DENMARK does it right!!

The Danish prime minister wants to see an end to asylum requests in the country. The Social Democrat leader made the comment in Parliament, reinforcing Denmark’s restrictive stance on immigration.

Denmark last year saw the lowest number of asylum seekers since 1998, with 1,547 people applying. On Friday the prime minister, Mette Frederiksen, told Parliament that she wants no asylum seekers at all coming to Denmark.

“We cannot promise zero asylum seekers, but we can set up that vision, as we did before the elections,” Frederiksen said. “We want a new asylum system, and we will do what we can to introduce it.”

The drop in asylum applications last year, due in part to the COVID-19 pandemic, brought the number to less than ten percent of the 21,316 applications in 2015. That figure was already low compared with neighboring Sweden, where around eight times as many people applied for asylum during the peak in 2015.

‘Second half’ underway

Denmark, a country with a population of just 5.8 million, has long had a policy of discouraging people from seeking asylum. The minister for immigration and integration, Mattias Tesfaye, told the Danish tabloid newspaper Jyllands-Posten that the drop in asylum applications reflected the beginning of the “second half” of the country’s migration policy.

Tesfaye was also recently quoted in the paper Politiken, saying that he believed the decline in migrant arrivals was due to the fact that Denmark’s strict immigration policy had made it a less attractive destination.

He also said that the government would fight the “anti-democratic values” that many immigrants from Muslim countries practice in Denmark.

In Parliament on Friday, Prime Minister Frederiksen said that politicians in the past had made it too easy for foreigners coming to Denmark, Politiken reports. “We need to be careful that not too many people come to our country, otherwise our social cohesion cannot exist,” she said.

In 2017, as leader of the Social Democrats, Frederiksen presented a plan to send “non-Western” migrants back to so-called reception centers in North Africa and the Middle East.

In September, the Danish government appointed an ambassador for migration to speed up the creation of one or more migrant camps outside the European Union, as part a new European asylum system.

THERE is the link if you want more on it…..it’s GOOD STUFF.

With afp, Reuters

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to DENMARK does it right!!

  1. kidme37 says:

    “Frederiksen presented a plan to send “non-Western” migrants back to so-called reception centers in North Africa and the Middle East.”

    Translation: Get these vermin savages Out of Here !

    Some of the EU countries have realized what they’ve stepped in. I have wondered over the years – Do these countries really not know anything about islam??? There are 4 countries, such as Hungary who’ve not let them in. I think it’s the Czech Republic that has actually made islam illegal in their country.

    Well, it’s too late for many of them, they’ll be bred out sooner or later.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. geeez2014 says:

    KID, I posted this in comparison to us………..Denmark wins. IMAGINE ANY AMERICAN SAYING THE THINGS DENMARK’S SAYING? CNN and MSNBC and other lib media won’t even cover these stories in disparaging ways (They’re so xenophoic, How hateful!, etc) in case Americans wake up and see Denmark is RIGHT..

    I believe most countries, like Hungary, who’ve forbidden illegal immigration, don’t get much in the news because it would show OUR stupid, dangerous insanity, particularly now with Biden probably about to let in thousands upon thousands who are contagious and others who

    Like

  3. kidme37 says:

    Agree completely Z.

    Terrorism is mis-direction. The real strategy is to breed out. No, no I nice moslem don’t worry about me, I love your freedom based country. Then as soon as they get to critical mass it’s all over but the cryin.

    Won’t happen in my lifetime in the US but it will happen eventually.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. geeez2014 says:

    Kid, that’s right…..
    This morning I heard something like “The Biden administration is focusing on intel which says that it’s domestic terrorism our country must be most concerned with…”

    Music to the local mosque’s ears…. The FBI started this about 2 years ago “WHITE SUPREMACY is MORE dangerous than ISLAMIC TERRORISM…” WOW.

    The constant talking about DOMESTIC TERRORISM and the continuing of Guard in DC, the frequent mention of Qanon, (which is something NO Republican I know even understands or has read or whatever you do to it), RACISM! RACISM!…….and other things…ALL OF THAT POINTS TO LIBERALS telling Americans WE ARE YOUR SAVIORS, DUMP THESE AWFUL REPUBLICANS…they don’t even want CLEAN WATER OR AIR ,…..and Libs are too stupid to remember Trump had done amazing things for our clean water and air AND that even Republicans BREATHE.

    gad

    Like

  5. geeez2014 says:

    NEWS JUST COMING OUT: NY Nursing Homes undercounted nursing home deaths by 50%….
    20 homes under investigation………..
    Janice Dean of FOX is involved in exposing this stuff because both of her in-laws, in separate homes, died of COVID …..
    wow.

    Like

  6. geeez2014 says:

    CUOMO saying “we were just following orders, so nobody’d be kept out of nursing home care”….
    Wouldn’t you THINK they’d say “But this person could have covid…let’s keep them OUT of this nursing facility!”
    NY AG asking for the elimination of IMMUNITY for those responsible for these deaths.
    Is she a Republican?

    Like

  7. geeez2014 says:

    SHE iS A DEMOCRAT…Letitia James….

    Like

  8. kidme37 says:

    We’re never going to get the straight skinny on the virus. Ever.

    Here’s an OT to file away. 2020 Economy closes out with 4% gain. CNBC calls it “lower than expected”. So they expected even more from DJT or it’s just their hate and hammer anything Trump theme.
    Anyway, 4% is darn good and with the challenges of 2020 added in? pffft. obama never got close to 4% and spent 18 trillion on nothing beside for the 8 years.

    https://www.cnbc.com/2021/01/28/fourth-quarter-gdp-increased-4point0percent-vs-4point3percent-estimate.html

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Mustang says:

    Political asylum has been around since ancient times; it is only recently that it has been grossly subverted to political agenda. One can hardly argue that Obama granting political asylum to 650,000 moslems was an abrogation of the concept of his duty to the American people. Still, I do think that Denmark errs in not having any mechanism at all. I completely agree with measured immigration, and by exception, political asylum. But no, you’re right — that kind of policy would drive progressive slime to the edge in our country. Remember that there are so many noses under the tent now (as Kid suggests) that, for all practical purposes, we more closely resemble anarchy than the Constitutional Republic. The tent will collapse; it has already begun. It’s just a matter of time now.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. MAL says:

    The Muslim “religion” is like a cancer: It will destroy everything it touches, ergo, those of that “faith” should be banned from entering any non-Muslim country. PERIOD! I give China credit for their stance, however incarceration or killing seems a bit extreme, but it does discourage others from entering, right?
    Right now, I have another problem. Yesterday while I was on my laptop I got a notice from my bank asking me to confirm my changing my user name and phone number (I HADN’T!) so went immediately to my branch to report it. It came from a Sacramento, Calif. area code (916?) and was switching to Gmail, which I didn’t. They pulled up my Visa (which I check often, too) and nothing was posted, thank God. Anyway, if these people would use that “talent” legitimately, they’d make a lot more without having to look over their shoulders!

    Liked by 1 person

  11. MAL says:

    OH! And now I have to change both my user name and password. At 92, I didn’t need this!

    Like

  12. kidme37 says:

    MAL, Get 2 factor authentication/2 step verification (both are same thing), then when you log in they text or call you (if no cell phone) with a 6 digit verification one time use code. If someone doesn’t have your phone they aren’t getting into your account.

    Then you can have it recognize the device you’re using so it doesn’t ask you on that device again or you can have it ask you every single time if you prefer that. I have my bank setup to ask me every single time.

    Don’t go without it, especially email. If they got your email first, you’d have never gotten that notice.

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    MAL…To get into my blog and comment you need to do that again?
    IF you understand what KID is telling you to do, you’re a far better man than I AM!!

    kid….CAN YOU TELL US MORE ABOUT THIS ? “If someone doesn’t have your phone they aren’t getting into your account.” Seems like they always ask for a phone number.

    Are you talking only about BANKING? My bank asks for password, ID, name of maid of honor at my wedding, address I grew up at…are those things okay?

    I HATE all this internet stuff……..

    I find that many companies are not sending paper bills even when I ask…then I get an email “You didn’t pay, you need to pay today (on line)” which I asked them NOT TO DO. But, I’m stuck….State Farm does this………….Ya, I could have lost A bill but not 9 out of 10 bills!!

    Like

  14. MAL says:

    Kid,, it wouldn’t work for me because I don’t text. However, Besides, I have enough trouble as it is just remembering user names and passwords. You’ll see as you approach triple digits! ;o)

    Like

  15. Mustang says:

    @ Mal … Kid is a lot older than you think. He told me he could remember how cold Valley Forge was back in the day.

    Like

  16. geeez2014 says:

    Now PETA is suggesting we not use words like CHICKEN connoting someone who’s spineless…
    or RAT for someone who’s a creep…..

    We have no hope left in America!!

    Like

  17. kidme37 says:

    PETA would make more headway f they weren’t so outwardly retarded.

    @MAL. You don’t need text, most will call on your land line and give the verify number. That would be a problem if you were out somewhere and needed access. Best 2nd advice is never access email or bank or anything important using any sort of public internet. See below also for Z’s answer.

    @Z, here’s how 2 step works.

    I log into email on my computer, I enter username and password.

    After entry of user ID and password, I get a text with a 6 digit number that I enter in the login area of the website I’m login into to complete the login process. If I was some transvestite in Iran trying to break into Kid’s email I be out of luck becuase I have No way to get the code to complete the login process.

    If I told it to remember devices I’ve already used to access, it doesn’t ask me for the unique 6 digit code the 2nd through nth time. Each time you get a code it is unique from the last one.

    SO – someone could have my user ID and password and still not be able hack into my email/bank/whatever.

    Also, I never use public wifi. Mad and I have unlimited cell data on our mobile devices so don’t need public wifi, plus public wifi sucks it’s so slow anyway. Never use public wifi.

    Make sense?

    For my bank account and other accounts, same thing. I enter user and password but in this case, I have it ask me for the unique code every time regardless that I’ve accessed the account from ‘this’ PC before. always ask. Ignore this is Kid’s PC. Make me enter a unique code that you just sent me.

    Most of these accounts, at least in my case do not need to send a text to a cell phone, they can call my land line and give me the code. Wouldn’t help me if I was out at Walmart looking for a new whoseywhatsit – would have to wait til I got back home.

    Like

  18. kidme37 says:

    PPS, seems maybe redundant, but follow the basic password rules:
    -never include a word that is in the dictionary
    -Use at least one each uppercase and lowercase character and one special character such as “&” or “%”
    – include at least one number.

    If someone gets that password, you gave it to em somehow.

    Like

  19. MAL says:

    I just returned from Wells Fargo (my bank) and after over an hour found out someone had tried to pull $10,000 out of my savings! Because I came in immediately upon receiving the supposed email from W/F they put it on hold so the bank didn’t lose any money (they would’ve covered me if I hadn’t come in). Whew! Now they’ve put a hold on all my banking and credit cards for up to a month! Joni and i have an app’t. with the bank at 2 tomorrow to change all our account numbers (two checking, one savings, and our Visa).

    Like

  20. kidme37 says:

    MAL, I had smallish Checks coming through my bank account, $21.43, $37.20, etc. I called them and reported the fraud and they changed the account # and removed the charges. Haven’t had an issue since. That was about two years ago. It had nothing to do with someone logging into my account.

    They had my account number and probably routing number and just posted these little charges against my account. The bank didn’t verify anything. whether a Valid check #, signature on check, nothing.

    Scary. I keep a close eye on everything now. especially since I never balance my statement to the penny, I just round it off.

    Like

  21. MAL says:

    I’ll wait till after 2 tomorrow afternoon to get the final details. Meanwhile, Joni can’t charge on QVC.
    ;o)

    Like

  22. Baysider says:

    Mal – whew!! I also have my credit card send me a notification any time a charge is made to the card. I get a text on my phone. I’ve caught 2 card thefts because of that.

    It’s obvious your email was really from your bank. But when you get those emails you can check to see the ‘real’ source of the email. It may look like Wells Fargo, but when you see something not right, like asking you to click on a link, you can expose the actual sender. I have done that several times to smoke out fraud. In 2 cases it was someone using a university system email (probably a student) to phish me to click on a link. In both cases I reported them to the university IT services. One even had a link for reporting that, it’s so frequent.

    Like

  23. Baysider says:

    Back to the question of the day. And sorry, very busy day. Just got here.

    Do Europeans know about Islam? Well, they should. Vlad the Impaler (Dracula) didn’t get that nickname for nothin’. The sight the Ottoman army saw when they invaded his capital 47 days before Columbus set sail for the new world was 20,000 Muslim corpses impaled. A highlight from a long struggle. I just finished 2 courses and half of a major book which cover the protracted and often bitter engagements in central and SE Europe between the Christian kings and Ottomans. I fully understand why Hungary closed their border earlier.

    So you gotta know your history. But it’s not enough. You have to be confident in what you stand for, enough to defend it with arms, laws, and borders.

    If you are a child of the ‘enlightenment’ you’ve done 2 things. 1) You have pitched any kind of meaningful God out the window and 2) you now think people are basically good. YOU LOSE. Mohammed will prove you wrong on the latter, but you will know it too late.

    Hooray for Denmark!

    Like

Leave a comment