It’s GETTING HOT!!

WHO DO YOU THINK WILL WIN THE PRESIDENCY?

I’m dying to know your thoughts!  Any details to support your thoughts?   Fill us in!

Z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to It’s GETTING HOT!!

  1. bocopro says:

    No sure way to know. Can’t trust the news organizations’ numbers, trends, statistics, polls . . . .

    Common sense would dictate that a productive and successful vulgarian with 4 years’ experience SHOULD win over an emaciated and periodically animated cadaver whose half century of legislative and executive activity is characterized by faulty judgment, corruption, and illicit wealth.

    But . . . we mustn’t ignore the power of stupidity in great numbers.

    A Dem win, especially with substantial gains in both houses of Congress, would signal the beginning of the end of this Grand New World Experiment. A Trump win would merely postpone the inevitable for another few years, 6 at best . . . since it would take a liberal administration at least 2 years to overcome the residual strength of what DJT would accomplish in a second term.

    I’ve been wrong in my picks for every election since G.H.W. Shrub managed to snatch defeat from the jaws of victory in ’92, so I ain’t gonna commit on this’n.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Bob says:

    Good morning from Georgia. It is almost 7:00 AM and the power has been out since 5:00 AM. Tropical storm Zeta is making herself known with 50 mph wind gusts and flash-flood warnings. Trees are down in many places in North Georgia leaving over 700K people out of power. My UPS for the Internet service and my laptop battery should go for another three hours.

    Talking about Georgia, WSB radio reported this morning that the latest GA presidential poll has Biden up 5 points in the state. That could be true, but I doubt it. WSB is owned by COX communications, the same company that owns the liberal fish-rag Atlanta Journal-Constitution. So, this looks like one of those voter suppression polls. At worst, GA is a toss-up.

    Not sure who will win, but by all accounts Trump is gaining on Biden, fast. It is easy to let one’s emotions rule, so I will retire my guesswork until it is all over, then claim I was right all along.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have no inside knowledge of polling that no one else has.
    It defies logic that Biden could be up in voter favorability.
    It makes sense that he would be up in the polls.
    Like Bob said: “voter suppression polls.”.
    Now, I’ll get subjective.
    You ask who I “think” will win.
    I think God has a plan for this nation and I think He put DJT in place.
    I think DJT has performed His will.
    I don’t think He will pull the rug out from under him.
    God is allowed to “voter influence” and rural voter turnout is up significantly, and we know what that means.
    But I believe there will be a battle in the courts and perhaps the streets.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. kidme37 says:

    DJT. Landslide in the electoral voting. Our cat has never been wrong.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. peter3nj says:

    @Kid: Once I thought I was wrong, but I was mistaken.
    I want to predict another win for the good guys but the media drug won’t allow me to luxuriate in what may prove to be one more unfulfilled fantasy. Maybe I’ll go out and get a cat and be done with it.

    Like

  6. kidme37 says:

    @Peter. I can always recommend a cat. Get one that looks good to you. If undecided, I find black and black and whites to have great personalities.

    I could be inclined to say I don’t make predictions after obammy got elected twice, but in hindsight that was the result of overwhelming white guilt. Neither biden nor harris fit the profile. Nothing for even idiots to get excited about and frankly I just do’t believe there are enough TDS sufferers to get the job done. I apologize for trying to inject logic into this.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. peter3nj says:

    @Kid: Logic is for the weak and criminally conservative!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. geeez2014 says:

    FROM A FRIEND ON FACEBOOK WHO IS VOTING THIRD PARTY (WHO? I don’t know and I don’t honestly care):

    “When I consider the remote possibility that I might do any good by endorsing the devastation already evident in the two choices before me, I am loath to undermine my calling (and the church’s mission) to stand for Christ-exalting faith and hope and love. I will be asked to give an account of my devotion to this life-giving calling. The world will ask. And the Lord of heaven will ask. And my conscience will ask. What will I say?”

    MY RESPONSE:

    “Voting Third Party is a fine choice; it is OUR CHOICE as all voting must be. Most people I know believe this is not the election to do so as we feel too much is at stake. And yes, from years of having a blog, I know that many feel “if not now, when?” Only “not now,” is my thought for today. I have hope and faith and love and I know many Christians who feel the same and are voting for one candidate we don’t necessarily admire on many (many) fronts, but know will protect our country’s sovereignty which I believe is part of God’s plan, and our faith options and much more. And that’s me on this subject, ready or not! I enjoy dialogue with you, too.”

    She’d posted articles by John Piper and others clearly aiming at Trump’s “immorality”…of course, Biden dated Jill while she was married to someone else and publicly blamed the man who was in the accident which killed his wife and daughter for being DRUNK that morning (The sheriff and the man said he was NOT drunk but the man went to his grave feeling humiliated, according to his daughter) and I believe that is immoral, too.

    Like

  9. peter3nj says:

    Biden is the poster boy for why the vote should be reserved for those without their head up their a-holes.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. If we go by “signage” here in Harford County, MD, it’s Trump in a landslide.

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Bocopro said this brilliant thing:

    an emaciated and periodically animated cadaver!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. geeez2014 says:

    My neighbors across the street suddenly put BLACK LIVES MATTER signs in front of their house. Today. He is a TOTAL irredeemable lefty, she is so conservative she makes ME look like AOC!!

    I just emailed her asking if the signs today were an agreement (as if anybody thinks Black lives don’t matter?) , a solidarity?….or did her husband put them up as protection if Trump wins and Lefties destroy neighborhoods!! No answer yet!!

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    BOCOPRO…”But . . . we mustn’t ignore the power of stupidity in great numbers” So true 😦

    BOB, It’ll say a lot if Georgia goes Blue, won’t it.
    I’m a bit bugged at Wisconsin, too….probably going Blue….meaning that Trump’s not been quite the savior for farmers as he’s repeatedly said?

    ED..I believe the battles are coming, too. Biden promised it when hiring 400 lawyers….
    And “subjective” is what I always hope for here, thanks..

    KID, we’re not supposed to ask WHAT DOES YOUR CAT DO TO TELL YOU THAT?!!

    PETER…that MEDIA DRUG is working VERY well…and they know it.

    Today, I’m seeing new DJT TV ads which are REALLY good…thank GOD.

    Like

  14. geeez2014 says:

    OH MY GOSH!!!!!!!!! the BLACK LIVES MATTER signs across the street just came DOWN!!!!!!! What the…???!!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. You alerted the wife and hubby’s not home. 🙂

    Like

  16. Any Christian that looks at Donald Trump’s behavior prior to his inauguration are totally ignoring the Redemption of Jesus Christ and the change of life that this man has had since his obvious conversion.
    They deny the grace and mercy that God offered them when they became a new person in Christ.

    Like

  17. geeez2014 says:

    Ed, I won’t get into your second comment….I don’t see fruit, but I’m sure many people believe they do.

    As for the signs, the husband’s car is gone now (My window up here looks onto their house across the st.) but Mr. MSNBC rules that roost…No telling why he took them down…..he was walking around after they were gone. She hasn’t emailed back…let’s see what she says.

    Like

  18. My DIL has one of those BLM signs in front of her house in Baltimore County…she’s a teacher. 😦

    Like

  19. Baysider says:

    Biden. Don’t trust polls, and I think many are there to discourage Trump voters. But it may be judgment day for our nation. This election is not about a man. It’s a vote for or against the republic.

    No ballot yet for Mr. B. I’m sure he got it mixed up with junk mail and tossed it. Some trash picker found it and got a free vote. So discouraging.

    Like

  20. MAL says:

    On the last election, our daughter and husband didn’t approve of Trump or Hillary so voted for Dr. Ben Carson, which I told them was a wasted vote. This time, however, they are voting for Trump. I do believe Trump will win via the electoral college similar to last time. If he doesn’t win, we’d better start learning Chinese as a 2nd….no, make that THIRD language (Spanish being 2nd)

    Like

  21. geeez2014 says:

    MAL…that is REALLY good news and, as I’ve said before, I don’t believe these stories are “one off”…I once had a teacher say “No question is dumb…if YOU have it, others here do, too”…and I extrapolate that to other issues….If you daughter is now voting Trump MANY others are, too.
    I was HORRIFIED about 10 years ago when I heard the second language in middle schools in Santa Monica was now CHINESE…………now I understand. Thanks, teachers, you JERKS.

    BAYSIDER “This election is not about a man. It’s a vote for or against the republic.” NO doubt about it. By the way, I’m not real sure most people would even think to use a ballot…and if they don’t sign correctly on the envelope, it won’t count, anyway. (that’s the official word, I don’t for a second think they actually DO check that, but HAVE seen them checking on TV news, so…maybe?)

    VRAG “Teacher” says it all, doesn’t it.

    Like

  22. peter3nj says:

    My apologies if I have posted this in the past:
    We are readying our Thanksgiving Christmas shipment to the four families we are feeding inVenezuela, a once vibrant democracy with some of the world’s largest oil reserves and cattle farms reduced to another garden variety worker’s paradise where my wife’s cousin earns $3 per month s a police officer in the capital city of Caracas. This Saturday the shipment of food, medicine, school and art supplies,,clothes, shoes and toys which will be on its way. Many families there are surviving due to the largess of family and others outside their country. Shamefully this sad state of affairs is skillfully kept out of the public’s awareness by our corrupt media as we head towards the same fate should the marxists bring home the bacon next week.

    Like

  23. Baysider says:

    I had to re-arrange a bible study member’s prayer a bit, and offer it here for all of us who serve the Lord as we approach this day:
    “Lord, you have told us that “The king’s heart is in the hand of the Lord, as the rivers of water: He turns it wherever he will.” As our elections approach we rest in the comfort and gratitude of this Proverb (21:1). We thank you for the privilege of having a say in our governance, and ask for your wisdom as we execute our responsibility in a way that aligns with your will and gives glory to you.”

    Liked by 1 person

  24. bocopro says:

    Having been in the ejjicashun bidniss for many years, I consider myself qualified and worthy to comment on the attitudes and policies governing our schools.

    Recently I whipped up an essay commenting on one area of the spectrum. Denny posted it here if anybody’s interested:

    http://grouchyoldcripple.com/2020/10/ronsday-sexism-and-racism/

    Like

  25. Baysider says:

    Lots of good stuff in there BP

    Like

  26. geeez2014 says:

    Just heard on FOX’s THE FIVE…

    GREAT GDP today…
    Initials stand for:
    Glad Donald is President……..

    Like

  27. geeez2014 says:

    BOCOPRO…good article, thanks! You are right…we are approaching Germany but Scotland is worse: Today I read where their MUSLIM Head of Justice says SCOTS CANNOT TALK PREJUDICE AT HOME AROUND THE DINNER TABLE….He gives the example of people prejudice toward (Trumpets….) MUSLIMS! AND he says TOO MANY WHITE PEOPLE in Scottish politics…and 96% of Scots ARE WHITE!
    Yes, Scots can call the cops if someone says “Did you hear that damned muslim killed a catholic in Nice today?” it’s STASSI………..TOTALLY STASSI, East German Stassi.

    Like

  28. geeez2014 says:

    BY THE WAY…my favorite line from the horrible beheading and other murders in Nice today is “A MUSLIM KILLED CATHOLICS TODAY! THEY DON’T KNOW THE MOTIVE YET”

    oh, man.

    Like

  29. kidme37 says:

    Yep, GDP for Qtr 3 was up 33.1%. (3% is considered a good number) What that mainly proves is how fast things can come back regardless of the potential economic whipsaw over the next Qtr.

    Like

  30. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, it’s hard to believe GDP could be this high when thousands of businesses are closing, so many are unemployed….or do those have nothing to do with each other??

    Like

  31. Baysider says:

    Don’t know the motive? Let me channel Larry Elder: “are you KIDDING me?”

    Voting third party is a cop out unless you are TRULY totally aligned with that party and believe it is more important to show them support than take half a loaf. I’m sorry. Your friend’s “undermine my calling” is incomprehensible chicken shit.

    Voting third party in WW2 would have had us ally with Latvia or Bolivia against Hitler instead of Stalin. And the Dems and Republicans have much more difference between them than those 2. Grump, grump, grump.

    Mr. B’s signature has completely changed in the last 4 years. I’m trying to get him to sign his ballot the old way so it eliminates that possibility of being tossed.

    Like

  32. geeez2014 says:

    BAYSIDER..Right, but Mr. B’s signature is certainly not known by your trash man, so that was my point 🙂 I’m hoping I signed similarly to 4 years ago…or whenever….GAD.

    And yes, “ARE YOU KIDDING ME?” As IF the motive isn’t known? But, gee, that would be prejudice, right? 🙂
    AND THIRD PARTY NOW? I’m going to hand an election to Biden because I chose to be what I feel is conscientious? Ridiculous.

    Like

  33. kidme37 says:

    GDP – Don’t know the details Z and wasn’t looking at it that way. I was focusing on DJT saying the economy could easily come roaring back and wondered how many people believed that.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. peter3nj says:

    The economy? Easy: This morning on FOX the erstwhile economic genius Austin Goolsby explained how they’ll revitalized the booming economy Obama left and Trump destroyed along with solving climate change, Covid and institutionalized racism. Can’t wait!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Bob says:

    I don’t know why the entire nation is not dancing in the streets. The economy is coming back with a vengeance, and Donald J Trump’s policies are to be credited. We are not totally there, yet, but once the coronovirus infections are down to that of a common cold, the economy will be back and continuing to grow. What is holding us back is fear.

    Peter, I have always wondered why any news channel would pay attention to Austin Goolsby. He was an advisor to Barack Obama, and the Obama economic legacy is something of which to be ashamed. Yet, the networks let the guy on like he has done something decent in his career.

    Like

  36. geeez2014 says:

    KID, yes, DJT had absolutely insisted it was going to be a fantastic Third Quarter and VOILA!!! You’re right. And how many remember that, or would admit it to themselves?

    But my question is also if GDP is related to businesses closing, etc…

    BOB and PETER!
    AUSTIN GOOLSBY….ptui! DEFINITELY ALL OBAMA ALL THE TIME guy……..And yes, he acts so so smarmy….like HE KNOWS IT ALL.
    SO funny to hear the Obama people brag about their GREAT economy…you know, the one in which Obama SAID wouldn’t come back because so many businesses wouldn’t come back.

    It’s like Biden saying how wonderful Obama Care is….so wonderful he wants to change it and calls it BIDEN CARE.

    \If anything loses Trump this election it’ll be healthcare, by the way……..He never did come up with anything BUT he did REALLY well bringing pharma prices down… and people think he should have come up with something before the ACA got dismantled…\

    I AM ALSO VERY WORRIED ABOUT A LOT OF SENATE RACES….IN AZ, KELLY IS UP …PROBABLY BECAUSE OF HIS WIFE’S HAVING BEEN SHOT; AND HE’S ALSO A STINKIN ‘ LIAR ABOUT A LOT OF THINGS…AND WANTS TO TAKE OUR GUNS.
    SO Mc SALLY COULD LOSE.
    Graham could lose, SO many might lose.
    JONI ERNST COULD LOSE.. Frankly, I sent her a tiny bit of money months ago and wrote on her Facebook ad the other day that I get SO MANY emails with ridiculous things said like “WHERE DID YOU GO? YOU KNOW WE STILL NEED YOU? THINGS ARE GETTING WORSE FOR ME” Blah blah blah…… with NO UNSUBSCRIBE available and if I could, I’d fly to her state, vote against her, and come home !! HAAA!!!!

    Like

  37. Mustang says:

    I did think Obama had a shot in 2007, but only because he was running against Dimbulb McCain. A man who graduated Magna cum laude from the Clinton School of Corruption. I never thought Obama had a chance against Romney until Romney stepped in front of the camera after the Benghazi incident and … well, said a few Romney’s and revealed himself for what and who he is. A namby-pamby liberal POS.

    DJT is the right man at the right time … but I won’t risk my reputation and try to predict his win. Since I’ll be out of town on 3 Nov, I voted early. It looks like DJT is a clear win for my area of FL … but I have no confidence in the American people or, for that matter, our entire electoral process. It is criminally corrupt, has always been corrupt, and I suspect it will never change.

    Like

  38. geeez2014 says:

    HOPING some Democrats watched Tucker tonight………….absolutely infuriating but, mostly, SCARY AS HELL. That Greenwald guy really explained HOW CORRUPT our CIA and FBI are and NOBODY WANTS TO HEAR THIS but Dems who LOVE corruption 😦
    I guess I’ve been naive in thinking “At least the FBI is there”…..
    And I don’t see how we fix it. I just don’t.

    DJT is the right man at the right time, MUSTANG…………here’s hoping. I’m getting optimistic but not too much

    Liked by 1 person

  39. peter3nj says:

    @Mustang 👍: My sentiments exactly. As for Mittens let’s cut him some slack, after all father George claimed to have been brainwashed by the North Vietnamese. Mitt’s probably still in therapy over that one.

    Like

  40. MAL says:

    We’ve all been saying if the Dems would only watch Fox for just one night with an open mind, they’d see the light………………but if they had an open mind to begin with, they wouldn’t be Dems, would they?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment