Our Country….and our ‘values’

Our country has become one whose leaders can’t say “NO, absolutely not.”

Instead, we see our country being taken advantage of and our leadership says “we are living up to our values,” which apparently means being KIND to everyone.   Kind to everyone but our own children, that is.

People are ILLEGALLY coming over the border and it’s “Living up to our values” to allow it, even get hotel rooms for them!  Even when there’s a pandemic during which our own countrymen must live by rules…illegals don’t.    The illegal children can go to school, ours can’t.  The illegal children, thousands of them, will be staying here forever.  Our kids will pay for that.  IN SO MANY WAYS.

MS-13 gang members are being caught.  Maybe one caught among HOW many sneaking in?  Only their leaders know.   Latino  coyotes and others are making literally MILLIONS as I write this from illegals screwing US.

11 Iranians were recently caught.  Think they are coming up through Mexico for a vacation at Disneyland?   That’s 11 who they KNOW have crossed.  2 Yemenis were caught, both on our terror watch list.

One border agent reckons 100,000 have come in without being stopped or reckoned with.  Not that even those we’ve stopped have had anything done to them but having a red carpet thrown under their feet.

People stupidly ask why Biden and Harris haven’t gone down.  OF COURSE they won’t go…they don’t want attention thrown at the Border by even their liberal media!  They don’t want questions!   It’s just a ‘challenge,’ not a CRISIS!

AND the Head of Homeland Security NOW thinks maybe they ought to finish building the wall.

I want Trump back.   He knew how to say NO!

I want our country back.

By the way, nobody wants to see children like the little boy who was sobbing yesterday on videos that Conservative news showed all day….  It broke my heart to hear him crying that his folks weren’t with him, he’d traveled with strangers and they dumped him……I guess his folks knew we’d take him.    This is AWFUL.  For everyone!

Please, Trump, come back and FIX THIS!   WHAT CAN WE DO AT THIS POINT??

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Our Country….and our ‘values’

  1. bocopro says:

    There prob’ly ain’t much we CAN do about what’s happenin on the pond scum of Ol’ Swampy.

    Dems have made it clear, CRYSTAL clear, that elections aren’t the answer when millions of ballots miraculously appear if the numbers indicate their candidate is losing . . . . AND when people such as MaligNancy and Max Maxine and Caveman Green and Cowboy Hat Wilson keep getting re-elected.

    Hey, Green is 73 years old, Wilson is 78, Pelosi is 81, and Waters is 82. Feinstein is bangin on the door of 90, and Schmucky is around 70, I think. Basement Joe is 78, and Fauxcahontas is sneakin up on 72.

    They need to recruit some new, uncontaminated players and come up with a new mantra, ‘cuz “Orangeman Bad, Groper Good” just ain’t cuttin it.

    I’m on my 81st trip around Old Sol and realize that my memory, especially short-term and techno, gets fuzzier every day. Scary to imagine those guys I mentioned bein in charge of anything more complex and dangerous than a bake sale.

    What I’m gonna do is just kinda live each day as it comes along and make no serious commitments, which I’d very likely forget anyway . . . ‘cuz I know that no matter how quickly I tend to forget stuff, the word “premeditated” would certainly come up in the courtroom if I tried to fix things in D.C.

    In fact, I b’lieve I deserve some sorta recognition, maybe a medal or somethin, for NOT goin to D.C. and wipin out a buncha swamp rats.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Anonymous says:

    Liked by 2 people

  3. peter3nj says:

    Our country….our values
    One song worth a thousand words. So with that in mind picture Joebaloney and Kamalatoes touring what once was our southern border entertaining and cheering up THEIR kids, helping them forget the deplorable living conditions they find themselves in:

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kidme37 says:

    Some people have values but our country does not have values. Maybe it never did but it used to do a much better job of pretending. Laws no longer matter. Contract law, one of the basic pillars of American values is out the window (XL pipeline as an example). Treason is no longer a crime.
    I could type on into infinity and beyond it seems.

    I’m just sitting and watching the show. If I can make a positive I’ll do so, otherwise anyone got any treats?
    https://imgur.com/coYIy7T

    Liked by 2 people

  5. bocopro says:

    BTW, that meme in moderation es mio — hit the send button before enterin mi nombre. I think the
    –> button on aux pad of my keyboard functions as a send. Keyboard is a Dell and the ‘puter is an iMac –case of “lost in translation,” I reckon.

    Like

  6. geeez2014 says:

    THE ANONYMOUS IMAGE ABOVE IS FROM BOCOPRO!

    Like

  7. geeez2014 says:

    Zoom meetings all morning (my time)….see you soon!

    Like

  8. Mustang says:

    Hi. It’s me again.

    The kid is making an excellent point. This post queries national values. The term “values” suggest widely accepted moral concepts or orientations toward achieving generally accepted social attitudes, preferences, sentiments, and behaviors. Since we no longer live in a moral society, which seems somewhat evident when members of society fire a good president because he did mean-tweeting, when all of our institutions have been corrupted, when no one serving at the highest levels of government is ever held accountable (except for mean-tweeting), when the divorce rate is at 50% (suggesting that vows of commitment mean nothing for half of our nation’s 328.2 million people), and when half the nation thinks that the other half are a bunch of racists for crap that happened more than 200 years ago, then I have to ask for some clarification: what “national” values are you talking about?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. kidme37 says:

    Danke Shoen Herr Mustang..

    Like

  10. bocopro says:

    Think I’ve mentioned this before, but for some reason my machine won’t let me “like” stuff. If I click on something to do it, I get tossed back to the home page.

    I think it’s gremlins.

    Like

  11. Z,
    I want Trump back. He knew how to say NO!

    I want our country back.

    Ditto!

    I wonder how many GOPers who voted for Biden last November are saying those words now.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. -FJ says:

    Wanna know why progressives hate science? It definitely exposes their stupidity! Acta non verba!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. geeez2014 says:

    BOCOPRO….”In fact, I b’lieve I deserve some sorta recognition, maybe a medal or somethin, for NOT goin to D.C. and wipin out a buncha swamp rats.” Voila!
    Love the image you (anonymous!) posted, too…………
    Not sure why you can’t LIKE…………??? Frustrating!
    By the way, your medal for wipin out a buncha swamp rats might be why Biden is so intent on taking our guns away!!! Just in case you change your mind!!!! HA!!

    PETER…honestly, I can’t really tell what they’re saying but I LOVED the video! They are having SO much FUN! I knew NKCole played piano but not THAT well……..

    AOW….hoping that Biden is doing SUCH a disgusting job even those “I could NEVER vote for TRUMP” jerk conservatives will VOTE……………even for TRUMP, should he run. WHich I don’t believe he will.!

    Like

  14. geeez2014 says:

    FJ…hoping SOMEONE on the defense team brings all that up.
    CNN is so intent on dividing us more and more, they’re showing the trial LIVE WITH NO COMMERCIALS…Not sure it’s EVERY morning, Oh, yes, it IS…just checked..EVERY MORNING…hate, hate, hate….
    I haven’t watched much but did watch the Defense yesterday cross examining …he did pretty well.

    What I worry a LOT about is how bad the destruction of American cities will be if Chauvin is acquitted, which he will not be………the BLM people promising that should be arrested for jury tampering.

    MUSTAND and KID…I am thrilled to feel our country does have values….If we’re living up to them, I’m not sure….today, we’re putting others before our own countrymen…that’s NOT our values. We’re destroying our economy with stupidity, that’s NOT a value we’ve ever supported.
    Matter of fact, one of the reasons I like to watch CNN for minutes at a time during the day is comic relief….EVERYBODY ON THE PLANET saw that lowering taxes and regulations worked SO well for all Americans’ pockets! BIDEN says UPPING TAXES WORKS! You can’t make this up.
    etc etc..

    KID could be right…these days, it’s individuals with good values, our country not so much, but I believe Trump was on his way to digging those values up and resurrecting them……putting OUR CHILDREN FIRST, being good to other countries IF DESERVED (or if we got something good from them in return….!!!! I’ll admit that!)…,
    but MUSTANG feels a high divorce rate reflects badly on our values…….I don’t. I look at that as how Christianity does…we are sinners but we still have values….we just don’t live up to them.

    The Constitution might be one hell of a declaration of our values……………

    Ya, we have values….But I didn’t say we had values in my post, I suggested our Left is using that term to justify their horrid behaviors………..
    Still, I think we have them…..

    I’m going into another Zoom meeting for an hour…I am thinking too fast maybe to make much sense here…but I will be BAAAAACK! Like it or not! XXX.

    Like

  15. kidme37 says:

    Z, I don’t see boco’s image.

    Like

  16. geeez2014 says:

    KID…..the one under ANONYMOUS…. for some reason, his own moniker didn’t take.. It went to my MODERATION so I released it when he informed me above.

    Like

  17. kidme37 says:

    Oops. didn’t look high enough.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. geeez2014 says:

    ANDY BIGGS…AZ Congressman…could be a STAR. Fighting PELOSI, you know that woman who, yesterday, complimented on Biden’s handling of the border? Ya, that one.
    Biggs is GOOOOD….Everything I hear him say in interviews ROCKS.
    Keep our eyes on him.

    Like

  19. geeez2014 says:

    Anybody else want to weigh in on VALUES….Does America have NONE?

    Is the Constitution a display of our values? All men are created equal (more than almost any other country, by the way), right to self protection, everyone should vote….
    are those not values?

    MUSTAND AND KID are TOTALLY correct in suggesting AMERICANS almost seem valueless today………but I know FAR FAR too many people who have fabulous values that it’s hard for me to ‘go there’..

    Anybody?

    Like

  20. kidme37 says:

    “but I know FAR FAR too many people who have fabulous values ”

    Well, I said some people have values, but ‘the country’ does not.

    Like

  21. MAL says:

    VALUES TODAY? Folks today are too wrapped up in themselves and their texting buddies to give a rip about anything else. It’s all part of the dumbing down of America and our future.

    Like

  22. bocopro says:

    Standards? You want standards?

    Here’s what lefty logic comes up with on that issue:

    Like

  23. geeez2014 says:

    I disagree, I believe our country does have values and I believe the Constitution outlines many of them…as I said above; everybody gets a vote….all men created equal….

    Aren’t those great vaLues?

    KID, I did agree…that our personal values are far more in abundance than what seem to be our country’s, particularly since Biden. I do agree with you. But I think American values are what made us great and will continue to do so IF we get rid of the Left.

    BIG IF, right?

    Like

  24. geeez2014 says:

    BOCOPRO…hilarious!!

    Like

  25. Baysider says:

    What a difference a day makes. January 19, 2021 …. January 20, 2021

    Does America have values? No. We all have differing values with no common ground. That is, if we think about values at all instead of slogans and images. I have the values enshrined in our founding. But the education system is beating that out.

    ILLUSTRATION: The HR offices in big companies are filled with leftie termites with useless trendy degrees. They have an outsize influence in shaping what can be said and even thought in the workplace – reinforcing the crapola of K-16. A recent caller – so afraid of retribution she would only give her state and no name – went to her HR head about a documentary on critical race theory HR was requiring all employees to watch, like they’re doing now on endless actual workplace subjects
    such as harassment and computer safety. She said in a more gracious way that she was of another political opinion and objected to being made to participate in indoctrination. After being told no, no, no she asked if this represented the values of ‘Smith Company.’ HR woman said “NO, these are values I think are important for employees.” She made it CLEAR she was pushing this off on a likely unsuspecting midwest industry. Marxism dressed up in evening clothes can make for great sloganeering.

    BTW, Greg Koukl fielded this caller. Since this will come up a lot now I repeat the core of his advice in approaching HR: emphasize the key words controversial, political and divisive.

    “Most of the 20th century was spent replacing what worked with what sounded good.”
    Thomas Sowell

    Like

  26. Baysider says:

    @ Kid – yes! The vaccine is not intended to prevent you from getting the virus.

    Like

  27. geeez2014 says:

    Re the vaccine, As the article says, “The good news is for that very small amount of people that might become infected, that less than 5%, the chances of severe disease is next to zero,” Hendrix said.”
    The whole article explains it quite well.. SIX people have got the virus after the vaccine….they also could have had false negatives before they got the second vaccine.]

    Not sure how many doctors I know would have got the vaccine if their research showed it doesn’t work, and every doc I know has had it.

    Nobody ever said it’s 100% but every expert says it lessens the severity and by far lowers the case of hospitalizations.

    BAYSIDER, I believe our values are still there in about half of our population. Is education winning out? Yup… BUT, are Parents beginning to speak out now that they’ve been HOME and actually HEARD some of the utter crap teachers are teaching? yes. Are Westpoint Cadets speaking out? (see story tomorrow) Yes. On their own.
    Sadly, there are anecdotes of people with little values…….

    Like

  28. geeez2014 says:

    Actually, the West Point info might be the day after.

    Like

  29. MAL says:

    BOCOPRO, ‘ya think someone will apply saying they qualify ’cause they put in a whole lot of overtime?

    Like

  30. geeez2014 says:

    BAYSIDER….and you are SO RIGHT when you say “What a difference a day makes. January 19, 2021 …. January 20, 2021”

    It’s like the world stopped to me…….those EA’s signed that very afternoon of the 19th DID it…the only good thing about those is I hadn’t realized today they can be UNsigned with the next president.

    Funny that Biden slammed Trump for the few EA’s he did when Obama had SO many more AND Biden NOW, though he said he would work with Republicans THEN now says “Oh, no…I said I WOULD TRY to work with Republicans” : HA!!

    By the way, even liberal reporters are starting recently to ask questions that are definitely not to his liking. I LIKE THAT !! : )

    Like

  31. Baysider says:

    Good point about parents seeing what goes on in some classrooms. Parents have to be clued in. My nephew came through the whole education system intact. He was a good debater who could think through issues. Then he married a gal who – whatever her other qualities may be – is educated by The View. Guess what ‘values’ her children will get? I pray. (not kidding)

    My comment to Kid – to clarify, the vaccine (like most vaccines) is not designed to stop infection. You can still test positive. The intended effect is to prevent an infection from developing into clinical disease. That was what the mRNA type vaccines targeted and attempted to measure in their development. Johns Hopkins did a nice job laying this out with 2 of their experts. It’s after this that opinions really diverge.

    One bright spot: You know I detest the de-humanizing of masking and how it feeds a mindset of fear that makes you more vulnerable to disease. Today, I had to rush Mr. B to the urgent care. Because his symptoms (acute heart) could be covid (they’re not) they would not let him in the front door of a [mercifully] empty clinic where I found a parking space right by the door. “He has to walk around back.” Ok. It’s obvious he can BARELY shuffle. It’s a steep hill down to the back of that clinic, and the parking lot is steep walking up from it. I protested “he’s a fall risk and couldn’t navigate either the last time we were here.” They would not budge. And here’s this man out in the wind on the sidewalk, a potential heart thing happening. No budging. It was all I could do to keep my cool. So I drove him around to a flat spot at the back step (we just got a HC pass which parks at the one leveled spot in the lot) and was helping him in the lift up the stairs. “No ma’am, only he can come in.” So de-humanizing to explain in front of patient about dementia, etc. She let me on. The doctor – BLESS HIM – came in, shook hands with Mr. B instead of treating him like he’s radioactive and didn’t cower off in a corner when showing me test results. BLESS HIM. (I’d print his name but don’t want to get him in trouble!)

    Like

  32. kidme37 says:

    Baysider, Thanks for the info. I just posted it as an honorable mention item. I know some people are passionate about the subject. I’m not. Don’t care what anyone does about it or not. My wife mentioned she’s getting the vaccine. I told her whatever she is comfortable with.

    Problem for me is I don’t believe a single thing the WHO says, nor the CDC. Too political. CDC even came out yesterday saying something is Racist associated with something medical. What? Out of control.

    Sorry to hear about Mr B. I’ve been to the doctor, dematologist, and blood lab. All they did was take my temp with the device they aim at your forehead and I sit with other people in the waiting room with the useless mask on.

    Like

  33. peter3nj says:

    @Mustang
    The phrase, if you will, I find most annoying and giving it 100 on a scale of 1-10 for being disingenuous (not straightforward or candid; insincere or calculating:) a term used by both sides “the insidious (awaiting a chance to entrap : treacherous. b : harmful but enticing : seductive) “Core Values.”
    The following are the five most commonly accepted core values:

    INTEGRITY. Know and do what is right.
    RESPECT. Treating others the way you want to be treated. .
    RESPONSIBILITY. Embrace opportunities to contribute.
    SPORTSMANSHIP. Bring your best to all competition. .
    SERVANT LEADERSHIP. Serve the common good. .

    Now then children let us use Core Values in a sentence:
    Lunch Bucket and Cameltoes were elected in spite of having none of the above Core Values.

    Knowing 80,000,000 plus voters dead, alive and walking dead voted for Spunky and Tadpole in part for their Core Values does one laugh or cry?

    Like

  34. peter3nj says:

    People do not believe lies because they have to, but because they want to.
    Anonymous

    Liked by 1 person

  35. geeez2014 says:

    BAYSIDER, KID is echoing what the doctors I know do, too (and Xray centers, MRI centers, etc…) “have you any covid symptoms? let me take your temperature…” and I’m IN.
    I can’t see why the people who denied Mr. B entrance didn’t just do THAT! So grateful for the doctor who understood the situation and I hope Mr. B is doing better?
    My nephews went to Berkeley, Columbia, etc….They’re both not liberals. Columbia told me he HAD to write liberal-oriented responses in exams as his teacher had taught in order to get his grades….he votes Republican. Berkeley remains Conservative but I see a slipping that surprises me, particularly because he now lives in San Francisco and sees the S*IT there…I need to ask him, perhaps I’ve been wrong about his slipping. Mostly, he has great common sense.

    PETER, I, too, have mentioned VALUE items above…I like yours. I don’t believe any of those you mention are GONE. But I don’t believe they’re being taught in schools, whether outright or just experienced so students learn by example (though I know several teachers who still do live exemplary lives in front of their students)….

    MASKS: I can’t imagine there are people who feel they do no good…let’s face it, if someone did have covid, you don’t want them sneezing in your face…it just makes sense..as it did when they wore masks in the 1918 epidemic, strictly enforced.
    But I TOTALLY get people are TIRED of them and I often get big laughs around here when I suggest we need to have a big MASK BONFIRE and it better be SOON!

    Like

Leave a comment