CLIMATE CREDIT???

 

I received this in the mail on Friday. Well….since I only pay about $7.00 to the gas company, they felt it was important that they save me money and save the planet.   It’ll last me a year of no payments.  That, I should like………..but…….

I HATE IT.    Does YOUR state do this for you?   I think it’s WRONG.

z

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to CLIMATE CREDIT???

  1. peter3nj says:

    Most assuredly buying your potential vote for a mere $7.00 per month is a bargain when considering an illegal’s vote costs tens of thousands in freebies each year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sam Huntington says:

    Several weeks ago, in early March, I addressed the carbon idiocy.  I wrote that CO/2 is plant food despite the rhetoric telling us that the greatest threat to Planet Earth is CO/2 emissions.  So what is it?  Plant food or dangerous emissions?  I wondered, on the subject of carbon emissions if anyone understood fact from fiction.  I offered a few scientific facts (that is, real science vs. junk science, which isn’t science at all).  No one has time for learning the truth, though … and this is human society’s problem number one – apathy.

    I’m glad you are getting a credit.  One should ask, though, how “getting money back” from a utility company is even possible.  Were you overcharged in the past, and this is money returned to you that was wrongly taken?  Did your utility company suddenly discover gold underneath the plant’s foundations?

    No matter.  Scamming is legal if the government does it.  But you might want to put some money away if, sooner or later, your utility company substantially increases your monthly bill.  And try to remember that whatever the utility company’s costs are, they are passed along to you and all other utility customers.  And that’s a fact.   

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Mustang says:

    No, we don’t receive rebates. I have no complaints about my utility bill (water/electricity). People keep stopping by the house to sell me solar panels, but they would cost far more than what I’m paying now … so I’m not interested in those.  I don’t see how shelling out $27,000 will help extend the life of planet Earth.  I figure we have around another 23 million years before the sun becomes a black hole and sucks all the planets in the solar system into it.  By then, human beings will be long gone.  And the gods will laugh, and laugh. 

    Liked by 2 people

  4. peter3nj says:

    Why not move to NJ you guys. Our gas &electric bill has only a little more than doubled to $500ish over the past 2-3 years and water only a 75% increase. Meanwhile our next governor will be a Democrat and if Menendez by some unlikely twist of fate is removed there are a couple of tried and true NJ hating democrats waiting-no, straining- to take up the gauntlet with a sizable approval of the pimples on the Garden State’s ass. On second thought don’t move over here unless you care for Mexican, South American, Turkish or Hal-El dining. Italian eateries are becoming so yesterday.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. geeez2014 says:

    PETER…it’s just SO nuts! Ya, probably buying votes, but nobody’ll ever admit THAT!

    I LOVE Mexican food (and Turkish food is pretty much like Armenian food which, of course, the Turks denied ANY of to the 1.6 million Armenians they killed during the genocide! but it IS great food!)…. Just to read Italian eateries in NYC of all places are “so yesterday” hurts!!

    There were quite some scandals about Menendez’ wife (who’s Armenian, unfortunately!)….is that still discussed over there? She’s sound like the wife of Netanyahu these days!

    SAM…Exactly! Where are they GETTING this money to front to ME??? 

    MUSTANG….I’m starting to think human beings will be gone REALLY REALLY long gone WWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY before that. Like in two years!

    Like

  6. Baysider says:

    I got similar from Edison. I read that bull pucky and said “give me examples.” Where does the money come from? Your future. Who knows? Maybe the highway fund diverting gas tax dollars again to a new pet project — like they did before. The “additional programs” could just be political activism or patronage running around dressed up in a green suit. 

    Liked by 2 people

  7. MAL says:

    Natural gas has historically been cheap and very stable…….until this year, that is. Our bill just about doubled in one month with no explanation, and when I tried to call them for one, the lines were all busy so I just paid it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. MAL says:

    I’m glad it worked in your favor, Z, but like the old saying goes:

    “Beware of Greeks bearing gifts!”

    Like

  9. geeez2014 says:

    MAL: I’m fully aware….it’s why I wrote this post. I do NOT like freebies like this….I even laugh at fellow Republicans who remind me “You paid INTO Social Security!” Ya, and my hip replacement probably ate nearly everything I EVER put into SS (and I made good money)….but nobody thinks about that~!  I like gifts as much as the next person, but not from the government.

    BAYSIDER…yes, this wasn’t a SOCAL thing, it’s a California thing so all providers must comply. 

    EVERYBODY: Cracked me up AGAIN to hear Sandra Smith and Jason Chaffitz speaking EXACTLY on my subject of abortion the other day…not the normal points but my point that HOW DOES 3 MONTHS AND 9 MONTHS MATTER IF IT’S A POTENTIAL HUMAN BEING?  Always makes me laugh, the news DOES read GeeeeZ :-) HAHA!

    Like

  10. bunkerville says:

    I just got a check for about $900 bucks from some class action suit filed ten or more years ago…. just saying, all those times I passed because I thought I might get a buck or two , well…. just saying you all may want to reconsider.. :)

    Like

  11. geeez2014 says:

    BUNKERVILLE…”reconsider”….you mean don’t throw those notices away, but actually sign on? Or…? I’ve often passed on those things…hoping something good happens, but…

    congratulations on $900!!! Well done, girl! 😉

    Like

  12. MAL says:

    Well, you’re lucky, Bunk, because you finally did get something anyway. We had some money coming from an investment made over 15 years ago that went sour due to mishandling of assets and prison term for those responsible, but the attorneys drug it out for so long, they made sure it was all drained before settling and we all got nada.

    Like

  13. geeez2014 says:

    MAL…… I wouldn’t discuss it here, but a man my husband and I knew died in jail for fraud and corruption after 100s of smarter people than most of us here bought into him………….tough stuff. 

    I think Bunkerville’s right when she says (if I got her correctly) that we shouldn’t just toss public announcements of lawsuits by the public to gov’t (state, usually) cheating us in one way or the other.  I have had countless letters about things like that and figured it wouldn’t go anywhere…..I’m glad she got money!

    Like

  14. Mustang says:

    I’ve never forgiven my high school counselors for their failure to tell me about such things as Enron, R.J. Reynolds, B.P. Oil Spill, Volkswagen Emissions, or the Fen-Phen scandal.  I could have gotten billions and lived high on – oh, I don’t know, some street.  But noooo … and now I find out Bunks picked up a grand.  I’m so pissed.

    Also, Mal, I think you owe me $10,000.  Call me, and we can discuss it.  Or, if you can’t get through, just send it to me.  😊 I take all US bank checks. 

    Liked by 1 person

  15. peter3nj says:

    Mustang

    You could have lived high on the hog. Unlike the coming bovine genicide pigs may be around for awhile.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. geeez2014 says:

    AND AT LEAST NEWSMAX (MY WONDERFUL ROB SCHMITT!) DID A STORY ON THE INCREDIBLY SCARY REAL ESTATE SITUATION I’VE BEEN MENTIONING FOR MANY MONTHS HERE ON GEEEEEZ.

    I HAVE SEEN THIS MENTIONED NOWHERE ELSE;  TALL OFFICE BUILDINGS ONCE WORTH $30 MILLION NOW ON SALE FOR $2.5 MILLION….!!! ONE REAL ESTATE EXPERT SAYS OUR COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE HAS LOST 600% OF ITS WORTH.

    THINK THAT’S GOING TO BE EASY TO FIX? IMAGINE THE TAXES THEY’LL START CHARGING US BECAUSE CITIES ARE IN SUCH AMAZING TAX SHORT FALLS?

    BUILDING AFTER BUILDING SCHMITT MENTIONED….DOWN 70% OF THEIR WORTH ONLY A FEW YEARS AGO.

    FAUCI INITIATED THIS WHEN HE RECOMMENDED WE ALL STAY HOME….CLOSE THE OFFICES, ‘HERD IMMUNITY DOESN’T WORK!’ (IT CAN WORK)

    THIS IS THE SCARIEST THING SINCE JUST BEFORE THE GREAT DEPRESSION IN MY HUMBLE OPINION.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Mustang says:

    @ Z

    … and proof the government is not to be trusted. 

    Like

  18. MAL says:

    @ Mustang: SORRY. NO SPEAKA DA ENGLISH!

    Like

  19. geeez2014 says:

    MUSTANG…..I’m not sure the government brought this on us but Fauci’s terrible advice sure did, right? Didn’t Trump try to STOP the idea of not going anywhere outside if you could avoid it? Biden fell for it hook, line and sinker.  I remember Trump also got 3 huge hospital ships off the East coast faster than anybody’d expected and they were virtually not used…”Better to risk the elderly in their retirement homes…” where so many, many of them died. unreal, wasn’t it. 

    I’ll tell you where I SEE the gov’t ALSO not to be trusted is Christopher Wray who, today, AGAIN is saying that WE ARE IN HUGE TROUBLE “Gee, in all my FBI years, I have never seen such threats from ALL our usual people like terrorists, homegrown and from overseas, etc etc etc…”

    And, MUSTANG…not ONE news source has asked ‘WHERE THE HELL HAVE YOU BEEN?”  WE knew millions coming in the border was dangerous and the head of our FBI DIDN”T?

    What GOOD do these people get from disastrous real estate problems and the destruction of so much due to illegals (Schools and hospitals miles along the border closing $$, etc…..to say nothing of all the other HORRID stuff!)

    AND WE SEND 96 BILLION OUTSIDE OUR COUNTRY?  WHAT?

    MAL; Better if NONE of us understood what was going on, you’re right! NO COMPRENDE!!! 🙂

    Like

  20. geeez2014 says:

    I just heard Biden say “AOC….I learned a long time ago to listen to that lady!”  Q@#$(&Q@#($&@#($&@(#$&*@#(&*

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Baysider says:

    “OUR COMMERCIAL REAL ESTATE HAS LOST 600% OF ITS WORTH.” It’s an acquisition plan. Or at least opportunity. There has been a move into hard assets especially since the bust in 2008. The ownings of the top 100 landowners doubled in the next 4 years. The wuflu fiasco provides another dip. This class has been consolidating retail after the forced closure of so many small businesses. The model of growth-debt is done. The Russians starting working 20 years ago to get their reserves out of dollars into gold. The other BRICS now too. There is a race to get the land, the water, the metals and the minerals, most likely by folks who are perfectly happy to have their lessers getting enchanted with Bitcoin while they snatch up the real goods. 

    Like

Leave a comment