MINORITY Speaker….

….is HAKEEM JEFFRIES.   

Most of you probably didn’t hear his speech when he finally handed the gavel to McCarthy at 1 AM, EST.

HAKEEM JEFFRIES IS DESPICABLE, NASTY, MEAN, WITHERINGLY INSULTING, AND REVOLTING.   

McCarthy thanked the “Minority Speaker” and I couldn’t help thinking that he was right (for a change), Jeffries is really a SPEAKER FOR THE MINORITY….not the majority of Americans but all the minorities, if you get my drift.   I was embarrassed for Jeffries, he wouldn’t even begin to understand that.

Honestly, I had never heard anything quite so insulting, and  he said it so openly and very proudly to every Congress person in that room….and to all those watching on television.  Calling Republicans ‘xenophobes,’ etc…….I can’t find it in print yet.  One of the things I remember is “…choosing MATURITY over MAR A LAGO”… (it was worse than that, too)

Had I been Kevin McCarthy, after hearing the very insulting Jeffries introduction, I would have said…

“Thank you, Mr. Jeffries, but I do hope that this House of the People can rise above the unnecessary insults and the kind of bias and ugliness in your introduction.   Let’s try to find our better selves, let’s not rip speeches up and, please, let’s not ever address any party as you did tonight.  Thank you.”

(Oh! I’m just hearing Chaffetz 9n FOX saying “I thought Jeffries’ speech was HORRIFIC!”  Ya, me, too, Jason)

So, McCARTHY is the MAJORITY SPEAKER.   America, I’m praying.

Z

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to MINORITY Speaker….

  1. bocopro says:

    Well, I watched it . . . to get a close look at the bullet we dodged. What I saw was a dusty-colored, sleepy-eyed, closed-minded, racist, Marxist agitprop with a thought bubble over his head reading “It’s all Whitey’s fault” and “Get Trump!”

    If you asked a sketch artist to draw a face reflecting deviousness, bullying, perfidy, iniquity, opportunism, and scheming, Jeffries’ is what you’d get. I wouldn’t trust him any more than Pelosi or Schumer, even if I were black. He’s treacherous.

    Obama 2.0. with more real-world experience and less arrogance.

    Like

  2. bocopro says:

    /Users/macron/Desktop/kc-hakeem-jeffries-comp.jpg

    Like

  3. peter3nj says:

    According to plan this racist pimp will be the next speaker so we ain’t seen nuthin yet yo…👴🏿👴🏿👴🏿👴🏿👴🏿👴🏿👴🏿👴🏿🧕🏽🧕🏽🧕🏽

    Like

  4. bunkerville says:

    Chaffetz was the only rational honest GOPer on Fox yesterday. Its all about the money. If anyone thought getting a glimpse behind the curtain was reassuring, think again. McCarthy and his whip apparently can’t count. He had months to straighten this out.

    Like

  5. Elmer's Brother says:

    I’m not suggesting McCarthy couldn’t have figured it out sooner but the Reps didn’t win as many seats as expected so it became more difficult.

    Like

  6. peter3nj says:

    Having witnessed Trump’s decapitation Mac, rather than rock the boat, will play the game according to the swamp rules. Nothing to see here.

    Like

  7. geeez2014 says:

    BOCOPRO IS RIGHT.

    Jeffries’ demeanor, his mean, nasty, belittling speech, etc….shows something SO UGLY in his soul it almost scared me watching him.
    He’s BITTER, he’s going to GET EVEN.
    He really scares me.

    BUNKERVILLE…I don’t feel that way, not that I think you’re totally wrong, that’s for sure. Yes, it was interesting to hear Chaffetz’ insider view of the proceedings. And I believe there are those in the House who will fight hard, they didn’t vote for him through 13 tries and they’re not going to take much s*it from him, believe me. I felt a tad reassured after it was all over.
    THough I find McCarthy loathsome.

    PETER, “according to plan?” maybe. America will then be finished.

    McCarthy’s new rules foisted on him are pretty good and we can thank the dissenters for that….. I think it was Chaffetz who said they’ve elected this guy but their list of demands has made it so it’s more populist, less “I’ve got it ALL now”

    Liked by 1 person

  8. geeez2014 says:

    WOW, they had some woman from the Wash Examiner who fed directly into Liberal Arthel Neville’s game…cracked me UP! Arthel and Eric “the leprauchan” …what a pair.
    I am not one of those “Go to CNN” if someone says the slightest slam on R’s on FOX, for example, but when they have most of the wknd shows, these two, and their disdain for most things Conservative shows, it’s obvious, silly, and trying. The SMUG GRINS, etc…oy

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    ELMER (welcome back to commenting!) and BUNKERVILLE…

    I’m not sure what McCarthy was supposed to have done? He is loathsome but I think everyone has his number and there were no surprises …and even the rules from the Gaitz and Boeberts of the party couldn’t have been total surprises…

    Like

  10. Baysider says:

    I just heard a 2 minutes segment. Horrible. “Justice over judicial overreach.” THAT will be a first for the Dems!
    Knowledge over kangaroo courts. So much more. ALL a 180 degree turn from the Dem mo.
    “Let us not grow weary of doing good.” FIRST, you gotta get those long unused “doing good” muscles working. I suggest a cram course in Thomas Sowell to start.

    Like

  11. geeez2014 says:

    BAYSIDER…Absolutely….I kept listening and thinking “But that’s the Democrats..!”
    Alinsky ALL the way………

    MATURITY OVER MAR-A-LAGO….that was subtle, huh?

    Jeffries really is loathsome..withering in his insults, etc.
    YOu can see in his face a lot of hurt from his apparently difficult childhood…and that scares me for our country. We need optimism not pay-back….no room for Jeffries’ type of thinking. OH, the nasty smirk….I was honestly a little shocked because he never changes…

    Like

  12. geeez2014 says:

    “Thank you, Mr. Jeffries, but I do hope that this House of the People can rise above the unnecessary insults and the kind of bias and ugliness in your introduction. Let’s try to find our better selves, let’s not rip speeches up and, please, let’s not ever address any party as you did tonight. Thank you.”

    WHAT DO YOU ALL THINK MIGHT HAVE HAPPENED HAD MCCARTHY HAD THE GUTS TO SAY THIS?
    Very polite, truthful, appealing to the better side of all Americans……..

    Like

  13. Baysider says:

    Perfect!! It’s possible a Gingrich might have come up with that. That’s the Speaker’s job! It’s a partisan office – geesh!

    Like

  14. Mustang says:

    HAKEEM

    Says it all.

    Like

  15. geeez2014 says:

    BAYSIDER…..Thanks! I just WISH people could be civil yet effective!

    MUSTANG: Made me laugh! 🙂 you have a point!

    Like

Leave a comment