LOL

    Like

  8. Imp says:

    CI…”Guess where I’m heading back to next month? “…Nah can’t be..Afghanistan again? Beg for the DPK instead. That’s where all the actions going to be.

    Like

  9. Imp – Nope….a little to the west. Again.

    Why can’t we fight some Jihadi turds in Aruba?

    Like

  10. Imp says:

    CI..must be another one of those damn “stans” eh? Aruba or Miami Beach….better bars and belles.

    Like

  11. bocopro says:

    Damn! This always gives me a problem — choice!

    Knowing that I have this intense need — addiction, actually — for self-expression and my lone talent is wordworking, I have to limit my daily blogmenting to no more than 5 sites. Otherwise I’d be sitting here 20 hours a day dropping snarks, critiques, parodies, cryptic revisions of classic lit, and other verbose trailmarkers for people to ignore as they scroll down to the pithy one-liners and snide aphorisms.

    So I’ve disciplined myself down to a nickel’s worth which satisfy my needs . . . that and the lonely business of creative writing (poems, stories, novelettes) in this swivel chair from which a thousand political insults have been launched . . . usually around 3 hours a day all told.

    Me paenitet to all those bloggers I never visit — my loss, I’m sure.

    Like

  12. Imp says:

    CI..wait a minute..you’re not going to Iran…so a friendly to the west must be the UAE or Oman, right? That’s getting spooky man.

    Like

  13. Imp says:

    Bocopro…” my loss, I’m sure”….doesn’t sound like the adventurous man you are…try one…maybe you’ll get addicted to one of our home boys?

    Like

  14. Kid says:

    bocopro, not to task you into a lot of writing but what kind of woodworking projects do you do mostly out of curiosity.

    I’ve done some furniture pieces using hardwoods – tables, some jewelry boxes using exotic woods, and a few odds and end pieces.

    Like

  15. Kid says:

    CI, Have a good safe trip and come back.

    Like

  16. Imp – No such luck….back to Iraq. Not that I have anyone but myself to blame, but I can’t seem to get posted anywhere cool anymore.

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    CI “Why can’t we fight some Jihadi turds in Aruba?” I BURST out laughing…great line!
    “Back to Iraq”….I’ll be praying. Keep us up on when you go, etc…when you arrive…
    THanks for your work. I guess you can’t really tell us what exactly you do there…

    Bocopro, I’m very happy this blog is one you find worthy of your time because you have quite the fascinating brain and writing talents…I’m honored.

    Like

  18. Imp says:

    CI…Oh man..don’t say Mosul either cause you’ll need us guys to come along and back you up…LOL Good luck, stay safe, blog when you can like “postcards from home”, once in awhile and sneak in an adequate supply of scotch to smooth the nights and forget the days.

    Like

  19. Imp says:

    Z…”because you have quite the fascinating brain and writing talents…I’m honored.”…

    Took the words right outa my mouth too…and Kids is way cool too. And I’m really starting to enjoy Mustang again as I catchup on his biographies at his man cave / corner.

    Like

  20. Kid says:

    IMP, yea we could go to Iraq and man the BBQ grill eh?

    Like

  21. Kid says:

    IMP, Thanks.

    Like

  22. geeez2014 says:

    Kid? Oh ya..he can be cool, too! (Smile) YOU are too!
    I have NOTHING but FANTASTIC readers……..of course I had 100 different commenters when I allowed liberals on my site but, after switching to WordPress so I could finally stop their blogging on MY BLOG, after 8 years of suffering on my part, I’m down to very little people…but the ‘creme de la creme’!

    I miss so many readers/commenters but I’m happy with who I’ve got!

    Like

  23. bocopro says:

    Kid — WORD working, not woodworking.

    I’m a wordsmith, nay carpenter, and certainly not a cabinetmaker.

    Like

  24. Imp says:

    Kid…couldn’t find a thing to diss you on….and I put my numbers up…not that I understand it yet!

    And Ms. Z… everyone here is an formed, excellent group of people with all kinds of backgrounds ages, talents and experiences. Yet with all with one universal goal. And to hang to here everyday and at Kids and at Mustangs is a daily treat and an honor ..With Geez…I love the comments and the passion, the variety…with Kid the whimsy and the stars at night and letting it allying out…with Mustang his passion for history, Patriotism, the Corp and his unique perspectives on the country he loves. The others I’ve only visited a few times so I’m kind of in the same boat as bocopro….he has 5..I have 4.

    Like

  25. Imp says:

    Kid..yea..the BBQ..I’ll go so longs as it’s beef and pork ribs only. Lot’s of pork to ward off the evil outside the walls.

    Like

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Imp, thanks SO MUCH…we’re a great bunch, aren’t we! And you and I’ve been blogging since FrontPage Magazine which I THINK I started to do while still in Paris, so that’s about 16 years we’ve been in touch…Just thought of PRiscilla and miss her. And remember LeftCoast Chuck? When he died and his kid emailed me and another blogger and told us because he wanted us to know? WOW. That’s the blogging world…impersonal, yet personal.

    EVERYBODY: Kid brought to my attention that THOUGHTS FROM AFAR is also Mustang’s blog….it’s on my blogroll. Wish he’d told me!
    Enjoy!

    Like

  27. Imp says:

    Z…yes indeed..a long time in the internet world and blogging and I think it was a guy named “Mike” whose kid emailed you? And Prisc…a lovely smart lady who’s’ heart was broken when Gary passed. I’m happy that in the end her family was right there for her too. What about uptown Steve too? LOL

    Like

  28. geeez2014 says:

    Imp…remember some of us called him UPCHUCK Steve? 🙂 I’d forgotten. He and I emailed a few years ago but…that petered out. He hadn’t lost his hate, either…sad. He must be crazed about Trump by now.

    Mike and I were in touch a lot…even Mr. Z and Mike skyped from time to time….he had leukemia, was leaving the next day for a life saving procedure in a hospital in San Francisco, was packing the SUV when they got a call saying his numbers were worse again…the one thing that would keep him from that hopeful procedure. The doc said “Mike, you can’t do it now….” And then Mike passed away AFTER Mr. Z, very soon after Mr. Z. Here we thought Mike was dying and who knew I’d lose my Mr. Z at all? Mike’s wife and I then emailed…I think she’d let me know….but she’s very private and we’ve lost touch. If I emailed her I’m sure she’d respond, but….

    Like

  29. Kid says:

    Thanks Folks.

    bocopro – All mistakes are intentional.

    Like

  30. Kid says:

    On the blog, I like how people can passionately express an opinion and if someone is 180, we can all let it go maybe after a couple friendly back and forth volleys. I’m glad I can let it go. For a while – earlier in my commenting days I was kinda like that gif of the creature pounding on the keyboard until the fingers bled. 🙂 People are entitled to their view of the world. And sometimes I wonder if we wouldn’t all line up like ducks if we could exist at various points in our lives. Like Z at 30, Mal at 107, me at 120, IMP at 35… 🙂

    Like

  31. Imp says:

    UpChuck..yes he deserved it too.But..yes everyone moves on sooner or later.

    Like

  32. Imp says:

    Kid….that is funny and great wish too. Yes, me and Z would probably agree and would say those bloody days were back at FPM. In the bad ole early days of commenting and blogging.

    Like

  33. geeez2014 says:

    It got pretty darned bloody at FPM! but GREAT FUN!
    I just remembered who else LeftCoast’s kid told he’d died….LORENA MEADOWS! How the heck did that name come back to me now, IMP!? Remember that name!? !!!

    Like

  34. geeez2014 says:

    https://www.yahoo.com/tv/fox-business-network-suspends-making-003013892.html

    This stunned me…don’t Liberals EVER screw up? EVER?? (of course they do..rhetorical question….but why are the Rs always the ones caught doing it?)

    DAMN

    Like

  35. Mustang says:

    Thank you for adding me and for the plug Z. Semper Fi!

    Like

  36. Imp says:

    Z…”LORENA MEADOWS! How the heck did that name come up?”

    Yes I do remember her. But after all this time I can’t recall what side of the fence she preferred nor anything remarkable about her. Do you with your fantastic memory?

    Like

  37. geeez2014 says:

    Mustang, SURE! Glad you’re back.

    Imp, she was definitely ONE OF US 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

