PROTESTS!

I’m fed UP with liberal protesters like those in Germany (to say nothing of the creeps here in America).   THOUSANDS of German “zombies,” as one paper called them, have descended upon Hamburg, whose geography doesn’t really lend itself to anything like this…..narrow streets, lots of harbor real estate…etc.    Must be a nightmare there.

I am not a violent person at all, but I’d love to see tons of conservatives for once marching ‘en masse’…showing we can be in the thousands, too.  Of course, we remember the mess liberals leave behind (remember the Wall St protests?) and we remember a cop saying “the Tea Party leave the place cleaner than they found it.”

Says a lot, doesn’t it.  A huge metaphor.

Conservatives are silent.   What shall we do?    Should we?

z

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

80 Responses to PROTESTS!

  1. bocopro says:

    Yeah, I really don’t believe that most of the protestors are doin themselves any good. I’ve written half a dozen or so rants on the general topic, focusing mostly on the ignorance and false premises upon which much of the rancor and malevolence are based — such as the “Hands-Up! Don’t-Shoot!” myth and that the percentage of LGBT in this nation is well under 10%, probably even lower than 5, but by what we see on our telembizyons you’d think it’s closer to 40 or 50.

    Anyway, rather than bore y’all with a word-rich but murky essay, lemme just tell ya what my grandmother often said concerning sores and scabs, equally fitting to protestors and picketers:

    “If you pick it, it’ll never heal.”

    Like

  2. I don’t think Conservatives need do anything similar. I’m of the firm belief that nobody is swayed by these petulant theatrics, that isn’t already solidly in the camp of those protesting.

    Now, violent protests from criminals such as “antics”, should be met head on by civic minded Veterans and Citizens, ready to calmly explain to them, the dangers of their rhetoric and threats…….

    Like

  3. For the life of me I don’t understand why these violent radicals are allowed to even come there or here or anywhere. They’re the same protesters disrupting all over the world. Surely Customs and Immigration officials, the FBI, Interpol, Scotland Yard… pull their damn passports & cancel their visas.

    And go after the anarchist funders. Soros & company. That SOB has caused so much destruction all over the planet. Why can’t we put that bastard in prison?

    Like

  4. ##$%$ spellcheck. That should be “antifa”.

    Like

  5. CI, you cracked me up!!😂😂😂

    Like

  6. Kid says:

    That these people think what they do with their signs and violence means anything more than a passing fart in the wind is what always surprises me. I remember some chick somewhere protesting something got 200 people together and afterwards said “I think we really accomplished something here”. Well, I can’t begin to remember what the subject even was dear.

    Like

  7. Bo, are you sure that’s what your grandmother meant?
    Conservatives would never riot like that.
    They can’t get the time off work.

    Like

  8. Protesters are keeping FLOTUS from going to her events. How are they allowed to do this? Arrest them all & haul them off to a prison yard!

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/article/2627960

    Like

  9. John M. Berger says:

    @ Ed,
    “Conservatives would never riot like that.
    They can’t get the time off work.”

    YES, to the 10th power; you beat me to this one!

    Like

  10. Sue Sebree says:

    Now DeBlasio has entered the fray….UNBELIEVABLE!!!

    Like

  11. -FJ says:

    This is the Left’s KU KLUX KLAN, is BLACK MASKED ATTIRE vs “white robes”. Know it for what it is. Speak out against it for what it is.

    Like

  12. Kid says:

    These Europeans are just whackjed in the head, they can’t even contian themselves at a soccer game.

    Like

  13. Mustang says:

    I agree with CI … personally, I don’t fret about protesters. Our system allows people to voice their opinion, no matter how inane it is. I only wish for once they’d voice their concerns on facts rather than machine generated talking points. At this stage in my life, I am convinced that God has a special place in His heart for idiots … after all, he made so many of them.

    Like

  14. -FJ says:

    All it takes for Evil to triumph is for Good men to do nothing. 🙂

    Like

  15. -FJ says:

    @ Mustang: “The mother of idiots is always pregnant”–Italian proverb

    Like

  16. Silverlady says:

    Heard somebody on Fox, Watters, I think, say that the NYC Commie Mayor, you know, the one who doesn’t like the police, went over there to protest. Anybody know? NYC may deserve him, but those poor policemen don’t!

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    HERE IS WHY PROTESTERS MATTER AND WHY I PUBLISHED MY POST:

    It can appear that they have the huge majority of people in these countries…I’d like people to see conservatives peacefully showing their power, their sheer numbers, etc.

    Bocopro…I’m starting to think any protest THIS rough doesn’t do anybody any good unless you’re a liberal who just can’t see past their nose at truth and decency..

    FJ….Seems to me like you’re sort of agreeing with me……..yes? that it’d be nice if good people, too, marched for good to come out of the G20, for example.

    Sue…hi, good to have you here…I hope you’re well. and yes…
    DID EVERYBODY KNOW MAYOR DE BLASIO WENT TO PROTEST IN GERMANY?

    Fairest Witness..they’re ‘allowed’ to do this, even threatening the safety of Mrs Trump, when they’ve injured about 200 policemen…..Germany apparently didn’t expect quite this violence.

    Kid, Mustang, CI…I would like to see conservatives marching calmly, peacefully, IN CONTRAST. Show the world.

    Ed……yes, IF they found the time, considering they’re working….

    Like

  18. Imp says:

    bocopro..”probably even lower than 5″….probably not anymore than can be squeezed into one of Target’s dressing rooms. Which I’m certain the intimacy would be welcomed.

    Like

  19. Mustang & CI – protests are one thing. Protesters obtain a permit, assemble, march down the street shouting their grievances, waving their banners… peacefully making their displeasure known for all to see. Then disperse and go about their lives.

    Violent riots are another thing entirely. These thugs are assaulting police, destroying property, breaking windows and infringing on the rights of others to freely come and go as they like. They block streets and sidewalks, making it impossible to get in and out of buildings or drive on the roads. They disturb the peace with megaphones spewing their tripe, they befoul the environment with human waste and litter. They set fires; vehicles & trash in metal bins, etc., and create putrid smelling smoke, making it hard to breathe and stinking up the area.

    You know…. these are not their communities, these are not their homes… they don’t belong & live in these cities, they’re not paying taxes and contributing to society…. what right do they have to go anywhere and wreak havoc like this? No right at all!

    This is not protesting…. that is anarchy. It’s dangerous and unlawful. It should not be allowed and those funding the violent protests should be charged with the crimes their hired thugs commit.

    Dammit, we have a right to be free and safe. We have a right to have our property and the communities we paid for and built respected. We are under NO obligation to submit to these threats, violence and destruction.

    Like

  20. Silverlady says:

    Recently my husband told me some men in one of the parts supply houses in town were saying that word had been put out that you could go to Monroe, La., the nearest city, sign up for protests & get about $2000.00 a month. Travel expenses would be paid. Can we all say ‘George Soros’, but I’m sure there are others as well. Evil lives.

    Like

  21. FW said it well.
    DeBlasio is presumably going on the taxpayer dime.
    He’ll also visit his son in Germany. How convenient.
    He’s also passing up police related activities that were on his schedule.
    Critical NYPost story:
    http://nypost.com/2017/07/06/de-blasio-races-to-germany-to-protest-g20-summit/

    Like

  22. I should have mentioned that Bunkerville has a DeBlasio post up.

    Like

  23. Imp says:

    CI….”be met head on by civic minded Veterans and Citizens, ready to calmly explain to them, the dangers of their rhetoric and threats…….

    Yes pilgrim, if only we’d do the walkin’ and talking’ for once. But I do see signs that the Germans especially are fighting mad and back. But Merkels marauders won’t allow real press coverage for fear that the real Germans will ruin their party. I’ve got my fingers crossed that those whose DNA I now carry will get into the mood that they’re still PC’d and over wraught about to start breaking some heads. I know they can do it…wasn’t the last anarchists party Black September or something like that.You know itCI…what was it?

    Like

  24. -FJ says:

    FJ….Seems to me like you’re sort of agreeing with me……..yes? that it’d be nice if good people, too, marched for good to come out of the G20, for example.

    I think we’re partly in agreement. Protest isn’t, IMO, the way to go. You change the G-20 by changing the leaders you send to attend it. 🙂

    Like

  25. geeez2014 says:

    Imp “But I do see signs that the Germans especially are fighting mad and back.”
    What signs? I know my stepson is on line a lot with like-minded Germans who detest what Angela’s done to their country, but even my stepson says the majority of Germans are bleeding heart “bring them ALL in”: types…

    Like

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, thanks for the link…..awful stuff.
    including the fact that “New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio is headed to Hamburg, Germany on Saturday to be a keynote speaker at a demonstration against President Donald Trump’s policies and the growth of right-wing populist movements in Europe.”

    THIS is how far gone our country IS, that an American mayor goes to Europe to demonstrate against our president’s policies?
    And gets away with it…? And tax dollars PAY for it?

    Disgusting piece of………..

    FJ…ya, change the leaders; good luck with that.

    FairestWitness is right..important to note that peaceful protest and what these jerks in Germany (and America) are doing are not the same thing.
    I wouldn’t argue for Conservatives acting like these jerks but I still advocate for peaceful Conservatives marching FOR things they stand for.

    Like

  27. geeez2014 says:

    I wonder if Conservative NYC tax payers aren’t a bit perturbed by DeBlasio’s trip…but will they let that be known? THEREIN LIES MY POINT. Do SOMETHING

    Like

  28. geeez2014 says:

    oFF TOPIC BUT ON MY MIND:
    https://www.yahoo.com/tv/fox-business-network-suspends-making-003013892.html

    This stunned me…don’t Liberals EVER screw up? EVER?? (of course they do..rhetorical question….but it’s only the Rs, particularly at Fox, who are caught…unless it’s a lefty who the media just can’t cover up for)

    DAMN

    Like

  29. Imp says:

    ED…”DeBlasio is presumably going on the taxpayer dime.
    He’ll also visit his son in Germany. How convenient.”

    His ‘son”? The one with the 10 foot wide Afro doo that he crawls into anytime he needs to cower into a safe place? And that bastard ( there’s no other word for his kind of special scum) DiBlasio taking off while there’s another assassinated police office still warm in the morgue in NYC is his way of honoring that officer? Every cop…all 35,000 of them should call in sick when he comes back or turn their backs and refuse to go on his armed guard detail? A donkey that every cop knows hates and despises them while turning that city over to the loons, gang angers, illegals and garbage that now have more rights than those who pay his salary? Don’t know, but New Yakkers claim to be more sophisticated, smarter and classier than the rest of the country….but it looks like they got a real pig in a poke with this moron. Talk about optics… NYC is starting to look and smell like San Francisco more and more.

    Like

  30. Imp says:

    Z…that’s not what my German neighbors say who just came back from a 3 week family vacation to Germany. Germany has 16 states and it’s predominately in the major cities that “bring em all in” stuff prevailes….Berlin, Munich, Cologne and Hamburg. But not in the countless smaller cities states and towns. It’s the equivalent of our NY or San Francisco’s there too.

    Like

  31. geeez2014 says:

    just heard the expression “The only time you quit while you’re winning is after you’ve won it all”….I think Trump lives by this, ….

    Like

  32. -FJ says:

    FJ…ya, change the leaders; good luck with that.

    D.J. Trump, Theresa May… 10% down, 90% to go!

    Like

  33. geeez2014 says:

    FJ…well, good points….and POLAND 🙂

    Like

  34. geeez2014 says:

    I am listening to Tillerson….he just said he thought it was good that the two leaders, in this 2 1/2 hr meeting didn’t “relitigate the past”….”both know there are grievances from the past…. but we went forward” I think that’s an excellent way to approach things.
    Though I hope that doesn’t totally negate conversation about hacking. Or Syria.
    But, in general… “what’s next..?” is probably best.

    Like

  35. -FJ says:

    Let’s make Big Government meetings for schmoozing corporate deals for BIG Corporations a thing of the past. Ronald Reagan, Maggie Thatcher, we loved you, but you f’d this up! We don’t need more “Too Big to Fail”. We need “Small is Beautiful!” 🙂

    Like

  36. bocopro says:

    “The only time you quit while you’re winning is after you’ve won it all”

    Two comments on that:

    When I was young and immortal, I really liked to play draw poker. Got fairly good at it and won more than I lost over the years. One rainy weekend in Naples in 1979 we had a non-stop game in the wardroom and I wound up around $1700 richer than when I started. Flew home for Christmas and had a great time.

    But riding the liberty boat back out to the ship after my leave was up, an odd thought struck me, like a disembodied voice speaking to me thru the flaps of my foul-weather gear: “Y’know . . . one of these days you’re gonna lose.” Now, being a realist, I understood that I wasn’t a great poker player, just a fairly good one. So I quit while I was ahead. Haven’t played since.

    And then when I retired in 1984, I flew from Hawaii to Long Beach to get my car which I’d shipped earlier. Driving out of the impound lot, I heard a powerful voice in my head saying, “The next time you fly in an airplane, you will die.”

    Hey, I’d flown across the Pacific several times, once in a DC-3, flown in log helos to and from ships in ‘Nam, flown CODs to and from carriers in the Gulf of Tonkin, flew over Kilauea in a Marine chopper to watch the lava curtains, across the continental US I can’t remember how many times.

    Irrational fear, I know. But once again . . . I quit while I was ahead.

    Same with mate selection. Got it right the first time back in ’61 . . . quit while I was ahead.

    Like

  37. -FJ says:

    Poland’s not in the G-20, Z. Perhaps one day, none of us will be! We’ll all GTwexit. 🙂

    Like

  38. -FJ says:

    btw – You can’t “talk” or “Reason” with ANTIFA

    1

    2

    It’s like a black person trying to argue with the Klan.

    Like

  39. Imp says:

    OT..but I thought I’d toss in a little smile for a break?

    1} Once all villagers decided to pray for rain, on the day of prayer all the people gathered, but only one boy came with an umbrella.
    That’s FAITH

    {2} When you throw a baby in the air, she laughs because she knows you will catch her.
    That’s TRUST

    {3} Every night we go to bed, without any assurance of being alive the next morning but still we set the alarms to wake up.
    That’s HOPE

    {4} We plan big things for tomorrow in spite of zero knowledge of the future.
    That’s CONFIDENCE

    {5} We see the world suffering, but still we get married and have children.
    That’s LOVE

    {6} On an old man’s shirt was written a sentence ‘I am not 91 years old … I am sweet 16 with 75 years’ experience.
    That’s ATTITUDE

    Like

  40. Mal says:

    Bocopro, do you mean to say you haven’t flown since 1984? Or did you simply ignore “the voice”?

    Like

  41. -FJ says:

    Ooops, the first comment went to moderation for some reason…

    Like

  42. bocopro says:

    Mal — haven’t been NEAR an airplane since June ’84 ‘cept to pick up or drop off people at the aeropuerto. Don’t miss it none, neither.

    Figger “the voice” was the odd little guy who files and retrieves things from the deep archives in my long-term read-only RAM who got a little silly on sippin whiskey or sumpin and came to a contusion and an irresistible urge to share it with me.

    Guess he just decided to “figger the odds” and went with what he saw.

    The poker thing was plain ol’ common sense, ’cause sooner or later I was gonna run into somebody a whole lot better’n I was and get badly burned.

    As for the mate selection, I’m gonna take full credit for that as a confluence of good judgment, good timing, and damned good luck.

    Like

  43. geeez2014 says:

    FJ…but the president of Poland IS Conservative and that’s all I meant….we need more conservatives… May, Trump, etc. Also….that journalist in your video might not be what the protesters think he is, but anything he is OTHER THAN WHAT THEY ARE, is BAD….according to them. A lesson I think more and more people are starting to see…I believe this leftism and fake news is FINALLY working in our favor. I mean, when Duda says “my wife was clearly going to shake Trump’s hand….and the media made much of it…more fake news,” you know that’s a good thing. Did you see that video of what the left said is “Trump being dissed by Duda’s wife?” What spoke to me more was Trump’s face…he was SO ticked OFF at what HE thought was a snub…he is one thin skinned man, that’s for sure.

    Imp; spectacular list…thanks for posting it…just wonderful!

    bocopro…clearly, it depends on what it is….I’m glad you won such a nice bride!

    Like

  44. Yes pilgrim, if only we’d do the walkin’ and talking’ for once.

    Imp – It is occurring, here and there. Not sure who’s organizing it, but there are videos the ‘net, of anti-antifa folks meeting them head on, ripping off their hoods, meeting violence with violence; but it’s targeted at the criminals, not everything and everybody around them….like the Leftist terrorists do.

    Like

  45. -FJ says:

    @ Z, Yes, Poland and its’ President is very conservative. I LOVE Poland!

    o/t – I have a comment in “moderation” that you might find interesting. Could you please “release” it? Thx. -FJ

    Like

  46. geeez2014 says:

    FJ says:
    July 7, 2017 at 11:45 am (Edit)
    btw – You can’t “talk” or “Reason” with ANTIFA

    1

    2

    It’s like a black person trying to argue with the Klan.

    Z: Not sure your links are going to work here so I encourage readers to look above where this comment printed once I released it from moderation….

    Like

  47. -FJ says:

    @Z, Thanks!

    Like

  48. Imp: nice definitions.

    Like

  49. -FJ says:

    The Black Bloc/ANTIFA members are “fundamentalist-true believers”. They have no ‘critical distance’ between themselves and their ANTIFA-organized ‘Leftist’ ideology. So they respond not like Alan Alda (Hawkeye Pierce) in M.A.S.H. with a critical eye and a degree of contempt for the US Army, but more like Major Frank Burns or Pvt. Leonard ‘Gomer Pyle’ Lawrence of Full Metal Jacket, in LOVE with and ready to DIE FOR the cause. They are EXTREMELY dangerous.

    Like

  50. geeez2014 says:

    FJ,you know, that’s a good explanation of left versus right, sadly, BUT I don’t believe too many on the left really would die for any cause. It’s the right which enlists and actually would die for the cause of America. The lefties might die in a protest by being in the line of fire from another lefty’s dangerous actions…or the righteous actions of law enforcement.

    I just read somewhere that the protesters in Hamburg are SO SAD because the POLICE STARTED ACTING FIRST! are these people NUTS? Are they saying that the cops were just strolling by, saw a bunch of people and took clubs out? GAD.

    Like

  51. DeBlasio is the keynote speaker against President Trump!!! The sitting mayor of New York City, where Donald Trump has to be one of that city’s highest paying taxpayers, is going to protest his own citizen who happens to be President of the United States!!!! Absolutely grotesque!

    Like

  52. Kid says:

    Deblasio looks and ats like a gangster imo.

    Yea, the hate and ignorance on the left is kind of stunning actually. It’s nice the media has been running thmelves through the Bass-o-matic blender though.

    Like

  53. Imp, I stole your list and put it on my FB page. Credited you though!!!

    Like

  54. Silverlady says:

    My, my, but the Lamestream Media is low-rating Trump ‘s speeches. What a shocking surprise. And down the sewer they slide, faster & faster. How they can continue to be so tone deaf is beyond my ken.

    Like

  55. -FJ says:

    DeBlasio is the keynote speaker
    A billionaire globalist! The “irony”, lol!

    @Z, I don’t believe too many on the left really would die for any cause.
    The Leftists wouldn’t die to establish or protect a “Soviet Union”? Then we sure wasted a lot of time waiting for the USSR to fall. How about Cuba’s revolution? Venezuela’s?

    I think that you may underestimate the “socialist” appeal (cause). It can be pretty “sexy“.

    Like

  56. -FJ says:

    The ANTIFA/Black Bloc members over-identify with the Protest Movement and related Violence. They emulate the International Brigaides of the Spanish Civil War era. The even have all female units in Syria fighting ISIS. In many ways, they’re like the international jihadi’s that JOIN ISIS.

    Like

  57. Kid says:

    fwiw, After watching a documentary on the guy who took Che down, which included lots of Che’s activities, I concluded Che wasn’t anything more than a Charle Manson.

    Like

  58. bocopro says:

    One of my students did a paper on Guevara and I told her to go re-research it, get 10 completely independent and different sources, then resubmit. Completely changed her opinion of the guy when she got away from the romanticized mythology.

    One sentence she quoted sticks in my mind. Ernesto is talking with his father and says, “The truth is, Papa, that I enjoy killing.” He was a young aristocrat socialist who felt outrage at the plight of the peasants while on a motorcycle tour of South America.

    Over time, however, he became a sadistic, psychopathic megalomaniac . . . a Charlie Manson indeed.

    Like

  59. -FJ says:

    Che was definitely an idiot.

    This is why I love Poland!

    Like

  60. geeez2014 says:

    FJ, ya….they know how to get the bad guys out in Eastern European countries. Remember it was Hungary and small countries like Estonia, Lithuania, etc., who said they’d NOT take Muslim refugees no matter what? Not US…Not Germany, not Western Europe…got to ‘BE NICE’….to hell with the natural citizens of those countries..
    And no, I don’t think AMERICAN lefties would die for the America…no way.

    Kid and Bocopro..a true Manson, good point.

    Like

  61. -FJ says:

    I think that if American Lefties were given half a chance of winning control, they’d be ” on it” like stink on sh*t. They are the Manson family….

    Like

  62. Kid says:

    FJ, Poland. This is what they need to do everywhere with these punks.

    Like

  63. Baysider says:

    I remember the palpable relief for many of us when Chicago hard hats gave the 1968 DNC protestors what they had comin’. No, I did not know De Blasio went. I hope this was on his nickel, but an embarrassment still.

    Like

  64. Kid says:

    I read where some Trump critics were even praising Trump’s speech in Poland. It WAS that good. It was pure. It called out the problems, It called out Russia. It praised Freedom and Independence. I don’t think even Reagan had a speech that good.

    Like

  65. geeez2014 says:

    Baysider, NY Citizens did pay for DeBlasio’s trip…absolutely. a huge embarrassment.

    Kid, they weren’t praising it where I watched, so I’m glad to hear this. I was actually laughing at the CNN coverage today…it’s become good fun to hear them scramble to find SOMETHING negative 🙂
    Remember when the Eastern European countries fought taking in refugees? I was so proud of them.

    FairestWitness…isn’t it always the case? Disgusting horrible Jew-hating Jew, George Soros.
    https://video.search.yahoo.com/search/video?fr=yfp-t-s&p=video+george+soros+holocaust+collaborator#id=1&vid=e4afd5fd0577598ab58da41b7cca2440&action=click

    FJ, you are so right…

    Like

  66. geeez2014 says:

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stephen_F._Cohen

    This guy Stephen Cohen TOTALLY BLOWS MY MIND. Carlson had him on tonight….he’s ALWAYS on Trump’s side, an expert on Russian studies at NYU. AND he’s an ex editor of the very liberal THE NATION magazine! I thought “I wonder if he knows that stinkin’ leftie Katrina Vanden Heuvel”….damned if they aren’t MARRIED, I come to find in the above article!
    From Wiki “In May 2017 Cohen attacked the American left, stating that “assault On President Trump from “Fourth Branch Of Government” is designed to undermine the U.S.-Russia alliance against terrorism”. ”

    He’s always for Trump on the Russia situation…doesn’t believe AT ALL there was collusion, and this guy’s been advising American presidents on Russia since the first George Bush!|
    He BLOWS MY MIND….and honest liberal; TIE ME DOWN 🙂

    Like

  67. Kid says:

    Teaser.

    Like

  68. John M. Berger says:

    GO POLAND!

    Like

  69. geeez2014 says:

    Something I wanted to add is I’m old enough to remember “Polish jokes”…and I have to say they were always derogatory and, frankly, I have NEVER met an American with Polish ethnicity who wasn’t good looking or smart, so those jokes were funny but untrue!

    Like

  70. -FJ says:

    @Kid – Yep. These groups are violent and will always turn violent.

    Like

  71. geeez2014 says:

    Ed …Nie ma za co

    Like

  72. Mal says:

    And the Mayor of N.Y. flying over there to join the demonstration against HIS PRESIDENT! That should be considered treason!

    Like

  73. Kid says:

    Anyone that votes democrat should be tried for treason.

    Like

  74. Mal says:

    AMEN!!

    Like

  75. -FJ says:

    As the Mayor of NY fiddles, Hamburg burns!

    Like

Leave a comment