Seen this before? “US” by Paul Genova

I’ve received this email a couple of times already but don’t think I’ve posted it and I just got it again yesterday and thought it so important, and so true, that everyone should read it….and pass it on to liberals who bemoan their Conservative buddies 🙂  (if they’re even still talking to them, that is…?)

“US” by Paul Genova

 (Mr. Paul Genova has been President and Chief Operating Officer of Wireless Telecom Group Inc. since June 30, 2016. )

I haven’t said too much about this election since the start….but this is how I feel….

  I’m noticing that a lot of people aren’t graciously accepting the fact that their candidate lost.

In fact you seem to be posting even more hateful things about those who voted for Trump.

  Some are apparently “triggered” because they are posting how “sick” you feel about the results.

How did this happen you ask? Well here is how it happened!

You created “us” when you attacked our freedom of speech.

You created “us” when you attacked our right to bear arms.

You created “us” when you attacked our Christian beliefs.

You created “us” when you constantly referred to us as racists.

You created “us” when you constantly called us xenophobic.

You created “us” when you told us to get on board or get out of the way.

You created “us” when you attacked our flag

You created “us” when you took God out of our schools.

You created “us” when you confused women’s rights with feminism.

You created “us” when you began to emasculate men.

You created “us” when you decided to make our children soft.

You created “us” when you decided to vote for progressive ideals.

You created “us” when you attacked our way of life.

You created “us” when you decided to let our government get out of control.

You created “us” the silent majority

You created “us” when you began murdering innocent law enforcement officers.

You created “us” when you lied and said we could keep our insurance plans and our doctors.

You created “us” when you allowed our jobs to continue to leave our country.

You created “us” when you took a knee, or stayed seated or didn’t remove your hat during our National Anthem.

You created “us” when you forced us to buy health care and then financially penalized us for not participating

And we became fed up and we pushed back and spoke up.

  And we did it with ballots, not bullets
With ballots, not riots.
With ballots, not looting
With ballots, not blocking traffic.
With ballots, not fires, except the one you started inside of “us”


“YOU” created “US”.

Z :  Having published that, I have to say I have NEVER seen more Libs and Cons regretting the election of Trump.   NOT to say many Cons wish Hillary got elected, that is FOR SURE!  But we have Lindsay Graham calling Trump’s Putin meeting “disastrous”, the WSJ is very critical, with facts and figures, McCain (of course, the jerk) is saying the Syrian cease fire plays into Putin’s hands…….So, the Left created “US” but “US” is sure not behaving in ways a lot of us are happy about.  My feeling is if insider Republicans are upset, take it to the source, don’t try to gain air time and act tough on TV against your own side.

Anybody agree?

@(#*$@(*&$(*@#&$(&*

This entry was posted in Republicans. Bookmark the permalink.

86 Responses to Seen this before? “US” by Paul Genova

  1. Kid says:

    PPPPPS – Centrists are idiots. We are at war. Pick a side.

  2. CI,
    I’ve never been registered as GOP. I registered from day one as an Independent. No Party-identity politics for me!

    In hindsight, I’m not proud of the way I’ve sometimes voted. Hell’s bells! In reaction to what I considered to be the failed GOP in 1976, to my everlasting shame, I voted for Jimmah Peanut in 1976, the first General Election for which I was eligible to vote; I simply couldn’t cast my ballot for Gerald Ford. But I learned from my 1976 mistake. I have never again voted for a Dem in a General Election.

    In state and local elections, my vote has varied among GOP, Dem, Independent, and Libertarian — according to each candidate’s platform and responsiveness to constituents.

  3. In state and local elections, my vote has varied among GOP, Dem, Independent, and Libertarian — according to each candidate’s platform and responsiveness to constituents.

    That is exactly my posture toward voting! I have rarely voted for a Democrat [probably twice in my lifetime] and for local races, but I do vote and work toward an increase in the Libertarian representation any chance I get [unless the LP candidate is horrendous].

  4. Kid,
    I just bookmarked the link that you provided:

    Donald Trump achievements.

  5. Kid says:

    AOW, Glad you found iot valuable. This stuff gets lost easily in the constant media/democrat/RINO storm.

  6. Kid,
    It’s so difficult to keep up!

  7. Speaking of McCain:

    …According to a new court document in the British lawsuit, counsel for defendants Steele and Orbis repeatedly point to McCain, R-Ariz., a vocal Trump critic, and a former State Department official as two in a handful of people known to have had copies of the full document before it circulated among journalists and was published by BuzzFeed….

    Surprise! NOT!

  8. CI,
    I learned that voting posture from my mother, who was so politically astute as to boggle the mind. I wish that Mom were alive today to offer some of her political wisdom.

  9. CI,
    Frankly, I do not believe in voting according to Party identity.

  10. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, you may not like them, but centrists elect the president…the bases are going to vote for who they feel strongly about….that’s why they woo the independents, centrists, etc…to pull them their way.
    I agree about ‘make a choice’ but they are important.. And, like AOW said, not everybody can vote for party, they vote for whose platform does it for them.

  11. Kid says:

    Z, Agree that personal greed and fear are the primary motives.

Leave a Reply

