Sunday Faith Blog

Be kind to others today.

“A man who is kind benefits himself, but a cruel man hurts himself.”  Proverbs 11:17

Humility, kindness, putting egos aside……it feels good and it helps others.

 Have a great Sunday!

Z

This entry was posted in Sunday Faith Blog. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Sunday Faith Blog

  1. Mal Telloian says:

    “A smile takes fewer muscles than a frown”. It also helps keep your blood pressure down.

    Like

  2. Kid says:

    I’ve helped a dog and three cats so far…

    Like

  3. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, definitely…and sometimes a smile alone is a kindness…like actually smiling into the eyes of someone in a wheelchair who feels they’re invisible because people avoid making eye contact.

    Kid…it’s a start…….

    Like

  4. Mal says:

    Kid, yes. And if you ask Radar from M*A*S*H he says animals are people, too!

    Like

  5. Kid says:

    They certainly are MAL.

    Z, Purrr baby

    Well, I went to the store, waved to some neighbors sitting in wheelchairs in the neighborhood. Fashed by lights in the parking lot at a woman trying to back out of her spot. She waved. I want another merit badge.

    Like

  6. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, except Radar’s wrong….they’re animals, not humans, but they are AmAZINGLY WONDERFUL.

    Kid, you sound a tad sarcastic on being kind…how come?!!! But good on ya 🙂 “merit badges?” I’m just calling for us all to be kinder, that’s all!

    Like

  7. Kid says:

    Z, Just injecting a little humor. It is what I do when I get full up to here with constant drumbeat of the popular narritive…especially when it is this stupid. (lefty mobs)

    PS – I’ll take any of our animals over the years over a great many people. I know they are not human but they are gentle and experience the vast majority of the emotions we do. Least favorite phrase – dumb animal.

    Like

  8. Mal says:

    I know they’re only animals, Z, but try telling that to a Marine whose life was just saved by his German Shepherd buddy. Or the elderly person living alone that just lost their pet. To them, they’re people.

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    Mal, I love animals…….I have a cat I ADORE right now….and I totally get what you’re saying…
    I’m sorry I drew a distinction between animals and people to make a point of how important it is to be kind but I meant my post for people…..and I’m afraid I stand by it.
    I don’t mean not to be kind to animals.

    Like

  10. Mal says:

    I understood, Z. Just teasin’
    I love animals, too. They’re delicious!

    :o)

    Like

Leave a Reply

