Donald Jr’s Russian Emails

THOUGHTS?

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

146 Responses to Donald Jr’s Russian Emails

  1. -FJ says:

    During an interview broadcast on Tuesday’s “Hannity” on the Fox News Channel, Donald Trump Jr. stated that if his meeting with a Russian lawyer during the 2016 campaign has resulted in him obtaining information that he felt was illegal or compromising, he would have turned it over to the authorities.

    Host Sean Hannity asked Trump Jr., “If the meeting resulted in information that you felt in any way was illegal or compromising or collusion, to use the media’s term –?”

    Trump Jr. responded, “100% I would bring it to the proper authorities. There’s nothing that I would do to ever endanger this country. I think the reason we fought so hard during this campaign…is because we’d do anything for this country. So, we’re never going to put that in jeopardy. ever.”

    Like

  2. geeez2014 says:

    THIS IS PRESENTED TO REALLY INCRIMINATE TRUMP AND I READ IT RATHER CAREFULLY….ANYBODY EVER HAD A BUSINESS DEAL THAT DIDN’T HAPPEN?
    I have.

    If someone then asked if I had any dealings with that person or company, I’d say “No, I don’t.” In order words, it didn’t work.

    Trump said he had no dealings with Russia….but they’re inferring he’s lied about this when, really, he did not…though even the Miss Universe IN Russian IS a deal in Russia.
    But, really, what do you all think of this?
    https://www.yahoo.com/news/new-details-emerge-moscow-real-estate-deal-led-trump-kremlin-alliance-190126219.html

    Like

  3. -FJ says:

    I agree with your assessment, Z. In the mind of many Democrats, Business itself is a “crime” worthy of prosecution. Even if it’s a “failure”.

    Like

  4. One can certainly make the argument that he lied when he categorically stated: “I have nothing to do with Russia.”

    His financial links to Russian entities appear to run far deeper than the MSM has illuminated at present. Not saying that there’s anything not above board, but I’m certainly interested in the eventual outcome of the investigation.

    Like

  5. -FJ says:

    There goes CI again, channeling “WATERGATE” instead of “WHITEWATER”. First time through, TRAGEDY. Second time through FARCE. Third time through????

    Like

  6. -FJ says:

    I guess “We’ll see.”

    Panem et Circenses…

    Like

  7. There goes the troll again…trying to get the argument he wants, insetad of the argument on the table. To quote Herr POTUS….SAD!

    Like

  8. CI said: “but I’m certainly interested in the eventual outcome of the investigation.”
    Why?
    What is so interesting about this “trolling” of the president.
    When even CNN execs say that the story is a “nothingburger” or all to generate ratings, why care?

    Like

  9. Let’s remember that Edward Kennedy’s campaign was actively involved with Russian intelligence in the 1984 campaign. KGB memos exist to verify that.
    I remember seeing that on Yahoo and CNN when it was revealed.
    Oh, wait, I made that last part up.

    Like

  10. Why?

    Because I’ve read some interesting accounts of alleged financial dealings with less than savory entities aligned with the Kremlin and the Russian mafia. I find it interesting…..as opposed to the rabid Trump haters believing Trump is trying to sell 1600 Penn to the Kremlin, and the rabid Trump supporters who think this is some sort of yuuge left-wing conspiracy designed to bring down the Republic.

    You care, no? Care enough to comment on the topic?

    Like

  11. -FJ says:

    Consider buying a book, CI, instead of insisting on the tale being serialized by your local periodical.

    Like

  12. About the GOP’s circular firing squad….Did anybody else here watch Lindsey Graham’s questioning of Christopher Wray this morning? Graham kept hammering DJT, Jr. Over and over again. Sheesh.

    Like

  13. Also take a look at Durbin’s questioning. He compared today’s Muslims’ mindset to that of the interned American Japanese during WW2.

    These people who are questioning Wray are, for the most part, camera whores. So sick of this!

    Like

  14. -FJ says:

    Virtue signalling is all the rage in today’s politics.It costs the virtue signaller nothing, and impresses the masses with the “purity” within the signaller’s heart!

    Like

  15. Kid says:

    AOW graham and mccain are in competition to see who the biggest ass is.

    Like

  16. Kid says:

    I just get the feeling there are some Big criminal forces pressuring many of these politicians to harm Trump as much as possible.

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    KID, they’re both winning…except Leahy won the REALLY BIGGEST ASS award today, lecturing everyone again on the ‘sins’ of Trump the minute he got to talk….really awfully.
    I must say Graham DID ask Wray if he’d investigate the DNC/Ukraine rumors…and Wray said he would. I had to give that stinkin’ Graham credit for that.
    They’re all SUCH publicity hounds and it really shows.
    Leahy was loathsome.

    AOW…Leahy again talked about the “horrible MUSLIM BAN OF TRUMP”…they simply either don’t LISTEN, or don’t THINK….I think it’s both.

    Ed, there are even people who see quotes on CNN or Yahoo and STILL think their articles are all left-wing conspiracy 🙂 Scary

    Like

  18. geeez2014 says:

    Chris Wray’s views on torture bothered me “illegal, should never be used” rubbish….other than being apparently a kind of publicity-seeker himself, I found him pretty good otherwise and it looks like he’s a shoe-in.
    All the lefty senators lamented Comey’s firing…never missing a chance to mention it, to infer Trump was wrong for doing it…it gets tiresome. They use these hearings for free campaigning.

    Like

  19. Concur on Leahy’s nomination of ‘biggest ass’. The “Muslim ban” trip is past it’s sell-by date. Even for unhinged Leftists.

    Like

  20. Kid says:

    Watching some of these politicians in ‘confirmation hearings’ would be like watching vampires eating babies. So I don’t watch. And I’m not much interested in speculation either, just let me know when something actually happens, so that’s why I don’t bother with the gossip groups on the news channels.

    Like

  21. bocopro says:

    I ain’t gonna git tangled up in blogment warfare here, but McCain is prominently featured in my daily rant expanding on remarks I made hereabouts yesterday concerning mainstream media’s obsession with Rossiya Matushka. The text employs various descriptive adjective, participles, and gerunds ending in “ing” along with several time-honored Anglo-Saxon remarks of an earthy nature referring to aberrant sexual behavior.

    Here are the key paragraphs:

    “Not gonna turn on the news for a while . . . don’t wanna get CNNd (that’s a verb now, y’know), and especially don’t wanna hear ANYthing McStain might have to say . . . about ANYthing. He’s so blithely annoying and effortlessly useless, like unswept Styrofoam cups in a storm drain.

    The guy never grew up . . . still acts like a frat boy who cuts half his classes and then suddenly becomes a holy warrior for the latest and loudest post-grad political fad sweeping the campus. Willed his brain to science, but forgot to tell ‘em not to harvest it while he’s still breathin.

    Obviously he was severely and permanently damaged somewhere along the line, either in the Hanoi Hilton or one of the numerous crashes of military planes he piloted. I think he picked up an incurable case of athlete’s head fungus in ‘Nam.”

    Having done lengthy naval service AND my homework on McRino’s military service, I feel entitled and qualified to make such remarks.

    Oh, and here’s the conclusion to my li’l rant:

    “We’re being governed by the Bernie Madoffs of budgetary restraint . . . the Charlie Mansons of legislative credibility . . . the Ted Bundys of civic responsibility . . . the Rambos of political correctness . . . the Professor Irwin Coreys of common sense . . . and it’s all being reported by Dr. Strangelove, the Chief Editor of the Fake News Gazette.

    Looks like the time has come to erect a gallows on the National Mall . . . just as a hint. And maybe a large pot of tar over an eternal flame with a stack of rails on one side and a tentful of feather pillows on the other.”

    Like

  22. Hey! Take a look at this Tweet!

    A writer for the NYTimes & Politico is absolutely devastated that Donald Trump Jr. ruined a story he had spent the last year working on.

    About Jared Yates Sexton

    Not sure what’s going on here. Help!

    Like

  23. Z,
    I have a comment trapped in moderation.

    Like

  24. geeez2014 says:

    I think we all need to agree to disagree about liberal media. I’m not sure there’s anyone who despises it more than I, and I continue to know it’s SO important to get all the facts, all the news, because I am able to discern. On the other hand, it’s important to know what voters are seeing, deceiving headlines they read and vote by…discouraging to us all. But important to recognize…helps to understand the mood in our country.

    I am disheartened that CNN was almost vanquished….they’d told SO many lies and it looked like Americans were FINALLY SEEING IT!! , and then this latest thing with Junior happens and they’re up again…I haven’t watched it for the last few days because I know my limit and this feeding frenzy can’t be pretty, but they must be having a BLAST…..almost vanquished and then “oh boy! REAL bad Trump news”….let’s RUN IT!

    IS it real bad? According to them. According to most lawyers it’s probably unethical,probably not illegal, but just was plain STUPID, sloppy…and the excuses made it even look worse.
    Happy day for CNN and MSNBC….I hate that. But, it’s fact, it’s life.

    Like

  25. The label for the shenanigans with Russia, that I found most appropriate was “ethically Promiscuous”.*

    * Coined as far as I can tell, by The American Conservative Editor – Robert Merry

    Like

  26. Kid says:

    I’m certianly not criticizing anyone for watching. Good on ya Z if you can make it through that stuff.

    Like

  27. Imp says:

    “AOW graham and mccain are in competition to see who the biggest ass is.”

    Nah..Hands down McPain is riding Graham like a sow in heat…so I know who’s the real huge ass is and is an abominal tour coat and as been since he was one of the big 8 gang.

    The incumbent RINO’s needed to be outed vigorously and defeated in the primaries leading up to the 2018 elections. Do you hear that, Arizona??? Do you hear that, Wisconsin??? For any real momentum to be gained, the obstructionist Republicans need to be defeated! And if ballots don’t work again…well let’s say the out come isn’t entirely impossible.

    Like

  28. Kid says:

    AOW – Poor Jared

    Like

  29. geeez2014 says:

    WOWZIR, AOW! What DOES THAT MEAN?
    Does this NYTimes guy think he had a story and now the Junior email list says he didn’t?
    Because I heard today that the NY Times is saying there’s no story here….REALLY UNUSUAL !!!!

    Anybody else hear that this morning on FOX? I just Googled and sure don’t see it. Here’s a hideous Opinion piece that sure says the opposite: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/07/11/opinion/donald-trump-jr-treason-emails-russia.html

    I don’t know what’ll happen now….Sarah Sanders did a fair job today of fending off the reporters and I have to say not having video doesn’t at all detract from getting the presser information…except, if she doesn’t say their name, you don’t know who’s talking, so there’s less grandstanding..hurrah!
    Was disappointed in Major today, who asked a pretty intimidating and good question she fielded off.

    Like

  30. geeez2014 says:

    Ya, Kid, my heart’s just bleeding for poor Jared! (not) Hey, he’s used to this stuff, considering how much time his Daddy did in prison.

    For anybody to say no campaign would jump for information on a competitor is CRAZY, no matter where it came from…I can’t help but wonder if this is a Putin set up gone well for HIM….Who wouldn’t have followed that email up like Junior did? I’m kind of wishing Junior hadn’t presented his email chain so fast…but it’s done.

    I LOVED that Sarah Sanders in the presser today read a laundry list of the Clintons and Russians…Oil, Ukraine, etc…”Why not ask about that?” HURRAY, SARAH!!!

    Here’s what I WISH the White House would come out with today:

    “Look, this story doesn’t look good and it’s being spun in a direction the leftwing media wants to spin it. Still, Donald Jr admits he wishes he’d handled this differently and we do, too. In the meantime, let Mueller take this into consideration in his big investigation and let US get on with the business of the American people. Have a nice day”

    (and **** you)

    Oops. DID I SAY THAT? 🙂

    Like

  31. Kid says:

    One can only take so much Z. I see some idiot democrat is opening impeachment proceedings.
    I see some other idiot democrat from Maine put up a facecrap post calling Trump a rapist, racist, etc etc things. Where is there the slightest hint of evidence that any of that is true.

    It’s like a feeding frenzy of stupid ignorant tantrum evil mental disease.

    Like

  32. It’s rather disheartening that Republicans would accept, or be willing to accept, political information from an adversarial government…..or defend such actions; and then continually lie about it.

    Expected from Leftists…but self-described Conservatives?

    Like

  33. geeez2014 says:

    CI…so all Republicans are fine with what you suggest happened? WOW. Not me.. Not most people I know. Until they hear the details, that is… and, while we know we were definitely lied to about some of it, I’m not sure a Russian lawyer necessarily is part of an ‘adversarial gov’t’ and I’m not real sure most people in politics wouldn’t jump at the chance to have any dirt, particularly on people as filthy as we were finding out Hillary is, six months before a very hot campaign?

    Like

  34. CI, thanks for the explanation.
    I’m curious about some stuff, but suspicious of most of it given the history of attacks based on nothing.

    Like

  35. -FJ says:

    We’ll all laugh about this when Don Jr. becomes President in 2032. 🙂

    Like

  36. Kid says:

    Russia for 6 months and nothing. D Trump Jr emails with a Russian Lawyer, as a private citizen, and now the volume goes ballistic.

    Liberal Legal Scholar says there is nothing here. It’s a feeding frenzy of ignorance and unbelievable undignified actions by democrats.

    I the meantime, there is actual undisputed evidence that clinton and podesta received funds from russia and had lots of communication. I could add a lot more to the totally out of bounds actions by democrats. For example, they don’t want to fund the border wall or enforce immigration law. Given Natl Security is mandate #1 for the feds, these people are all committing treason as far as I’m concerned and should all be impeached.
    It’s absurd. Come On Sessions, lets get some DOJ people to Work on these slime devils.

    Like

  37. Kid says:

    Here’s one – Democrats intentionally used disinformation from Russia to attack Trump.

    http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/jul/11/democrats-spread-false-russian-information-on-trum/

    Like

  38. Kid says:

    Here’s one. Maine Democrat makes claims about Trump where there is Zeo evidence (Mr. Hamann called the president a joke, a rapist, a racist, a liar and un-American in the lengthy rant.)

    Then said !
    “This is not language I typically use, it does not reflect my personal values, and while misguided, it was intended to make a visceral point about the devolving political discourse in America,” he said.

    Hey, guess where the devolustion is coming from you %&^%^%%$ing *&%%%^%$$le !

    LOL
    Unreal !

    http://www.washingtontimes.com/news/2017/jul/12/scott-hamann-maine-democrat-apologizes-for-threate/

    Like

  39. Kid says:

    Trump for 8, Conservative Supreme Court for the rest of my natural life. Nothing about that is going to make me angry. I wake up Happy every day.

    Like

  40. Kid, you make me smile.

    Like

  41. Kid says:

    Thanks Ed. 🙂

    Like

  42. WOW. Not me..

    Z – Anytime I reference the Right….I’m not singling you out….I’m speaking writ large.

    To your credit [IMO] you’re not in blind lockstep…rather you do conduct critical thinking. I wish more did.

    ….but suspicious of most of it given the history of attacks based on nothing.

    Ed – I get that….we had a fair amount during the last Administration as well……being suspicious is healthy.

    Like

  43. Kid says:

    CI, fwiw, I can’t thinki of a single time you’ve written anything critical of the democrats, This is, I think, what motivates Z’s critique. Do you have any critical thoughts for the dems?

    Like

  44. You haven’t been paying attention.

    Like

  45. Really Kid, try the post in this very topic @09:13……..

    Is that recent enough for you?

    Like

  46. Kid says:

    CI, A short critique of Leahy? Who even his mother would criticize?
    Not good enough !

    Like

  47. Kid says:

    OK, it invalidates my Single Time. but seriously. Lots of Trump bashing comes to mind,which is OK – free country, but with all the evil the democrats do? Please don’t ask me to list it.

    Like

  48. geeez2014 says:

    “CI, A short critique of Leahy? Who even his mother would criticize?”

    That made me laugh out loud….Leahy was utterly LOATHSOME today…lecturing on the whole scandals as if nobody already knew the junk?

    Hilarious. The jerk

    Like

  49. Kid says:

    Z, I have BRIEFLY heard him speak. By accident. It sounded like he was taking his last breaths.

    Like

  50. geeez2014 says:

    Kid “Please don’t ask me to list it.” Not enough room on one blog!

    Like

  51. Kid says:

    Z, THAT”s for sure. Couldn’t even adress a single one in the space provided.

    Like

  52. John M. Berger says:

    OK, I’ve not responded to this nonsense . Many good things have happened since Trump took office. Just today DJIA, 21,532, A RECORD! Many good things, otherwise, our border is more secure already. I could go on-and-on but for those who just want to involve themselves in hyperboles that amount to nothing; go-for-it! I’m sick of this Russia $#!t and Just incase I missed it; why in the Hell would Putin/Russia want Trump in the office in the first place? I really hope the subject changes soon.

    Like

  53. Not good enough !

    OK….but not my problem. You may note that the topic of many of Z’s posts are of Trump and company….I try to generally stick to the topic. You may also keep in mind that you are a strident Trump supporter….while I’m not even a Republican. Nor, in my opinion, am I prone to writing wildly implausible allegations and pronouncements about Democrats.

    That could color your perception, no?

    Like

  54. Kid says:

    @JMB, Imagine if Felonious von Pantsuit had won the election.
    -We’d bin in TPP, and the Paris accord. Very damaging.
    -We wouldn’t be deporting anyone, we’d be imprting terrorists like popcorn.
    None of this would have happened.
    http://www.conservapedia.com/Donald_Trump_achievements

    It can’t even be put into words.
    The difference in what would be happening right now make my knees shake. I can’t even imagine the horror.

    Like

  55. Kid says:

    CI, For whatever reason, your comments often hammer Trump but leave the democrats untouched. The democrats who have done so much damage to America from racism to the economy, education, and everything America. They’ve left us with 95+% of every life sucking problem we ahve to deal wiht today. That’s the bottom line.

    Like

  56. Kid says:

    PS, I’d say I’m a Trump Agenda supporter.

    Like

  57. geeez2014 says:

    Kid “PS, I’d say I’m a Trump Agenda supporter.” SO well said. I’m going to remember and use that, too. I’m hoping for a day to come soon where I feel I’m a TRUMP supporter too.
    And you’re right….the thought of the damage that would be if any Dem had won is scary.

    Like

  58. Kid – You’re mistaken, but certainly entitled to your opinion. And even if correct, so what? You don’t hold the GOP accountable, why then should you care about your perception of my comments?

    I support some aspects of Trump’s agenda….but I don’t invent things out of whole cloth simply to tar the left and feed my emotional gratification.

    Like

  59. Kid says:

    I agree, so what – its academic only.

    I do hold the GOP accountable. I regard the vast majority of them to be not far removed from the democrats. Most of what has happened for the better has been all Trump’s doing. The repub congress seems unable to tie it’s own shoe. It’s a clown show. Every repub voter I know was about ready to stay home if one of the other 16 candidates ended up as The candidate, excluding possible Cruz. I would not have bothered voting for any of the rest of them. This is how disgusted we are with all the do nothng bought and paid for repubs. I ignored obama for 8 years I could keep myself in ignore mode.

    A lot of people who have not been voting for a good while came out to vote for a non-politician. I think America would be finished were it not for that. It may be anyway.

    The idiots can’t get the larger agenda items going. Build the wall. Funding? It will pay for itself in all the oney saved from welfare, free everything for illegals, law enforcement costs, not to mention the American lives saved. The wall has value and the proof is how hard the dems are fighting it.

    Repeal obamacare. Just repeal it and work on the medicaid and preexisting issues by themselves.
    Government should not be involved in it.

    Tax cuts. How hard is that? Cut the taxes for everyone. Done. They’ve got the majority and teh White House and it seems the dems are still in charge. Ther is going to be a lot of voting out of rinos if people have someone better to vote for in the next elections.

    Like

  60. It’s definitely more accurate to say that you don’t necessarily hold the Trump Administration accountable – vice the GOP. But c’mon, you didn’t ignore the Obama Administration, you still don’t. It’s accurate that I’m tough on the GOP, because while I’ll likely never vote for a Democrat, I likely will vote for some Republicans. Thus, I hold them to a higher standard in terms of actions and rhetoric. My vote is to be earned, not given cheaply.

    But I do agree with this – the Right controls all three branches of government, but you’d think the Democrats are still in charge.

    Like

  61. Kid says:

    Here ya go CI. The GOP healthcare bill is a stinking pile of ****. I’m not even sure I could keep the word “light” and say it is obamacare light.

    When I said I ignored obama, I ignored him, It doesn’t mean I didn’t occasionally express my extreme displeasure with him.

    Like

  62. I’m not ashamed to admit, that I have absolutely no idea how one can ignore – and express extreme displeasure.

    Like

  63. Kid says:

    Didn’t watch, look at, listen to, or read him. I did see the effects he had on America though.

    Like

  64. That’s certainly an….interesting tack, to completely avoid a primary source when composing assessments of his policies and narrative.

    I presume, since you’re a Trump Twitter follower, that you wouldn’t suggest that course of action currently?

    Like

  65. Kid says:

    His narrative was 99.999% lying and therefore a waste of time unless you wanted to use it as a contrarian view. It was easy to see the damage he and they were doing, I didn’t need to subject myself to his BS sessions. Couldn’t stand to look at or listen to him. I’d say we’ve gone about as far down this hole as I care to. He is out of office and I wake up happy every day now.

    Like

  66. Mal says:

    ME, TOO, KID!

    Like

  67. His narrative was 99.999% lying…

    That’s exactly what I was referring to when I said – inventing things out of whole cloth. You’re smart enough to realize that this statement is hyperbole and not remotely grounded in fact. So why make it, especially when you’re in a veritable echo chamber?

    Like

  68. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines – My Daily Musing

  69. Pingback: The Weekly Headlines 15 July 2017 – Br Andrew's Muses

Leave a Reply

